Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)

This Samsung LCD HDTV features 720p high definition resolution. A 60,000:1 contrast ratio takes contrast and brightness to a new level with bold blacks and bright whites. Three HDMI connections let you hook up a gaming console, DVD player and more. You can see why this Samsung LCD TV is a must have for everyone. And since it’s Energy Star compliant, you’ll save on your electric bill.
Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Review 1 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

By
onFebruary 27, 2010
I'm really happy with my purchase so far. The picture quality is great and this TV has all the cool features that I wanted while still being affordable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2010
from Commerce Twp. MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
First Samsung TV. Have 4 other LCD's from Sharp and they are really good...Only had a few days in bedroom, but picture and sound is the best I have seen and heard for a TV in this size and price range...Very easy to set-up and the remote is first class.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture Every

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2010
from Memphis,TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I had purchase another brand its hadawful picture veiw. I only had this new samsung a few day im total sodl on saamsung. I have not left my tv set since my purchase day. WHAT A WONDERFUL SET !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this TV not only because it looks good but because the 60000:1 contrast ratio is perfect. not too much and certainly not too little. I also use it as a computer monitor using one of the HDMI inputs. Music videos from my PC look great and I don't have to resize it or make any other complicated adjustments. The employee at the store I bought it from said Samsung TV's are the best, and he was right.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2010
from Rochester NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We now have 3 Samsung LCD TVs and are very happy with all three of them. The picture and sound quality of the LN32B540 is excellent and it was easy to set up. After looking at other brands this TV was the best buy for the money. I highly recommend this TV as a best buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Purchase, Good Experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2010
from Indy
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the first flat screen I have bought, I have a smaller living room and didn't want too big of a TV. I would have to say the 720P and the 32" screen is perfect viewing for my 15'x12' room. I have had this TV since black Friday '09 and have thoroughly enjoyed it. I sincerely hope I can say the same thing, about this purchase, in 4 years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent set

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2009
from new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is in the bedroom and is a pleasure to watch. Now I am having more vivid dreams!!!! A great purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome set!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2009
Purchased this as a Christmas gift and set it up in my home to check it out first. I don't want to give it up! The blacks are very intense and for a 720p I think the resolution and clarity is truly awesome. I would be pleased as punch to receive this as a gift....in fact, I may even keep it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best set for the bedroom

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2009
Exellent tv for the price and the picture is superb. I bought this tv mainly for hd gaming and 720p is the sweet spot since all hd games are native 720p.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2009
from Medford OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We shopped for a new set for a couple of months. Reviewed picture quality through side by side comparisons. We always came back to the Samsung set as our preferred choice. Even when sales people tried to steer us towards other brands they were pushing we knew what we liked. The set looks great in our home and we love the picture quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2009
from Spanaway, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The picture on this television is so sharp, you feel you can just reach in and touch what is on the screen. I had this model set up and going in less than fifteen minutes. The HD stations are especially amazing on this set. What a fantastic product for a very reasonable price. Top rated in Consumer Reports online.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2009
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Everything about this HDTV is great, from the picture to appearance. It is an elegant device with wonderful sound and stunning pictures. I would have bought two but my wife would make me move to Pango Pango.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2009
from upstate NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Have waited a while to make this purchase with the intent that it would be a wise choice. It was. The clarity and resolution of the picture is everything that Samsung claimed it to have!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2010
from north jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just bought this model today and i have to say the resolution is great. The only downfall is the sound..it has a "tin" sound to it, even on lower settings. I might have to purchase a cheap speaker to possibly make it a bit more rounded. All in all i am happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great HD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Best picture ever !
Had for over a year and trouble free.
Thank you Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV missing some features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My main problem with this TV is that I have a very large inventory of home movies and DVDs in the 4:3 format. I like watching these in the Zoom1 magnification mode because that is not stretched horizontally. It preserves the aspect ratio of objects so that circles remain circles and squares remain squares instead of being stretched out horizontally like in other magnification modes.
Unfortunately, Samsung choose to only make Zoom1 mode available in component video input. My DVD player upscales to 1080p and permits HDMI output. The bad thing is that when I use the HDMI input on this TV Samsung took away the Zoom1 size and all the available non-4:3 sizes stretch the picture horizontally to the point that all objects look stretched and gives me a headache to watch the video. I had to resort to using the lower quality component input in order to use the Zoom1 size. I hope that Samsung reads this and offer a firmware update to make Zoom1 available for all modes including HDMI. If they do that then this TV is worthy of 5 stars but not until then.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only one RF coaxial input

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2009
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Overall this LN32B540 is a good TV like other Samsung but I am really disappointed with this specific model because it has only one RF input and there is not way to have connected the antenna and cable at same time even the TV have both turners.
Off the air (OTA) channels through the antenna (RF input requested) and Cable from my cable company (RF input requested) is a pretty basic setup for a bedroom, kitchen or alike then how Samsung offer this LN32B540 with only one RF input???
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
10of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Loved this TV, however

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2010
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had just purchased this TV on Feb 20, 2010. And I just returned it today. March 20th. It had green and red streaks about an inch and a half wide. in the video. using the video test screen supplied with the tv made it easy to determine if i had a tv problem or cable problem. It was the tv. Soooo now I own a newer Samsung 32 inch tv. I have a Samsung phone, monitor...never a proble. So I hoping this experience was an isolated one.
Ps....I own a Toyota also...I still like it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.