Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)

It’s easy to see why Samsung HDTVs are in such high demand. With the LN32B640 HDTV, 1080p resolution turns once ordinary images into a brilliant, sharp picture. It also features our exclusive Touch of Color™ design which instantly adds beauty and style to every space. Auto Motion Plus™ 120Hz technology keeps fast on-screen motion smooth and natural. And black tones are even bolder with an impressive 80,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio. Get the picture quality you’ve always dreamed of, with a Samsung HDTV.
Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Review 1 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HDTV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhillbillytechie
onMarch 12, 2010
from Brinkhaven, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is my first LCD flat panel TV and my first HDTV as well, so the only thing I have to compare to is my old 27 inch tube TV that went kaput, hence my new Samsung 32 inch HDTV. That being said, this set is simply great! The bezel is slick an classy, the touch sensitive controls are very nice and function properly. The picture coming from a Blu Ray player (bought the same time as the TV) just pops off the screen. The colors and detail make me sit back in awe and wonder. The input options are more than sufficient, the only thing I wondered about was the lack of S-video input. But it does have component video input for non-HD players or even VCRs. The side inputs are nice, they include HDMI, USB, and component video and audio (yellow, red, and white). I purchased the Samsung based on the manufacturer's reputation as well as in store, side by side viewing of various 32 inch TVs. I would definitely recommend this TV to anyone looking for a great 32 inch TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDAKOTA1102
onFebruary 28, 2010
I am very pleased with my Samsung purchase. TV works great as my computer monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall good TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySjerzccm
onFebruary 9, 2010
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The picture on this TV is excellent,almost looks like a LED LCD I got this TV at best buy for a great price and am very happy with it. The picture is great the sound is great and the swivel stand is very useful as well.The only thing I am not liking is the fact that the background has a little blur at times and I am still trying to fix that with the setttings but then again it may be a comcast issue since they are only putting out 60 hz and the tv is 120 hz but thats something that can be fixed Im sure,So overall great TV would highly reccomend it.Samsung TVs just looked so much more clear in the stores that the rest so thats why I chose to buy this TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylakepaul
onJanuary 30, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Excellent TV that meets or exceeds my expectations. Picture is fantastic. Design seems very good. Sound could be better but considering the small rear facing speakers is adequate for my needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRichie911
onJanuary 21, 2010
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is a really great TV. I've always been a fan of Samsung and this proves why I continue to be. The picture is great with excellent resolution, the blacks really look black, sharp and clear.
The sound is acceptable, but not astounding, but works fine for my bedroom application.
The only minor design flaw, in my estimation, is the labeling of the on TV controls. They are very difficult to see in all but very bright light. I would suggest adding a back light that turns on when you touch the front panel to make their use easier. Since The remote is used most of the time, this is only a minor issue.
Very nice product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV Excellent Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTomR
onJanuary 14, 2010
from Bloomington, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Attractive appliance, excellent picture, easy to use features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLipo2000
onJanuary 5, 2010
I found the set to be an excellent value with features uncommon in a smaller LCD. The picture quality is truly amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture, glad we purchased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycnw6781
onJanuary 2, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Set-up was of course easy. Owner's guide well written, easy to follow. The remote is logically arranged and labeled. The buttons on the remote are large enough. Thank you! The picture is absolutely awesome. Even those channels that are not broadcast in HD are still terrific. We also purchased a Samsung 1600 Blu-ray and the two work great together. The Blue-ray was very easy to hook-up. Thanks to the high quality of the TV we are watching a lot more programming, just to enjoy the great viewing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPetey1
onJanuary 2, 2010
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Attractive appliance, excellent picture, easy to use features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

@nd Samsung Tv Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybsa60
onDecember 29, 2009
This is the 2nd Samsung TV I have bought in the past year the picture quality is outstanding and it is very easy to program and set up.
Sound quality is also great and it has multipul hook up locations for a home sound system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal for a Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJssaab
onDecember 29, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Picture is good but sound leaves a bit to be desired. Easy set-up, great picture, vibrant colors. Can;t wait to get a blue ray and see how it performs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ANOTHER WINNER FOR SAMSUNG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySAMSUNGFAN0927
onDecember 23, 2009
from Wichita, Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The 32" Samsung I purchased is the perfect size for the extra room we use for viewing. We purchased the Samsung 52" last year and was so pleased that we did not even consider another brand for our second TV. Samsung has greatly improved their products from the past. Before they were good, but now they have excellent products to be proud of. If you are looking for a mid-size TV, you will NOT go wrong with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beyond my expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGB99
onDecember 6, 2009
from Santa Rosa, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought a 56" Samsung DLP a couple of years ago because I didn't like the disavantages of Plasma or LCD and I thought it was the most bang for the buck. We have been 100% happy with our purchase since and have received many compliments on the picture quality from guests since.
We didn't need the slim profile of Plasma or LCD.
Over the last couple of months, I have been looking at LCD's to add a TV to a second room and have been impressed with the progress in picture quality. Improvements in viewing angle, contrast and most importantly, motion artifacts.
I have spent a few hours comparing Panisonic, Sony XBR and Samsung's better LCD's as well as reading reviews.
I made the leap yesterday and bought this TV. In just a few hours of viewing I must say I feel I made the right choice. After adjusting the color saturation and contrast down a little, I don't think I've seen a better picture at anything near this price point. (These are usually set a little too high) My wife even commented "wow", that's a great picture.
Set up was easy and intuitive, it even eliminated the "scrambled" channels during the "Auto set up" process, something that usually takes a lot of time to do yourself after auto set up adds numerous useless channels on other sets.
Bottom line, great picture, easy set up, lots of inputs, lighted remote, attractive cabinet. Get one, you won't be sorry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV & Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBaddad
onDecember 1, 2009
from Charlestonn, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
First time LCD buyer, I did not realize the difference from my regular TV to this one. This TV supplies me with everything I need and then some. I am waiting for my updated high definition component from my cable provider in order to get the full advantage. Although, even with just a coax cable the picture is unbelievably clear. I can't wait for it to be hooked up to the high definition component through an HDMI cable. I was limited to a 32 inch TV and was glad to find this one with the 120 Hz, 1080p, etc. features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydweyjere
onNovember 17, 2009
from Alabama
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Does everything the description says and the picture is great too. Seems like you are right there with what is going on in the picture. Even puts a new perspective on older movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

an excellant deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychiquilin
onNovember 12, 2009
from san diego,calif.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i am extremely happy with this product.For the price,you cant beat it.You get a sharp,crisp picture,excellant color.This T,V.is a great piece of work.Do the smart thing and purchase one for yourself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

was great for five weeks...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byromer979fm
onMarch 22, 2010
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased this unit to replace an ailing LG 32: CRT unit: up until a week ago, the set was perfect...vivid color, perfect flesh tone, gret shartpness and contrast. Absolutely stunning. Then as of last Monday 3-15, the colors are muted, graphics and picture much softer, and flesh tones shift. STill very watchable, but not nearly as good as originally. Other family members don't seem to mind, so I'm keeping it. Going to install firmware upgrade: maybe that'll reset things back as they were. Don't misunderstand...the picture is still good...just not perfect as when first activated. Oh well...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykeiffers
onOctober 8, 2009
from Round Rock TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The TV is great for the bedroom. The only bad thing is that the speakers are very poor.....my $20 computer speakers put out better sound than this TV does. I'd much rather hear some bass rather than the speakers being completely treble. Otherwise no complaints
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.