Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
34 out of 39(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great affordable TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great video, sound, only had an issue connecting it to my Samsung HT system. Sometimes they don't power off together. I have already recommended Samsung TVs to my friends, and I cannot wait to own a Samsung Smart TV!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our first Samsung TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2013
from San Rafael, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
We used to surround It for movies our first Samsung Blue Ray was so enjoyable watching high def movies this was our first love no doubt we love Samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best picture quality!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from Tooele, UT
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Looking @ the display at the store. In comparing the TV's, all the Samsung TVs had the best picture quality and sharpness. We bought this one because the price was great for what you're getting. Great picture, great value, what more could one ask for?! I love my TV!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Metro DC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am always impressed with Samsung's TV Products. I have replaced all of home TVs with SAMSUNG LCD or LED TVs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PC Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use my 32 inch Samsung as a PC monitor. It's the perfect size! The only downside is going to work and using a 19" monitor there.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor sound quality
1st flat screen we have owned and very pleased with the superior quality of the TV. Best I have seen on any other LCD flat screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High quality in the right size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
We love this TV. Connects to all our media, gives a beautiful picture and runs very reliably. The next thing I have planned for it is to connect my laptop wirelessly (if I can).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2011
from NY, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Inexpensive
Realistic color
Bright display
Built-in speakers
Durable
Lightweight
user friendly remote
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
from San Gabriel, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My husband bought me this tv for our bedroom. He has a bigger Samsung in living room for himself. that he bought a year before he got me this one. Well, now we fight over the remote control and what to watch. He likes this one better because its 1080.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2011
from southeast TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i'm sorry i don't have much time to write this.. but i had an old 19" 4:3 television, probably at least 15 years old.. anyway, i got a ps3, and that TV just wouldn't do. i was looking at wal mart at some of the different TVs but they were so expensive. i was lucky enough to find a store in chattanooga, about half an hour from where i live, and got a great deal on this TV. i couldn't be happier with my purchase. and the playstation games look AMAZING!! (especially when compared to my 19" fishbowl tv =)
thanks, samsung! and thanks SAME4LE$$!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2011
from la paz mexico
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
is a very good produr and the price is good have exelent image when updated movies from direct usb plays like a dvds is highly recommended look great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2011
from Fairview, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
A great TV for the money, it has a really good picture and easy to setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2011
from Bangor, ME
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bit pricey
Great quality tv, a bit pricey but well worth every dollar.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCTS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I OWN TWO SAMSUNG TV'S, A 52" & 32"
BOTH HAVE GREAT PICTURES & FEATURES
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2011
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I love this TV. Our other flat screens are LG and even though we are happy with them the Samsung has the best picture and I'm very pleased with the audio too. My next TV will definitely be a Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV but one hitch

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2011
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: weak speakers
I absolutely love this tv .. I purchased it in Dec 2010 and the only real issue that I have is that you cannot change between the Main screen and the PIP ;(
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2011
from Ogdensburg,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture in picture is great
Cons: no internet can't have everything, no pip while watching cable
For the size and price I dont think there's a better buy or a better product out on the market. I have all samsung products besides the ps3 but if you want a great buy than this is the tv for you
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2011
from NewYork , NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very nice picture bright and clear enjoyable I would recommend this tv to a friend or relative
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from laramie, wy
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek design
Cons: remote navigation.
I have had this tv since september 2010, and so far it has not disappointed me. The picture quality is great I use it mainly to watch tv programs and sports. I would say it performs performs perfect I am even thinking of upgrading to 42" and above. The design is good and the sound quality is above the rest of the other brands in the market. One side that is annoying is the remote control navigation I think the arrangement of buttons and navigation on the remote can be improved. If you are looking for something for the bedroom or a small room this tv will be perfect. You do not need to change any settings or calibrate it, it works perfect from the box. You hd to enjoy the full potential of this tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great gift!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have had a 46"LCD for several years so when it came time for a larger than 19" for the bedroom, we headed again for the Samsung! It was a Christmas gift and I love it! Excellent, clear picture and the sound is great. Perfect size for a bedroom! Easy to set up as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lct tv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2010
from caguas,pr
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
its an excellent product. picture definition is superb.and the best part is that i can see movies saved on an external harddrive...
silva
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a great picture.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very happy with the quality of the this TV, I really changes your experience with watching TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No more thinking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2010
from Liberty, MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
When it's time to buy a new TV, I don't even think about it anymore. No more reviews, no more comparisions, no more web searching; I just go buy another Samsung. It's automatic. I just bought two of these 32" sets and love them. I now own a 55", a 46" and three 32" sets. I know, call me crazy. Every room in the house has a Samsung and I just know I have the absolute best picture around.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for a home office

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2010
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this TV to go in my home office which has a hugh sliding glass door. The screen on this TV shows very little reflection and the picture quality is excellent. It was easy to set up and the features are fine for what I need. The sound is adequate for an office and I have no other sound system in this room. Thanks for a great product!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, good value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2010
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This was one of 2 Samsung TV's we bought for our vacation property. We were pleased with the Samsung TV we had bought for our home and were confident with the brand...Thanks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2010
from los angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i like the design, the shape, the only thing is that most channels r either on expand or to big for the screen, how can i make all the channels fit??
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great TV for my office

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2010
from Western Kenucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I was given this set for Father's Day, but I have three other Samsung sets. This one is just as good if not better. The set up could done by a non tech person. Picture is great. I would rec it to anyone. I think Samsung is number 1 in LCD HD TV's
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great set right out of the box

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2010
from North Central Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Easy set up and install with cable box. Wonderful pic and sound is just fine. A little trouble setting up with HD Premium channels but the cable company solved it. Only question was the red standby light on the front which is on all the time when the set is off. Just annoying at first. Very satisfied with out first trip into HD and flat panel TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have this in my bedroom and it is perfect in size and viewing. The picture and color are great. I am enjoying this set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from Syracuse, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I was looking to upgrade from a 27 inch Toshiba tube TV and it came down to either this TV or a similar model from LG. I chose the Samsung mostly due to the features that you get for the money. A similar TV from LG with similar features costs several dollars more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2011
TV works nicely, but is not networkable. USB is a nice plus.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Power plug in is a poor design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the power plug is loose location is bad
The power plug connection on the back is loose and difficult to push in due to it being behind the screen.
It is loaded with features, I like the USB port and hope it will take a flash drive with photos and scan through them.
The sound is very good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value for the Money!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: no applications
I recently purchased a Samsung LN32C530 and BD5500C Blu-Ray player. I am very impressed with the picture quality as well as the products ability to work together and be controled by one remote through the Anynet feature. I would like to have seen applications available on this model as well as USB support with purchased AAC files from I-Tunes. Overall though good value for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very satisfied with TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, lot of connections.
I bought this TV after looking at many others. I spent several days going back to store. Asked questions. I am very satisfied with TV. The sound could be better but it is the best of all the TV's I heard. The picture is very good. I don't seem to like the Movie format. I do watch DVD's but in Standard. It is simple to operate. I followed the manual to calibrate the color, picture, and sound-very simple. Everything seems fine. I bought a wireless headphones because I placed TV on wall in bedroom and it is wonderful. Most of my friends have Samsung. They are all very satisfied. I have owned TV for 3 weeks so far so good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV, Light & Easy to Use!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2010
from Chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very nice TV. this one had all the jacks & options needed to be used in my living room. The cheaper model was only 720p and did not have enough in/outs on the back to accomodate the VCR, DVD Player, HDDVD Recorder & the DVR as well as sound output to the Stereo sound system. Very happy with unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2010
from fort worth, tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I have always had great quality products from Samsung and I hope to always feel this way. I have been pleased so far with the 32in LCD TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need to make apps standard on all devices

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no apps
As a consumer that has multiple devices, I would like to see apps available to all devices. I spent 1800 on one of my larger TVs and now cheaper TVs get better apps. I bought Samsung thinking that I would be always up to date with wireless Network Technology. I feel that you dropped the ball on your part.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Compromise of old and new technology

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This tv should have been designed with firewire
connections along with another USB connection.
The refresh rate is 60 hz
while the newer models are 120 and higher. I needed a monitor/tv and the price was right. Samsung consumer reviews of this model were 4 stars with most complaints
centered on the audio.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2010
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Hi I am real pleased with my new Samsung tv!
It is built to last,and has Great quality!
I particuly like the buttons on the front to control the tv,they are built in the Frame.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2011
from Mayslanding
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Over all its a nice flat screen but when you change the channel from an HD channel to a non HD channel the screen goes from 1920x 1080 full screen to a 4:3 square picture! I wish I knew a way to fix that with out having to go into tools and change it from normal to wide!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I hate "store mode"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My LN32C530 is great except for one thing. Sometimes with the remote family members will accidentally put the TV into "Store mode".
Then I have to go through the menus to turn it off.
From what I understand, it should not be possible to put the tv in store mode with the samsung remote but we have.
I also tried a Harmony One remote, but had the same problem, sometimes it would send the wrong signal and put the tv into store mode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stopped working after 1 1/2 years

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I thought Samsung stood for good quality but this TV broke after only 1 1/2 years. Does not turn on anymore. Would not buy again
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
this tv stopped working few months after warranty.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

GREEN SCREEN PROBLEM DO NOT BUY!!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The TV screen broke and went GREEN less than 2 months after buying. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.