Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV

Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
53 out of 59(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Review 1 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2012
from albuquerque, nm
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I enjoy the tv very much as a tv for my office. Just the right size for the space i have
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great tv for the price, great sound, picture, and plenty of ports and features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent compromise

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Fairbanks, AK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
If you don't want an LCD (who does) and can't afford a smart tv, this is a great option. Excellent picture quality, can take input from darn near anything, and works with universal remotes. What an upgrade from our antiquated CRT tv! We are very pleased with this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Is The Absolute Best TV Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2011
from High Point, NC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I work as a Sears Account representative and I am responsible for authorizing new replacement products to customers. When it comes to televisions I always refer customers to replace their old TV's with Samsung products
I own a 540 Series 32" HDTV and it is the best I have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great BedroomTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
from Midwest
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Set up is very easy, picks up lots of channels quickly. Display is great on HD & regular channels.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect value for money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
from VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have used it for 9 months and don't have any complaints abt it yet. Good picture quality, good sound, nice slim. Best in 32 inch lcd class. All pros no cons.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2011
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Have really enjoyed this TV we have been thrilled with the quality and the performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: none so far
I actually have this tv in our kitchen. It has great color and love the design and looks of this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
love the size, picture and easy set up and features are easy to understand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value LCD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Bought this as an interim TV while my other Samsung was in service and it definitely fulfilled my expectations. No LCD at that price range has better image quality. Nice features, easy to use, great value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving my Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought it and love it! It's well worth the money! Also own a Samsung camera and the features are great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features Galore!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2011
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
We purchased this model to use as a monitor in conjunction with a laptop at a trade show. It was less expensive to purchase than for one rental at the show. Was amazed to find the USB input for a flash drive and did not need a laptop or the related cables at all.
Kept the unit for home use and added a Samsung Blu Ray player. It was HDMI plug and play.
I would recommend Samsung products to anyone looking for great value and performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Camper!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2011
from NY NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I luv luv luv this tv. This was my first Samsung tv and I am very impressed. The picture is crystal clear with bright vibrant realistic colors and the sound is just as good. The remote is user friendly and the price I paid was well worth it. I took a minute to put the stand together but it wasn't bad even for someone who is challenged in this area anyway. After I was done I settled in with a nice latte' and watched celebrity apprentice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A really nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2011
from Midwest
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up
We are very pleased with this TV. It has good resolution and a very good picture. It has many adjustments for viewing and good sound quality. Overall, a very good value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2011
Excellent product for the price! Love its ability to play movies from a usb flash drive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have not had this TV long, but seems to be excellent in every catagory so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2011
from Brandon, Ms
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have been very pleased with the TV so far and probably would be even better if we had HD in this room that we are using it in. Picture is very clear and color is natural.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3.7 cu. ft. Washer
4.3 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
4.2 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
3.6 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good TV overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Sharp picture, and nice colors. The design is beautiful (would be even better with ToC). Abundant amount of ports. Features are pretty good for the price, the only thing missing really is the web apps, but that seems to be for the higher-end models.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Fan

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I own 2 Samsung TVs and a Samsung MP3 player. I love them all. The customer service is fantastic. The web site is very user friendly. Yeah Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
from miami
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Replaced my 27" sharp - with this -
Love eveything about it - the sound the picture - the features
easy of use
Great tv !!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

32' samsung tv LN32C540FZD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the clarity - the colors are so brilliant. It is user friendly. We would definitely recommend this product to our friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love my new TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Champaign, Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I received this TV as a gift from my parents. I am so happy to have a TV that doesn't weight 50 pounds. The picture is great. I really like the fact that I can change the size. It is very easy to use with other components. Watching movies is done with ease. I am looking forward to using other components with my new TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
Purchased this TV after I returned my Vizio. This TV is on another level compared to the Vizio. Just purchased and so far loving the features and quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: tv speakers could be better
I love this TV this is my first flat screen and boy did I pick a great one. All the features and the picture quality is fantastic. The menu setup was very easy to pick up quick. The remote is a bit funky to me but I don't use it anyways. Overall I am very satisfied with this TV and would recommend this tv for the person on a budget but doesn't want to sacrifice size and quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
Easy to use and customize to your own preferences. This is the 3rd Samsung TV that we have bought and it has not done anything to change our minds about Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Bozeman, MT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
I really like this TV. I really like the buttonless controls on the unit. The only con is see is the speakers postions, the sound must be turned up loud to be able to hear it. the speakers are positioned so the sound bounces away from where you are viewing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2010
from Chesterfield, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has great features, and it connects with my Samsung DVD player. The HDMI connection provides a much better picture quality when we play movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD-V9800M
 
 
 
LN40A550P3F
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love this TV! And after doing my first download of firmware I'm confident that it's easy as they claim! The only thing they need to make is a guard against kids! LOL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Value 32" LCD HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from Shelby Township, Michigan
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy instructions, nice gloss finish on case
The LN32C540F2D is an outstanding value and performs admirably. It was easy to set-up and has a very BRIGHT picture with great contract. The easy start guide was clear and concise, and I had the TV olperatoinal within 20-minutes after it came out of the box. This is a truly great HDTV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has a awesome picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good looking
I purchased this TV at Sams in October and find it to have a awesome picture and everyone I show it to says the same thing,I would recommend this TV to anyone interested in purchasing a 32" TV keep up the good work Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great overall TV experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2010
from Georgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
I bought one of these TV's in August, 2010. I liked it so much that I bought 2 more in November. The picture quality is very good. All 3 TV's are in bedrooms. I have had problems with sound on some thin screens before, but this one has great sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features & Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2010
from Leesburg, Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, features
Cons: needs front speakers, auido out plugs
Have had this for about 3 weeks and we are very pleased with it. Easy set up. Had been looking at the 350, but saw the 540 at Sam's , with a great price. Enjoy the features such as the swivel base which works great in the bedroom, plus the clock with on/off and sleep timer. Wished speakers were on the front instead of back and bottom,also wished there was a auido out plugs for external speakers. Over all it is a great set and would certainly recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like all the features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2010
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The setup was easy. I love the clear picture and true to color. The style is great. I also love that I can plug in an USB and watch videos from my flash drive or from my cam. I have told others about this TV and told them if they are looking for a TV then thay need this one. I just love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Looking TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is my bedroom TV. The size is perfect for my room. Nice picture and sound. My only complaint is it takes a long time to turn on and the volume button takes a long time to raise or lower. Otherwise, I'm very happy. I also own the 46 inch. That's in my Living Room. I absolutely love it!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class 540 Series 1080p LCD HDTV
 
 
 
DVD-VR320
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with everything about this TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very pleased with my contact with Samsung prior to my buying this particular model. Easy to set up, and has a great picture. I would, and have recommended Samsung to a friend that is in the market soon for TV. Very high rated by rating companies that I visited on the web.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bang for the buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2010
from Caldwell, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is my sixth Samsung LCD set. I love the picture and the quality. My experience with Samsung with my TV's influenced me on buying other products from Samsung. So far I have added a front loading washer and dryer, refrigerator and in two weeks am going to purchase a Samsung dishwasher.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our first HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife and I watched many a TV in the stores and found this to be a great value for the quality. It came down to about 4 tv's and this was recommended based upon the screen quality vs a Vizio, Panasonic and Sony. We have not been disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2010
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, menu options
Ok I have 4 LCD's And I thought the Apple Cinema Display was the best till i connected this baby up, Simply Wow. The Store does this LCD no justice. I hooked my Digital Cable up my Mac Mini, DVD Player, and Apple TV and the display is incredible. This is our bed room TV but its so clear. Our next TV is a 55 or 60 in Samsung I am hooked.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 32 inch LCD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
You cannot find a better LCD TV for the price. Setup was easy using the on-screen prompts and it even comes with a anti-theft slot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great customer service

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2010
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My daughter purchased this tv for her college apartment. Because of inexperience,we had to call customer service with a dumb question. The customer service rep was so kind and helpful and answered our question immediately.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is the way to go

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2010
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My grandparents and parents both have a Samsung LCD TV and they love them so I decided to go with a smaller Samsung. Great picture and sound. I can't wait to plug in my Apple TV when I get it.
The only problem was the picture when I first plugged it in but after fixing the settings to my liking it was perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compare. Quality and value. Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2010
from Lillian, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Owner of two other Samsung TV's. Needed another for small bedroom. Brought home a comparable priced LCD and was not pleased. Picture did not come close to my Samsungs. Took back my purchase and for a few dollars more, bought the LN32C540. Clear, bright picture. Very pleased with my decision.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2010
This TV is fantastic and is a phenomenal value! I purchased a Sony Bravia a few days ago and was not impressed at all(my CRT tv looked better). The colors are so vibrant and the picture is extremely crisp. The edges of are all very seperate from each which makes any object on the tv really stand out! I bought this at Costco for $399.99 and I feel as though I basically stole it for that price. Would most certainly buy this tv again if something happened to it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2010
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It use to be Sony Only until I saw the picture on the Samsung. Now it's Sony lonely.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Third Samsung Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2010
from Scottsdale, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have owned a Samsung DVD/VCR recorder for a couple of years. Last year we bought a Samsung 52" HD TV. Today, we completed the Samsung "hat trick" and purchased our third Samsung product... a 32" HD TV for our bedroom. Needless to say, we are extremely happy with all our Samsung products and recommend them to everyone who is interested in state of the art electronic home products that are handsome, easy to operate and perform flawlessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bigger isn't always better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2012
from Seattle
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size for smaller room
My husband and I disagreed on the size of TV required for our condo. I wanted something that didn't overtake the room, he wanted bigger. This TV was a perfect compromise because of the sharp, clear screen and vibrant color. We both love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tv for a Bedroom

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has a wonderful picture for only being a 720.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
NIce tv for casual watching. But if you're looking for movie watching I'll go with 1080p. But otherwise its a perfect tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2011
from PUERTO RICO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
UNFORTUNATLY AT ABOUT 7 MONTHS FROM PURCHASE REQUIRED THE REPLACEMENT OF THE MAIN BOARD AND POWER SUPPLY, UNDER WARRANTY. LOOK FORWARD AFTER THIS IT WILL CONTINUE TO PERFORM GREAT.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

incredible value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2011
from pensacola,fla
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use
We are very happy with this TV. The cost was a value and it's performance is that of a more costly unit. I would recommend this TV to anyone. The USB and HDMI ports allow connection to any device to be the center of a home entertainment system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not as happy as I could be.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2011
from georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, need additiional equipment
A great TV, but I was surprised about the limited features for accessing the TV with the internet, and having to buy additional equipment to see Hulu Plus, and to get wireless capabilities. The picture is great, but I will do more research before buying another TV that I thought had the basic features that other manufactures offer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Factory Defects

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2011
from San Antonio, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This TV has an excellent picture resolution, howerver there are software, firmware or hardware defects that need to be addressed. Return TV for service, because it would crash and not respond to any button for about 2 minutes, and revert back to store demo mode after resetting for home use several times.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TV for Grandchildren's bedroom

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I bought this TV for our grandchildren to enjoy in their bedroom and it has been a big hit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2011
from Cincinnati
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: hd signal is preferable
I had a struggle deciding what to buy. I had a $350 budget and it came down to this TV and an LG of the same size but it was 1080p w/4ms response time (closeout). I opted for this TV and am pleased. At first I was concerned about the video quality. This TV was connected to my satelite on the SD side (other TV had the HD feed). Swapped this temporarilly and the picture was great. Swapped out the cable from the satelite co. for a better one and am satisfied with the picture. What made me chose this over the LG was the usb feature that allows you to play movies directly from a usb stick/hd. I really like that feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD DESIGN

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
from WEST HEMPSTEAD,NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, swivel base
Cons: lacks in depth compared to plasma tv's.
I PURCHASED THIS TV IN NOV.2010.SETUP AND OPERATION WERE VERY SIMPLE.HOWEVER I RETURNED IT A WEEK LATER BECAUSE I NOTICED THE PICTURE WOULD JUMP OR "SHIVER" EVER SO SLIGHTLY EVERY 30-40 SECONDS.THAT BECAME ANNOYING AND STARTED TO BOTHER MY EYES.I ADJUSTED EVERYTHING THAT COULD BE ADJUSTED TO NO AVAIL.THINKING I HAD PICKED UP A DEFECTIVE UNIT I TOOK IT BACK AND EXCHANGED IT WITH THE SAME MODEL.THE NEW UNIT DID EXACTLY THE SAME THING.AS A LAST-DITCHED EFFORT I DECIDED TO UNPLUG AND REPLUG BOTH THE CABLE BOX AND THE TV AND THE PROBLEM WAS RESOLVED.IT TURNS OUT THAT THE TV WAS JUST OUT OF SYNCH WITH THE CABLE BOX THE WHOLE TIME.I BOUGHT THE TV FOR MY BATHROOM AND THE SWIVEL BASE COMES IN VERY HANDY AND THE SOUND/SPEAKERS DOES A VERY NICE JOB.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Poor Skin Tone color

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2010
from Southern NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Overall performance very good, however skin tone coloration most times looks like a BAD makeup job.
This set is used on a cable system
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2010
from North PlainField, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: audio issues
The TV has a nice picture quality. Before buying I had option of Samsung or Sony but decided on Samsung though both priced same in a deal. Except for an issue of Audio not getting played for sometimes, due to long time inactivity I would feel the TV is worth watching. Combination with Bluray DVD is the perfect combination for watching whatever u like.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mother tv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
from Missouri
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
I purchased this TV for my mother. She like's the set overall the only bad this is the sound power for volume, is under powered. The TV is played about 12-16 hours a day about 6 days a week. I can say it preformance is great for a bedroom tv.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Has some great features

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not enough features.
I bought two tv's at the same time this one and a sony one. I LOVED the sony one for the features cause for the same price you got internet capability and a built in Tv Guide. But even tho the sony had 100,000:1 the video was not as great as this one with 80,000:1. Just wish they would incorporate internet capability and the ability to control external speakers via rca's.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

TV with lot of problems.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I have 2 tv's and I have the same problem with them. Turning off and on and some images problems other turn off just a i year after I purchased.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Apple Users Beware the of the " USB" Port !!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2011
from Pittsburgh, Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: looks nice
Cons: Did not meet expectations, doesn't work with apple computers
I bought this to display a looped power point made on my Apple computer. I thought "what a great idea to use a USB port and a flash drive instead of running a built in DVD player. Bad News!! Not compatible with "APPLE Computers". So, I have this beautiful flat screen mounted in my office waiting for an upgrade to download to get this TV out of the dark ages.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 32" Class 540 Series 720p LCD HDTV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor performer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By