Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
14 out of 18(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byusedtolikesamsung
onSeptember 6, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This TV is for my daughter who has put it through it's paces without any issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsung4son
onFebruary 11, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome product at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjavi22
onAugust 23, 2011
from West Covian CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: more apps
Good overall buy for the money. I would buy another if I needed it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bedroom TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygmanpcman
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Orland Park, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, size
I've owned the Samsung LN32C550 for several months now and I love it. It's great for the bedroom due to the turn on and off times that can be set. The picture is great. Even when off-angle, the picture is much better than other TV's I've seen. I would buy another!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's All I Thought It Would Be

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPickyAboutStuff
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Bennington, NH USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, plug and play, sleek and stylish
Ever since stores started displaying LCD TVs on thier respective walls, the moment I could see them, I could pick out the Samsung. Stand out picture quality. But it doesn't end there. Stand out features, stand out looks, heads and tails above the compitition. I resolved to not buy a LCD, regardless of price, unless it was a Samsung. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ALL IS WELL WITH MY SAMSUNG TV THUS FAR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEddieBill
onNovember 14, 2010
from Findlay, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everything is working well after the first day that I personally installed my new Samsung TV, Series 550. The directions were clearly stated. I followed as best I could and the set is working fine tonight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFebPisces
onOctober 24, 2010
from Carbondale,IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent product, just the right size and price for my small apartment, and very lightweight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful HD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylinbel
onSeptember 28, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We purchased 2 of these on a recommendation from Consumer's Magazine. We are very, very pleased with the picture, sound and quality. We would definitely recommend and buy again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect size and picture for our needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDomin8tr
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is a great tv for our kids. They can watch programs in hd and play the Wii in component setup and get clear and sharp game play
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAFCAJAX
onSeptember 17, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Excellent product quality and value. Highly recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent decision

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjest
onSeptember 14, 2010
I bought this TV 2 years ago for my daughter for Christmas - it's such a good set I just bought another for myself. Absolutely love it's sleek, sexy look and fabulous picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByUACat
onJuly 22, 2010
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I originally purchased a Sony Bravia but was not happy with the dull picture. I exchanged it for the Samsung and I love this TV. The picture is great even on SD programing. The sound is really good for a TV of this size. The only disapointment is that the TV does not come with Samsung Apps which is included on the larger sets of this series. I was able to connect to my PC and view photos / video's and listen to music from it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice television but remote is a clunker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByArtie24
onAugust 13, 2012
from San Bruno, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
I have had this tv for a while now. For the most part, it is a good hd television that allows many components to be added fairly easily (dvd, dvr etc). Since I view most of my broadcasting ota, you really get to see how good hd can look.
The remote though is a clunker, which is too bad. The button that moves up and down to select different inputs or settings is too small and thus easy to make mistakes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice TV for Price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjlapointe1030
onNovember 29, 2011
from maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no apps
Just purchased last week, nice picture, easy setup. Just wished it was compatable with Apps.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV but had greater expectations regarding wireless

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikesuefle
onNovember 19, 2011
from SanFranArea
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: wireless ready / dongle
Had thought that the wireless dongle would work with this set. However, despite my efforts and expense, unsuccessful. Only way apparently to access the internet to view stuff like Netflix on the TV is to purchase another device such as a blu-ray player with app.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byputut
onNovember 17, 2010
from N.E. Ark.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
this is a very good TV. easy to set up,picture is great. alot of nice features, love the remote.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No Apps...what a rip-off

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymamabella63
onSeptember 3, 2011
from TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no apps not upgradable
I wish I had bought another LCD TV as there are NO apps that go with this television. I was excited to hook my new Samsung up to my computer until I realized it was nothing more than a glorified monitor. I had to buy a Blu-Ray player (not a Samsung) so I could watch Netflix which defeats the purpose of buying a smart television in the first place. I understand that Samung has no plans to issue a software upgrade for those of us left in the cold with this particular model.
I would only recommend this TV for my 90 year old grandmother, who doesn't care about apps-LOL!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Netflix

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByUpsetFlixster
onNovember 10, 2010
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no applications, no netflix activation
I'm very annoyed that the 550 Series Samsung TVs don't allow you to activate Netflix. This TV is nice, but there are no applications available...what a bust.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIsagato
onOctober 3, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I have not been able to program my TV to synchronize it with my cable box. I like to wake up to the local news. I wonder if this could be done at all...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor picture, wifi doesn't work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bykegido
onOctober 18, 2012
from portland maine
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, wifi doesn't work
The picture on this HD tv is very disappointing. We have tried many different approaches and have had no significant improvement.
We also bought the wifi dongle and have discovered that it does not work with the TV. It will work with the bluray player but not with the TV. I will not
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nothin but problems!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byjg17
onJanuary 9, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Has been in for service twice with no functioning repair!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product Failure

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byused2luvsamsung
onNovember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, inferior product
I purchased this product approx. a year and a half ago and began experiencing issues within six months. The issue with this product results in the unit tuning itself off and then back on, repeatedly and in rapid succession after about ten minutes of activation. The only resolution to this issue was for the unit to be unplugged from the wall, given a ten minute cool down, and then plugged back in for use; but this was not a cure, only a band-aid, because a few days later the same issue would arise again; and has persisted until this current time. This reviewer cannot consciously recommend this product to others at this time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.