Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV

Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
39 out of 43(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Review 1 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice tv for kids

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byguammy4
onJune 24, 2012
from san antonio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
this tv isnt jam packed with additional features but the tv is designed beautifully and has a great picture. for the price i cant complain.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazingly priced!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGagiie
onApril 8, 2012
from IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Beautiful quality, and works better than could ever be asked for in a very reasonably priced Telly!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDuc123
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have owned the TV for a month now, replacing a 10 year 25" JVC. The picture is amazing, very clear and sharp. Setup was easy and the auto scan found channels I did not even know I could get on cable. The sound is also a high point as the surround sound works even when not connected to my receiver and is awesome when connected. I was aware of the viewing angle would fade out if too far off but that is not a problem with me. Overall, I am very satisifed with this TV and would purchase another Samsung without hestiation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTVMeebeez
onJanuary 7, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great TV in general and especially for the price you can buy it at nowadays.
Not 1080p, but you won't need it for a 32" television. Not 120hz, but again, you don't need that for a 32" screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LCD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOldFart
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Brighton, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great value for price; purchased from Costco.
Nice Picture - have two; one in each bedroom. Right size for application.
No sound issues like other models I researched; some other brand units are noted as being too loud or not loud enough. No such issues with this model from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythistvrocks4everyone
onDecember 5, 2011
from Spokane
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Awesome picture and great features.. I wish there was two HDMI in the back of the TV and USB1 as well.. Having cables come out of the side of your TV kinda of looks ugly..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytimmy2
onNovember 27, 2011
Samsung has always provided a great product at a great price. I have never needed any repairs or service on Samsung producte.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LCD

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byxcartay
onOctober 12, 2011
from Orlando
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Great TV.
CONS: i hate the fact that "sleep" gives you limited options, starting in 30 mins.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adequate features for a great price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySnyderFD
onSeptember 26, 2011
from Pittsburgh PA USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Minimal inputs but all that is required for most applications. Great value for the price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywisdom021
onSeptember 12, 2011
from chicago il.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Great picture and sound for a inexpensive tv.ease to set up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great value.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStencilrender
onSeptember 7, 2011
from Wayne, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up
I shopped around for a few weeks researching 32" HD TVs. I checked online, BestBuy, Costco, etc. I found this had the best combination of features, a brand I trust, and a great price. I picked it up at Costco and was able to easily and quickly unpack and set it up. Great picture and good sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
RV515-A01 Notebook
3.9 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LCD TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymias
onAugust 15, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We really like this LCD TV. It's great! Great sound, picture, features, and all.... We recommend it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was inexpensive and has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymena2
onAugust 12, 2011
from corpus christi,texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
tv has bright color and looks great. Bought it for spare room for grandkids.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLadyTX
onAugust 7, 2011
from Grapevine, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice picture, very good sound, easy set-up. If you are looking for a reasonably priced TV for a medium to small room and don't require a lot of bells and whistles, definitely check this one out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydgn111
onAugust 5, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent TV works better than anticipated. plenty of inputs in the back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBwayDiva
onJuly 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great quality product! I am definitely sticking with Samsung when it comes to TV and blu-ray!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypac1957
onJuly 19, 2011
from Ringoes, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is exceptional, and the set up was easy. Great bang for the buck!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HT-BD2T
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 32 Inch LCD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrdigicam2012
onJuly 19, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just bought this LCD Tv because our old analog tube TV dies this week. Also, since we have a cable account with the HD option package, the resolution, color and user friendly functions proved to be a wise choice and economical decision.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT FEATURES ON THIS TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvnewtechnology
onJuly 10, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, menu is very easy to use
Very happy with our new TV. Great value for the price especially in view or it's great features. Would definitely recommend this TV to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjimbo12345
onJuly 9, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an excellent Television, great picture. Only one complaint the programing information does not automatically stay up to date for all channels
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JUST PURCHASED SAMSUNG TV TO REPLACE OUR 12 YEAR OLD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGALETV1
onJuly 8, 2011
from GALESVILLE,WISCONSIN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
SAMSUNG WAS RECOMMENDED TO US BY OUR SON-IN-LAW. WE LIKE THE COLOR AND THE CLARITY. iT WAS PRETTY EASY TO GET SET UP. WE HOPES IT WORKS WELL FOR US IN THE FUTURE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDannyDan
onJuly 6, 2011
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I initially bought a Vizio which was SO DULL. So I returned it, saw the Samsung display at COSTCO and bought the TV. It is phenomenal! The picture quality and brightness are first rate. BUY this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLadyBabs805
onJuly 2, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung TV's are rated #1 in excellence by consumers and this TV didn't let me down. I debated between buying a 720 pixel and 1080 pixel but see no difference in quality. This TV is perfect for an average size bedroom and can be mounted on wall or placed on a dresser.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHaca
onJune 28, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture clarity on standard setting. True to life skin tones. Sound quality excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best bang for the buck and then some!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDoubleDeuceAM
onJune 22, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice black levels
This is a great set for a bedroom or a Den, it's my sixth Samsung flat panel TV and I just really love the quality and value that they offer. I have their 58" big boy in my Man Cave but bought this set for my bedroom and I couldn't be happier. Much to my surprise the built in speakers have pretty good sound quality and for a bedroom it doesn't require the use of a surround sound system but I just can't help myself not to mention I already have the system built in to my bedroom :) My only complaint is that it only offers two HDMI hookups and while it doesn't really effect me as I will be running everything through my HT System but if I wasn't then it's not an adequate amount if you were looking to hook up a soundbar,Bluray player and a game system, unfortunately this is a shortcoming of most manufacturers and most sets. That said I give this set my highest recommendation, you won't be dissipointed the picture quality is crisp and colors are real. For the money and then some this set can't be beet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful TV and very easy to set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMysunrise
onJune 13, 2011
from Roseville, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up
We purchased this TV to replace one of the old, fuzzy, huge ones from the early 2000's. It was so easy to set up. The hardest part was removing the old one that weighed so much! The picture is clear and all other qualities are great too. Excellent price with a great warranty. Love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byused2byankee
onJune 12, 2011
from Charleston WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this TV from Sam's Club for my son. The colors are very vivid, and the sound quality is almost better than my 7.2 surround sound on my other TV. Our store advertised this TV as a 720p but I have received movies in HD in 1080i. I highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytechguy01
onMay 30, 2011
from Riverside CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great TV set. I love how I can stream movies, pictures and music out of a USB. I just watched a movie (not HD) out of my USB device and the quality was great, it really seemed as if it was HD. Playing video games is a great experience too. I am happy with my purchase so far. Maybe Internet capabilities will be the extra mile, but that can be fixed with a blue-ray player with wifi or a game console (Xbox 360).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvmyrvtv
onMay 29, 2011
from Grand Blanc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none!!
I needed a TV for my RV. So I found this one at a good price and I LOVE IT!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent LCD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydsleonard63
onMay 9, 2011
from Lewisville, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is an excellent buy for the money. The picture, sound everything is remarkable. As always the Samsung reputation is hard to beat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tv value money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDeputy522
onJuly 17, 2012
from Victoria, Tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 720p instead 1080p
I got it for the bed room and it is working out nicely
It color is clear and sound is very good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product, but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeloyzp
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: see comment above
This is my first flat screen TV. Perhaps all of them are the same. In general, I like this TV, but...It is recommended to change the size of the display on the screen to avoid burning the black bars around the edges into the screen, in the standard TV display mode. Yet the expanded modes create various problems with the picture (some distortion of proportions, part of picture missing, etc.) Also, it is recommended to change channels occasionally to avoid burning the channel logo into the screen. Seems like channel logos used to stay on for a while and then disappear. Is that a function of the channel, the cable carrier, or the TV? Anyway, it's inconvenient to have to do that--and probably hard to remember when you are watching.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

well i like that

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byarmstrong922
onSeptember 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
well its good i hope i can have more products later on....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice pleasing television

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydaggert
onSeptember 20, 2011
from Colorado for this television
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, nice all around television
nice television, nice picture, good sound and nice remote. I bought the television for my mother and was very pleased with the television and its performance. My mother, brother and children love the television
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture, easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechBuf
onSeptember 8, 2011
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: tv's buttons difficult to locate
Purchased at Costco as gift to my father; great price, fantastic picture on both analog and digital channels, and very easy to use. My only suggestion to Samsung would be to make the buttons embedded at the bottom of the TV more visible for an elderly person.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHiYa14
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Centreville, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had this for almost 3 months, great TV, quality sound.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

B.Jukich Review - 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBJukich
onAugust 29, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set-up
Product purchase was a gift for my daughter. College Sophomore and in a dorm / single room. This was not too big and was so easy to set up. Basically plug in, select a few options on the menu and the television did the rest of the work.
Recommend again - absolutely
Buy one for myself - Yes, but a larger size for the family room.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice TV!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJustPlying
onJuly 2, 2011
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The HDMI port location are not that good. Would rather have them in the back. Side HDMI does not allow for good cable management.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHawn1st
onJune 13, 2011
from Honolulu, Hawaii
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Great Quality, i was surprise of the picture quality and how easy it was to assemble. And of course the Price...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

SAMSUNG 32" LCD TELEVISION

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWANTTOLOVESAMSUNG
onOctober 26, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lacking in technical specifications and fixes
I LIKE THE TV A LOT, BUT IT IS A NIGHTMARE TRYING TO NAVIGATE YOUR WEB SITE TO GET TECHNICAL INFORMATION. THE COMPLETE INSTRUCTION MANUAL NOR THE E MANUAL EXPLAINS HOW TO TRANSFER THE LATEST FIRMWARE I DOWNLOADED TO MY MACBOOK TO MY SAMSUNG TV. I'VE TRIED HARD TO FIND THIS INFO ON YOUR WEBSITE BUT I CAN'T. EVEN THOUGH I LIKE THE TV I MAY END UP RETURNING IT IF I CANT GET INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO LOAD THE NEW FIRMWARE INTO THE TV. AND ALSO, I WOULD LIKE TO SEE A MORE USER FRIENDLY INSTRUCTION MANUAL AND WEBSITE. REALLY, IT'S REDICULOUS THAT THE WEBSITE ALLOWS YOU TO DOWN LOAD THE UPDATED FIRMWARE FILES, BUT NEGLECTS TO INSTRUCT US HOW TO GET THE DATA FROM OUR MACBOOKS TO THE TV. I SURE HOPE YOU RESPOND TO THIS OR YOU WILL LOSE SEVERAL SAMSUNG CUSTOMERS FOREVER. THANK YOU.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuvavalue
onOctober 3, 2011
Picture looks a little grainy and I prefer my speakers in the front for projected sound. Speakers in the rear sound hollow. Overall I trust Samsung and would hope this TV will last a long time.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Odor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByOutdoor
onJune 28, 2011
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: bad smell
This TV has a strong volatile plastic smell that continually emanates from the TV no matter if it is on or off. When we opened the box, the smell was so strong and unpleasant that we had to open the windows. After 2 months of use, the smell has diminished some but it is still unpleasant to be near the TV.
The TV gas a good picture and works well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Broke within two weeks

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySadgab
onDecember 22, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Horrible idea. the picture isnt even that good. The thing made me type this
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor workmanship

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bypounddog1
onSeptember 18, 2011
from ukiah ,calif.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, junk workmanship
I have two of this model and both have been returned for service for the same problem lines running top to bottom after 1 month use on both of them they are junk
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 430 Series TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Power supply issues

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySmartShopper24
onJuly 21, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, started power cycling first day.
First day out of box TV started to turn on and off by itself. Very disappointed!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.