Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV

Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Review 1 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Genuinely awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
from Twin Falls, ID
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
I have owned this Samsung tv for a couple of years now and I love it! The picture is crisp and clear! I have no reservations in suggesting it as a gift or a purchase for an extra bedroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv for a small space!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tv, especially for the price. Enjoy the Allshare feature as well; cuts down on the wires!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for smaller rooms

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
from TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a bit pricey
1080P viewing delivers a great picture. Simple connectivity to wi-fi network.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2012
from Santa Barbara, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, great sound form built in speakers!
Cons: should have smart built in!
Love it, just wish it was a Smart TV... but easy to add a Smart DVD player: the combo is perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Like this Tv, the colors are good and has nice futures, I would have liked it to be able to have real internet connection but for the price paid I guess it is ok
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product is EXCELLENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Design is beautiful, the picture is unreal and the audio is just great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sharpest picture I've seen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
from Mn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, top rated
I already owned a 46" TV of this series so when I needed another smaller for my bedroom I was not surprised to find this 32" model had a consumers report top rating. I love the sharpness and clarity of the picture. Price was right for such a quality unit..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Carroll, Nebraska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display
I feel this Samsung Product exceeded my expectations
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Picture Pops!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Razor sharp, colors are bright and accurate and the picture jumps out of the screen.
Sound is better that what I expected from an LCD set.
Awesome TV and what I have come to expect from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from Germantown, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: adjust contrast of the picture
This is a good tv. I always wanted a flat screen tv, when I saw this I just had to get it. I love everything about this tv, there is one thing about this tv, it does take awhile to adjust the picture the way you want it. Other than that I love it if I had the money I will get two.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture, Great features, Excellent value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, generous analog ports
Cons: no subtitle support for video_ts files on the usb
After owning a Samsung 32" 720p HDTV set in our bedroom for a couple of years, we liked it so much that I decided to buy this 32" LN32D550 set for our kitchen.
The picture was too contrasty out of the box for my taste. Set it to MOVIE mode and changed several adjustments to our liking. This eliminated the overblown highlights in the default STANDARD mode. The picture quality on 1080i broadcasts from cable is simply stunning. EVERY friend who has visited us since we got this set has commented (unsolicited) on how clear and sharp our TV set is. This model is capable of good black levels which eliminates the haze look.
The USB port is compatible with our NTSC formatted external hard drive and can play AVI movies and SRT subtitle files. It can also play DVD files in VIDEO_TS folders from the hard drive. The only shortcoming with this mode is that there is no way of turning the subtitles on since there is no DVD menu navigation capability which is the reason for my 4 stars for performance. Hope Samsung makes a firmware upgrade to do this. Then the USB port playback would be PERFECT! --- Can also play files from a USB flash memory stick fine.
This set has two component / composite video input ports and an analog audio output port. These ports had a great bearing on buying this set. The analog audio out is equivalent to a line out port with fixed volume level. I connected a Sennheiser RS-170 digital wireless headphone with volume controls on the headset and it works great.
We like this LN32D550 so much that we bought a 46" LN46D550 set for our living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BEST!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Delaware
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fits the high end with withouth high end pricing, easy set-up, picture quality
Samsung has surpassed SONY in pricing and delivering the best HD and 3-HD on the market. I was a SONY person for years, but when I saw that I could get twice the TV, twice the size, twice the features for half the money, and the picture is out of this world beautiful, I was sold SAMSUNG WINS!
If you are considering a SAMSUNG purchase of any kind. Do consider the value for the money aspect in your purchase and you will chose SAMSUNG.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
For the money this TV delievers a great picture and realistic colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
from HANOVER PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
MY FIRST FLAT SCREEN TV,AGE 70 MOVING INTO THE NEW AGE,GREAT COLOR AND SOUND THOUGHT I WAS BACK IN THE MOVIE THEATER,BOUGHT ON REVIEWS BY OTHERS, GO THE EXTRA MILE FOR THE 1080I ,ENJOY
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A+

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: capacitive buttons on display aren't back-lit, no built in wifi if that matters to the user
Haven't had the display for long, so can't speak wildly about it, but it does it's job great. I mainly use this display for video games and it performs like a champ so far.
The only things that disappoint me are that the cool capacitive buttons on the front aren't back-lit and no built in WiFi.
Otherwise not a bad TV for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2011
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I was very pleased with the amount of features inside this TV, very good quality and value for the price. I currently own two Samsung LCD TV's and I am very happy with both. I was mostly impressed by the sound quality, No need to ad extra speakers to my setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HDTV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2011
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
No-brainer!!! Great HDTV!!! Super! Super! Super! Awesome!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS VERY CLEAR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
SO FAR I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE SAMSUNG 1080
THE PICTURE IS CRISPY CLEAR
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2011
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality of this lcd tv is the best of all the other sets out there to date by far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2011
from Clearwater,FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't delet channels
Great Tv for someone in a small apartment. easy to set up only thing bad is that you can't delet channels you don't want.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2011
from nc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
great TV, I would buy another one, easy to install
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product features & color are outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2011
from HOWARD BEACH, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, everything i hoped for in my purchase of this tv
I AM SO PLEASED WITH MY NEW SAMSUNG TV. THE COLOR IS PERFECT. MY DAUGHTER IS VERY IMPRESSED WITH IT AND SHE PLANS TO BUY ONE ALSO. I BRAG ABOUT IT TO EVERYONE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Good decision to buy this product. It exceeds all of my expectations!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love good deals and this TV was a great one. It was very easy to set up and has good picture quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great 32" TV...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
if you are looking for a great affordable TV, this is the one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome TV for not too bad of a Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from Holland, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: not 120hrz
Perfect for our room, this TV has a bright, fast display. Great sound means no real need for an additional speaker set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: speakers are substandard
Decent but the sound from the speakers was "tinny." Works well otherwise.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wi-Fi?

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, wi-fi not usable
Wi-Fi connects to router, but no sort of functionality exists. What's the point? Sound is supposed to be very good, (one of the main reasons I purchased it) but for slightly hearing-impaired, only fair at any setting. Picture quality, as usual for Samsung, was very good to excellent.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.