Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 21(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjonwowstriker
onNovember 6, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The screens glare in sunlight is not great but I guess that's what you get if you put your TV facing your window. Every thing else is fine though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase So Far, AGAIN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byremiseth87
onJuly 16, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like this tv and all its features so much, I've bought it twice! Awesome product and reasonably priced. Love the wireless and USB features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

overall, a winner; but starting to be outshined by new models

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfrowningman
onMay 30, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY (Park Slope & Bay Ridge)
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wireless access
The Samsung 550 series has met all my expectations - but honestly, if I didn't have the Samsung Blu-ray Disc player, model BD-C6500, I would have found this model LCD HDTV lacking. I have read that the functions I access with the DVD player are available on the newer LCD televisions (starting with the 650 series?).
Don't get me wrong - the picture quality and sound are fantastic with the series 550 LCD TV. It's just that wireless is available with the newer TV's; which I access with the Blu-ray DVD player. So it's up to you... you can get amazing prices for the 550 series right now, and if you're going to have the Disc player anyway, you can use that to access the internet.
It's a judgement call... but stick with Samsung! I haven't had one problem with their products; and I have many of their products!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As a Consumer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCRWorks
onMarch 6, 2012
from Watertown, MA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Reports reader it always a pleasure to use a product that has been highly rated by CR. Samsung has worked hard to earn the rating. ANd yes, my other flat screen is a Samsung bought for the same reasons.
The resolution, features and support all work as reported and advertised. Sometimes I feel the built in intelligence is greater than mine!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Above all others

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybob6pak
onMay 3, 2011
from New England
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I researched the LCD tv's in the 37" size from every source I could find and viewed as many models as I could find in varioius showrooms. All of the reviews were consistent in rating this model among the best in class and a best buy value. In every showroom, the Samsung always stood out from the rest for it's sharpness, color and contrast. Two of my sons and my daughter all own Samsung LCD TV's and rave about them and one son had an amazingly good story about Samsung's customer service. My set exceeded my expectations which were very high for ease of set-up and picture quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Sync (SGH-a707)
4.8 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 37" HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByConradb2
onApril 23, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent quality and sound. Had limited space in my 'entertainment cabinet' and this 37" unit fit perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMtGoat
onApril 14, 2011
from Prineville Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: audio cable not included
Love all about the t.v. except there was no audieo cable with the t.v. to conn. with a stereo
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really nice picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytorouit
onMarch 18, 2011
from high bridge ,nj
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this set has a great pictire quality,and plenty hdmi inputs for future use .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byzeyenks
onJanuary 5, 2011
from Winfield, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This TV has an excellent picture, but you do notice a big difference when not hooked to HD. HD is definitely the way to go with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Design with Excellent Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygwsmith80
onJanuary 5, 2011
from Olympia, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, design
Picture quality is excellent even at 480i (I expect even better quality after adding my HD cable box). The design and appearance of the TV is excellent. Enough connections to satisfy every user. User Guide is well written and easy to understand. The Samsung website offers a multitude of information that should be useful to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture and nice Frame

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBishop38
onDecember 6, 2010
from Roanoke, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love how quickly this TV turns on. Some LCD's take a while to do that. It has a great picture and I love the touch of color in the frame. It also has a great remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LN37C550J1FXZA

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySewing
onDecember 3, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This seems to be an excellent TV for it's price. I'm very happy with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymauwii
onNovember 26, 2010
from Fairfield, CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great TV easy to use, looks great, no issues at all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like this product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byenodreiw
onNovember 7, 2010
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture sharp and clear. Wish this product had a pause picture control and a internet ready feature
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygtyr
onNovember 5, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
first ever digital hd tv. great picture and good sound
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

like my new tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymaywood
onOctober 26, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is our first flat screen. we like it a lot and would recommend it to a friend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE TV

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRIKRIK
onJune 12, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I like the Allshare. Works well. Software needs update.
The Samsung Apps are pretty lame. You got to pay for most content. The free content (apps) are worthless.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great tv, good price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bythamike
onSeptember 10, 2010
i just purchased this product from my local best buy and i am really quite happy with the tv and the price. i wish that it was to be upgraded to internet however it is not but i will be purchasing the samsung internet capable blu-ray player and will be able to access the samsung apps through that. i love samsung quality. the video is superior to other HDTV's i have seen on the market the colors really pop and the resolution is supreme. i would really recommend this tv to anyone, though it is not quite as good as the LED models it is very close and the best value for those of us who cant afford the LED models, good work samsung, keep on doing what you are doing because you are doing it in my opinion right...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Unexplained blue line

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byneveragain4me
onDecember 6, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
I would not recommend this product. After about a week the screen developed a blue vertical line. After only 9 months, it's back and unfortunately this is not the only Samsung product this has happened with. Two other monitors developed a yellow line in a similar location which leads me to believe it is a systemic design flaw within Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Major Drawback

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byellbeecee
onDecember 28, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: poor pip feature
The picture-in-picture feature has a MAJOR FAILING! The sub-picture CANNOT be swapped with the main picture! This is very frustrating when watching two events at the same time, such as football games.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNoPower
onNovember 11, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
Happy with the TV, but the power supply failed within 1 week of purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.