Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV

Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
37 out of 40(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Review 1 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love that tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysummer06
onDecember 16, 2013
from kansas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
it is the right size the 32 was to small and the 40 to big for the distance you would be away from the tv in the living room. I like that you can watch tv with the sun coming in the room and you still can see the picture perfectly. the quality is good and the sound too
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOldSoulKarez
onApril 30, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent sound, excellent picture quality
I have owned this tv since Dec. 20, 2011 and it is still working perfectly. It is the main TV in our home and is used daily for at least 8 hours or more. The quality of picture is still as clear and crisp as the day I bought it. It was easy to set up and the remote is easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySamsungtotheend
onDecember 5, 2012
from Brooklyn NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, great sound
Cons: no built-in wifi
Really good TV. Will buy another Samsung in the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product if you know what you're looking for

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNick246
onOctober 10, 2012
from Boca Raton, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
When I was looking for a TV. I was looking for a decent size (greater than 32 but less than 50) and at a reasonable price with an amazing screen. So of course I looked at Samsung and found just whwat I was looking for. The TV is beauitful! and everything works on it flawlessly as described in the features and manual. The only thing i wish I had waited for, or paid a little more for is a smart tv with smart hub and apps. Being able to watch netflix or play pandora without having to boot up a computer is a huge plus and I will make sure my next tv has that. Otherwise the Audio out works fine to just about any soundsystem via a normal 3.5mm headphone jacks. The HDMI's are great for laptops, video game systems and DVD player. Great buy!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBowlingBB
onSeptember 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a very nice HDTV. Picture is great. Really pleased with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love that streaming video

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAtasco
onAugust 28, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, ability to accept streaming video
I have had excellent experiences with samsung products in the past and this TV is no exception. The TV has great styling, picture and features. I especially like the ability to stream content over my wireless network from a media server using the optional USB adapter. I was concerned that the built in speakers would not be adequate but in the bedroom, they work just fine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKyMomof2
onMay 31, 2012
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful picture
Cons: no wifi built in
This is my 3rd Samsung tv purchase. I loved my other 32 inch Samsung but I found this one with the right measurements to fit in my cabinet & it fits perfect & has the most amazing picture! I The 32 in went to my son for his room & now I've got 3 total in our house. My only fuss is that I wish it had smart built in, I have to use my Samsung blu ray player to get streaming movies but I have no other fuss about this tv. LOVE it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlohaPaul
onMay 1, 2012
from Honolulu, HI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
This is our family's first big screen. After putting it in 8 hour a day use for almost a year it has not let us down even once. Excellent performance, color and clarity.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEddy59
onApril 28, 2012
from MA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, plenty of connections for other devices
Cons: none so far and don't expect any
I have only had my Samsung 37" LCD TV for two days now and so far I love it, the picture is sharp and colors are also great and I love all the connections capability it has, so like I said so far so good and hopefully it will give many years of enjoyment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific Value & A Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMoosletoes131
onMarch 28, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The best entry level large screen TV that I've seen. Easy to setup and use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for late night news recap.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfishingfool
onMarch 19, 2012
from leesburg, fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Watch the news every night and thorughly enjoy my very first HD television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great viewing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywashinpretty08
onFebruary 22, 2012
from Al
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is great
The sound is super
What more could I hope for..
Connections were super easy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysusieinnm1
onFebruary 20, 2012
from New Mexico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome HDTV. This being my first, I was very suprised at how easy it was to setup and am very pleased with its performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So glad I got this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 7, 2012
from Murray, UT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, good looking tv
I know that the 37 inch TV is on the way out, but I was so lucky to find this last one that my local dealer had. The picture is fantastic- better than my last HD LCD from another manufacturer. My son set it up for me and was very impressed with the on screen instructions. I like the onscreen icons, like the mute icon. It is so easy to see for someone whose eyesight is getting weaker. The sound is good and it is so lightweight, that even a 90 pound weakling old lady can move it around. Thanks, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
3.6 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTravelbug55
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Stratford, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to set up, beautiful realistic color, excellent speakers. I don't have to turn the sound up on blast to hear!!! Lightweight, easy on the eyes and a great addition to any room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brand new owner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHappyNewCusty
onJanuary 22, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Only week one but early doors, this LCD seems like a solid investment. Heard about it from a co-worker who provided the specs and details of this TV. Having called a Samsung rep who was very helpful in getting the TV looking just right to me, I am a happy customer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMYCHAEL12
onJanuary 22, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
CLARITY AT ITS FINEST! FULL 1080P & SLEEK DESIGN. GOOD STABILITY. DEFINITELY A MUST HAVE FOR YOUR HOUSEHOLD!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bychrisrmt
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Montana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a very nice television. We selected it for the good picture quality, wide viewing angle, and good sound quality from the built in speakers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

can't be beat

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byladyblvd
onJanuary 7, 2012
from new york,ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
looks good and sounds great just purchase a wireless blu- ray and they work great together
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byknight8699
onDecember 13, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The clarity of the picture is outstanding. I am truly impress with the quality of this TV. I only wish they would make a longer power cord for this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great T.V. Great Company

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPablo16
onDecember 10, 2011
from Cape Cod Ma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Picture and sound are top of the line. What really impressed me is the fact that when I had something go wrong with the T.V. and it was out of warranty Samsung stood by their product and repaired it at no cost to me. Samsung now has a loyal customer in me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Effortless installation.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByButch3
onDecember 8, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It was very easy to bring this HDTV home from the store, assemble the base to the screen, and attach the HDMI cable. This 37" TV fits very nicely in a cabinet where an older 32" tube TV use to sit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrural
onNovember 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Excellent picture. Much better than the Insignia I purchased last Christmas. Sound isn't too bad either, at least from my view. Would definitely purchase another Samsung again in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAmandaS378
onNovember 19, 2011
from Dayton, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is beautiful!! After my old tube tv died, I had to replace it. I got a bigger size, a better price, and a great picture. I couldn't ask for more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I HAVE SEEN THEM ALL, AND THIS IS THE VERY BEST!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydaddyguy
onOctober 8, 2011
from Redwood City, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of fine tuning adjustments
Like my title says, I have had many TV's over the years, and many brands and sizes. This Samsung TV is the best I've ever owned. Got the 37" D550, and the picture is amazing!
Regular cable TV is noticeably better than any other TV I've owned, and a Hi-def picture from HD cable and Blu-ray is remarkable. The accuracy of this TV is exceptional. The detail, clarity, and color of the picture is nothing short of astonishing! The features available for fine tuning are also everything you could need. Remote is very well laid out for all of your needs too.
Think I love this TV? How could you tell?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great right out of the box very easy set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjerry127
onOctober 4, 2011
Pros: Bright display
Cons: none tet
I instaled this product to sattle TV and a home theater with no problems took about 30 mins. very sharp clear picture great product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HDTV Heaven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKtext
onSeptember 28, 2011
from Clermont, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV was very easy to set up. The picture is fantastic. I held off getting a flat screen for a very long time and this TV's picture has me kicking myself!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymrbobby
onSeptember 5, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Tons of great features. Best of all being AllShare. Had it all setup thru my router in 5 minutes and now I no longer have to waste a disc just to watch something once. Great Buy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

37D550

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJB65
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Great quality, setup and performance. A little more expensive but worth it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am very happy with this unit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2sing
onAugust 10, 2011
from East Otto, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture display is very good, the sound great, the look of the unit good. The units ability to sense room brightness and adjust the display brightness was a surprise. I thought I had done something wrong when a cloud darkened the room and the picture darkened. When the cloud moved away the picture brightened again. Is there no limit to your enginners creativity? I am looking forward to many hours of viewing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We are very very pleased.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byace1237
onJuly 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This set has great performance and no bugs... totally meets our expectations after a bad experience with another brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gotta love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRioRanchoKid
onMay 22, 2011
from Rio Rancho, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very easy setup
Cons: nothing so far
I bought our TV based on the online reviews. I was happy that this TV performed as well as reviewed. We hooked it up and it seemed to know intuitively that we had Dish & the channels that we received.
The setup was the easiest I have ever done. Actually getting something new is great, but sometimes the setup can be a headache. Not so here. We also got a Samsung blu-ray DVD player which works beautifully with the TV.
The color, clarity, and sound are also awesome. A great all around TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNew2HD
onMay 17, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This TV is all we expected from a TV and more. The picture is sharp and clear. The sound is great and it was easy to setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Still Solid

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySGSIIE4G
onJanuary 5, 2013
I got this TV over a year ago, and it is still running well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung 37" LCD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNo1uknow
onApril 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Overall great value. Perfect TV for the bedroom or small family room.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycolemeyo
onMarch 9, 2012
from Omaha Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is a really nice unit that has a wonderful picture and functions as well as easy of use. It automatically knew what Samsung BluRay player was connected to it and worked flawlessly.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Our main TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGATVwatchers
onNovember 13, 2011
from Roswell, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This replaced our old traditional 4:3 tv after a lightning strike.
Most of our reception is still not HD so the image suffers from poor input. I do notice that there is choppiness to the image during action sequences that quickly scan across a scene. (side to side). When we HD input, it really shines and is a pleasure to watch.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrdull1971
onMay 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
upgraded from a 720 samsung too this model great value and overall very nice 1080p.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

LCD 550

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTsartistMovement
onJune 19, 2011
from Florida
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The TV was great when I got it home. Easy to set up, the picture was great for the first two weeks, then I started getting a green fuzzy discoloration. It seemed to be random, but progressive. It is now worse and I have to send it in for repair. Less than two months in my Living room and I'm sending it our for repair???? Also disappointed with the streaming capabilities. Bought the Samsung Linkstick in an attempt to connect the TV to my home network, but in order to access media over the network, I had to download software on my Base PC to create a "shared" folder to drop media into so I can access it from the TV. Thats not streaming media in my opinion. Too much work.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

12

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bynate2
onJanuary 2, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
can not access the interner after i install a wireless network USB connector
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible - arrived broken

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By4merCustomer
onFebruary 29, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Arrived broken and did not work from the first day.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.