Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
69 out of 73(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this T.V.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's been a while since I got this t.v. and I love it. This t.v. is simple, and sweet. Great rich colors, sound is good, size is nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this t.v.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
from Lancaster S.C.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This t.v. has a great picture and a great sound ! I wish I had one in every room !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from Vernon, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Bought this for the kids room to mostly play games on. Colors are great, aesthetics are what you expect from another quality Samsung product, and most importantly, the kids love it!! The inputs are kind of limited but I knew that going in, easy enough to just buy an HDMI "hub" to plug in other stuff.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture quality!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
from United States
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a quality product...it does not have all the bells and whistles of the more expensive models (and less inputs), but the picture quailty is truly hi-def and the color detail is spectacular! I wanted a very simple Hi-def TV and this fit the bill perfectly
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: one hdmi, one component input, sound quality only so-so
I love it! Bought it brand new, never had issues. I just wish it had more inputs, lets use some of that massive back panel and add a few more HDMI or AV inputs!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2012
from houston, tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this product is so nice. i enjoy it everyday. thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: one hdmi
best tv i have colors are great sound is great overall great tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very happy with my purchase, very good quality TV, I recommend Samsung to everyone, it is the best
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Belcamp, MD
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had my TV for over a year now and it is still working great. My husband thinks the little noise it makes when you start it is annoying but it doesn't bother me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great tv never have any problems. would not hesitate to buy another samsung tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
from Sikeston, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great tv. It has a great picture quality, great sound quality and good functionality. It could use more hdmi ports as well as additional component inputs. Overall a great product for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Excellent TV. Great features - I just wish it had additional HDMI inputs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this TV for value for price. Talked a friend into purchasing same TV same day. Very happy with this product. Excellent picture and easy to set up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
from Philadelphia, PA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has great features. I love this one and will purchase another one as soon as I can.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the look, love the picture quality, love the ease of use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is an amazing tv. The picture quality is flawless!!! I never thought i would buy such a great tv at a great price at best buy. You would be a fool not to get this tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality TV with super picture!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2011
from North, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Samsung tv. I also have owned a different brand's 46" LCD with 120hz refresh for about a year. The picture quality of this Samsung is actually better (I can tell a little difference in the 46" 120 refresh rate watching fast moving action or sports). Though the 46" may be smoother, the color richness and sharpness are noticably better on the Samsung. I am certain that if this TV was at the higher refresh rate it would blow the other brand completely away.
I even noticed on this Samsung that the back of the TV is made of metal instead of the usual plastic. Makes it seem more like a solid quality product.
The sound is not bad. I am not one for the big surround sound speakers so I think the sound quality is fine from the built-in speakers. Actually has a surround sound to it and I think it sounds good.
The only draw back to this model of the Samsung is that it only has one HDMI input. May be one of the reaons for the lower price on this model. I was aware of this before I bought it - Does not bother me because one HDMI is all I am using. Besides, if I decide to add anyhting else that requires HDMI, I can simply add an inexpensive switch box.
Overall, Great TV with crisp, clear, color-rich picture with deep blacks and a fairly fluid motion for a 60hz. I would recomend this TV if you want a quality product without needing all the frills.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Good quality and good pic quality good option features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

500 Series 40 inch TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from Los Alamos, NM
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: sleep timer could be shorter, auto volume not real good
It gets a fabulous picture, the blacks are really black, and skintones are good. The sleep timer could be in shorter increments, it's only in 30 minutes. It has problems with the auto volume control. Ads are definitely louder than the program. Overall, I love it. I bought two smaller ones for other rooms in the house.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is BEAST!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2011
from Indianapolis, Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, red outline is cool
I Use it mainly for playing XBOX and the picture is freakin' sweet. Also looks good with movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the picture - very clear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
from Carrollton, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love watching this TV picture is clear and the colors are beautiful, I would recommend this TV to anyone. Also, very easy to install.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung 40" LCD HDTV is GREAT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2011
from jersey
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very happy with my Samsung 40" LCD HDTV. The picture quality is fantastic. I feel that I got a great deal. The price was exceptional for this HDTV. I recommend that it's worth the money for this HDTV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's another great Samsung product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Pine city, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: doesn't adjust picture
my family does not regret buying this tv. we love it!! the only bad experience is that we have dish network for our satellite provider and we don't get to see the whole picture. then when you try to move the picture or adjust it doesn't make a difference. other than that we love it. and the nice sound it makes when you turn on the tv is wonderful to have a child protection, because as soon as you hear that then you know your kid has the remote control!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great product from Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Evansville, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set-up
This TV has a great picture and was easy to set-up. Another excellent Samsung product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You can't go wrong with Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After owning serveral TVs throughout the years this one has Blown us away! Its picture quality with HD is outstanding. I plugged my laptop into it and played my itunes through it and the sound was Awsome. We plugged our Xbox 360 to it and the picture quality was soooo much better then our last TV. We hope to save up and buy another one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love thisTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the TV,Love the quality of the picture,Love Samsung& most of all.LOVE THE PRICE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have only had the product for a short time, but so far have been very satisfied with everything,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific TV set

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this television. To counter the lack of HDMI ports, I purchased an automatic HDMI 3-N-1 port. It automatically selects the component that you need when you turn one off and another on. This has made my tv so much more awesome to me, as we don't need to change the input source to play video games or watch dvd.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is #1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
I love this model compared to the 27" monster it replaces, however my Samsung 42" Plasma has a more crisp, clear picture. Love 'em both. Neither is very old. I am hopeful for many years of service from both.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
from selma, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
best value for price, looks great ,has every thing i need to connect any other products to it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Alot of bang for the buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: needs composit audio output
My living room tube tv finally bit the dust. I wanted to get a bigger tv but did not want to spend alot. I have owned Samsung products in the past and found them to be quite reliable. The picture quality rivals sets costing hundreds more. I wish it had composit audio out connections so I could connect it to my stereo. Bottom line, this is a nice set and a great value for the price. The speakers are clear and the picture is incredible with HD channels. Experience with Samsung products has made me brand loyal. If you expect reliablility and affordability this set is for you.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HDMI?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV is nice, but I purchased it without looking at it and was shocked to find only 1 HDMI input. Not a deal breaker for me, but certainly not what I expected out of an HD set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2010
from Corpuse Christi, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We were not really looking for a new TV yet but saw this one on display in our local store.. Clear crisp picture. Good sound, and was in the size range we were looking for to replace the old 32" TV we have had for about 6 years. Of course, the price was right. We purchased a TV stand to go with the new addition. Mounted it on the TV stand, spent about 5 minutes with the setup process. And we had the same picture we saw in the store.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2010
from Inverness, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The quality of this Tv is very good. I like the way the picture looks and the sound system on the Tv is high quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product lacks one feature

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish, better sound then average through tv speakers
Cons: not enough inputs for assesories
this product is all in all a great buy, the only draw back to it is that it only has one HDMI input and with all the new products and surround sound add ons you want this becomes a big issue. I have a 32" Phillips that has all the hook ups so this was a shock to find out. but other then that picture quality and all is Great still a good buy for the price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing and a lot of fun to use/ challenging

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
from Juneau, AK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
This product is awesome , Samsung is what I'm talking about.
I bought samsung TV and A Blue Ray DVD player, it can play with blue ray disc and dvd. I connected the Blue Ray DVD player to the internet, kaboomh.. - internet on DVD player.
Internet , Apps(include games/ netflix / mlib and much much more) and after that, I navigate to TV < AV < PC < HDMI < ANd COMponent. I bought the HDMI cable and connected to pc to tv. ka-boomh again, I can use the monitor of TV as
my monitor of my PC. I was amazed and proud of my self.
and I navigate to the Manual book and read about it, and
there is so much to do with the TV AND PLAYER. wOw.
so , now I can watch netflix , surf internet with my remote control, youtube ,play games and more.. it's amazing ,
but the performance is so slow, turning on the TV is takes
about 3-4 seconds to see pictures on TV.
watching show on TV is ok but the graphics is kind a low,
like watching " the walking dead" it's kind a low graphics, the pictures are kind a blurry( not really) but watching cartoon is very good watching on this TV, full fixels, so , I guess it's fairand balance.
wacthing movie using the netflix and dvd / cd / blue ray disck in blue ray player is more awesome pictures and graphics.
Review by Igotnothing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD Player
3.6 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value and Excellent Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very impressive picture quality at a great value. I would recommend this HDTV to anyone looking to upgrade to their first HDTV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has exceeded my expections by far.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from Charlotte NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up
I grew tired of viewing my friends' HDTV's, so when I discovered the best price ever on a brand we had been favoring, we jumped on it. There's not much to say, except that what we experienced with this unit was far superior to what we were expecting. Highly recommended !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2010
from Jonesboro, AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: minimal inputs
Excellent value, Samsung has the best looking picture compared with other lcd tv's. I didn't need many inputs so this was a great value for me. If you need or want more inputs you may want to try the 530 version, same tv but more inputs and $100 more. I hope it performs like my Samsung 46" i have had for the past 3 years.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best picture yet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2010
from Rockford, IL
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has a great picture and is easy to use. I recommend this TV for your bedroom.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2010
from Bella Vista, AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV for the price and quality. You cannot beat this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2010
from MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: only one hdmi port
Great TV for the price! Only downfall is that it only has one HDMI port
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ITS GREAT

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2010
from Los Angeles, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
i like it, a lot. i was super hyped to buy it and put it in my room for gaming and watching blu ray movies on my ps3
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product but default settings can cause trouble...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, pivoting stand, attractive design
Cons: difficult to get the ideal picture as pc monitor
I just purchased this 40'' TV yesterady. I had heard great things about Samsung, and needed to exchange our old set that had been having some picture issues, so this seemed like a great alternative, and for a lower price! We got it home and were very impressed by the sturdy design (all metal frame and actual mounted base). The set itself seems to be great quality, there is even a touch activated control panel, which is very cool and modern. We especially love the fact that the monitor pivots so you don't have to move the base to adjust the viewing angle. Overall, this is a gorgeous set. However, when we plugged it in, we were dismayed to find that the picture quality looked worse than our old CRT monitor. This can be fixed, so don't scan over this and assume the monitor is not worth buying, it absolutely is. I wanted to write a review here just in case anyone read it before going out and buying this set, only to come home and find they had the same problem, at least now you might know how to fix it. We use our set as a PC monitor, so we tried changing TV settings, PC settings, video card settings, you name it, but nothing helped. Just as I was about to give it up for lost, I stumbled across a forum absolutely full of people who are having the same problem on all different Samsung models. The solution they had found was going into the TV menu and navigating to the name change option, which can be found under Input options. By default, the HDMI option is set to connect to -----. What you need to do is select name change and then HDMI > ----- and change it to PC. It will then display the setting as HDMI > PC and you should notice a dramatic improvement in picture quality. I checked with Samsung tech support and they confirmed that this is a safe solution. If we had not stumbled across this post we would likely have been returning the set today. Fortunately, this fixed everything and the picture is great now. :) Hopefully this review will let some of you know how to fix this issue prior to purchase so that you don't have to spend hours trying to fix it when you get it home. It really is an amazing set for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Where are all the HDMI ports?

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
Cons: only one hdmi port
Great tv except only one HDMI input port..MOST OTHER tvS HAVE AT LEAST two (2).
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Purchase and TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Awesome tv and great value for the buck.I would buy a samsung tv over other brand anyday
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
from california
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
THE PICTURE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT! I CHOOSE SAMSUNG OVER ANY OTHER BRAND NAME.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2010
from Tuscaloosa,AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It was well worth getting up at 4:30 this morning to go and purchase. i feel likethis was a good investment!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The quality is still very good at 60hz

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: stand swivel a little bit
I was debating if 60hz will be a factor for the clarity and the stability of the picture in fast action sports, well I can tell you it is really not bad. It can't tell the difference in my point of view and it doesn't bother me at all. I owe another Samsung 24" lcd hdtv for 2 years and it has been very good to me, I use it for computer, watch TV and watch bluray movies and I decided to get this one because I don't want to switch back and forth. Now I can watch my news while I am navigating the web. Why spend the extra money for 120hz if 60hz is good enough with this particular model. Why spend the extra money for a LED screen if you can adjust it yourself and it works like a LED screen. Go to menu, then choose mode and change from standard to dynamic and it is very nice and bright.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

tv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2012
from Kansas City, Mo.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The T.V. has been great to me thus far. The only real downfall is it has only 1 HDMI port. Other then that it's pretty good.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks great on our wall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
We have this in our bedroom, mounted over dresser. It looks great and has a beautiful picture. We have have good luck with Samsung TVs so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good product for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent performance and picture quality. You cannot beat the price. Very good sound quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: one hdmi port
This model is a great buy for the price. Sleek and elegant design.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Picture quality is awesome. Not able to play videos from USB.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

setup

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2011
from alaska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
The setup was so easy and fast that I was watching tv within 10 minutes. The plug and play feature was so easy that I was pleasantly surprised. I just went through a setup for the spouses lcd hdtv that was another brand and it took alot longer before she was ready to watch tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT TV! I LOVE it!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2011
from WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, only the auto sound leveler hasn't met expectation
This is the BEST TV, I've ever owned! At least so far. The color and picture is excellent from all angles. The sound is awesome, too. The ONLY thing that's been a disappoinment, is the Auto Sound Leveler. It doesn't seem to work the way I think it should. When I turned it on, it does NOT control the sound automatically. I still have to manually turn the TV down during louder than usual commercials and programs or movies.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great television, needs more inputs

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no a/v audio outputs
Overall this is a great tv. I like the features available but would like to see more input options. Also, there is no A/V outputs for hooking up my home theater. Picture quality is excellent, looks better than some televisions at 120 hz.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

40 inch samsung lcd works great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Litchfield Park AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My youngest daughter has been watching this tv she hasn't complained about anything ! for her this is good !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I would like to have one or two more HDMI inputs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only one hdmi input
Great TV for the money!
It would make it easier to connect cable box with another HDMI input.
I have been very pleased with the picture and sound quality with a component cable connection from the cable box and with the HDMI DVD connection.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Class 500 Series tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Marion Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We are still learning about the TV,but overal, we are pleased with the picture quality and functions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value for quality TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, holds up well against more expensive counterparts
Cons: not enough inputs
I have not had it long, but I have liked the quality of its display. It lacks the top end features, but is a great tv for its price. The only knock would be, I wish it had more Inputs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 500 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV for a Room

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Woodstock, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this TV because of many other Samsung products I have bought before. As always, this is a very good product that is simple to use, at a good price, and if it keeps up with the tradition of Samsung products, it will last a long, long time. Setting up was very easy and the picture quality is amazing. This set is a little short on connections (HDMI, USB) compared to other sets in this size range, but for a room TV it is more than adequate. Overall it is in my opinion a very good purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0