Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
36 out of 38(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

most have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from san jose,ca
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
great TV all around. so far no problems. best picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
from Miami,Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
High Quality Produt,nice Realistic Color,I Strong Recomemnd.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2 Years and Going Strong

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This TV came installed in our RV and has been trouble free for 2 years now. It even sits outside in the wintertime and is subject to extreme cold temperatures. The quality of the product is very good, and the picture has vivid colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The television has a wonderful picture...totally adjustable...this is the 3rd Samsung I have and all are quality products..top of the line
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV's I've owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Castro Valley, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great features and picture all at a fair price. Very pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Wifi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5300)
3.8 out of 5(182)
 
 
 
2.1Ch
 
 
 
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
4.8 out of 5(107)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I can recommend this TV to anyone. Excellent picture and sound
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV solution

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from ISLAMABAD, PAKISTAN
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its great TV. Enjoyed every bit and feature of it....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Used in small family room.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, versatile
Cons: third-party software problems
This TV has been a great addition to our home media network. I truly don't have a serious complaint about this product. The features surpass expectancy. Additional components combined with it: Playstation 3, MacBook Pro, Acer NetBook, M-Audio 8" Studio Speakers & Sub and a Western Digital 2TB Network Hard Drive. Everything connected and works superbly. The only concern that I have may be with the third-party DIVX software. It's compatible to play numerous movie files, yet on occasions the most common files won't play. Overall, I'm still really pleased with this LCD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A great LCD TV. I have not had any problems with this TV unlike my plasma.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of the Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: plays all file types
Cons: remote lacks features
This TV does it all. I got this TV for it's features and to find out it does that and more. I wouldn't recommend any other brand of TV other than Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2011
The picture is very clear. It makes my favorite move so much better to watch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2011
from Myerstown, PA, USA.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
My TV has excellent color and sound (for built-in speakers); I highly recommend this set.
One tip - download and install the latest firmware. My set had an annoying quirk in that it would reset itself to "Dynamic" picture and full power (20) on the back light - no matter how often I set it differently. The firmware update cured that, now it stays where I put it and the picture is even better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This was our first flat-screen, LCD TV and the variety to choose from can be daunting. We narrowed it down to Samsung and another top name brand that was much more expensive and I am glad we went with Samsung. We have bought other Samsung products in the past i.e. TV, DVD player, microwave etc. and have never been disappointed.
Easy to set-up and program, beautiful picture quality, we are still wondering how we ever lived without this television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 550

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV went into our bedroom for my use in the evening when the kids have the living room TV tied up. It was simple and fast to be put together and was up and running in no time. The picture is excellent and so is the sound. A great value for the money
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
from Bay Area
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: on screen buttons
Love the whole tv accept the buttons on screen the touch sensative buttons need some sort of backlighting if this was ment to be visable. But the TV is Amazing!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loved this tv so much - i bought THREE !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2011
from florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
tv's sharpness, pix, easy install, easy set-up, great sound, and, of course, great deal on price, made it all worthwhile to buy one for each room...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(914)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Please do more research

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2011
from Mountain Home, AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great TV but if you plan to use it for any internet please look at other models. The picture quality is great and so is the sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2011
from Lynnwood, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this TV at Fred Meyer about a month ago and so far I'm loving it. There are many great features for the price. The image quality is very good and the screen brightness is just right. The Eco settings work well too. The downside to this TV is the fact that its only 60hz. Overall this is a very good TV for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2011
from greeneville, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv is one of the most visual stunning products on the market. i would recomend this tv to anyone wanting an lcd tv. color is vibrant, sound will blow you away, and videogamming is on of the best features with its awsome hdmi graphics and great color.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance, picture and sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love this TV! Easy installation, hookup, and sharp learning curve on features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is amazing right out of the box. Never had any issues and the ability to play movies off of a thumb drive or external hardrive through the usb on the side or through the home network all with the tv remote is sweet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound effects are not that good
Excellent Product for the money . Good picture quality . Sound quality is ok only . But definitely a better tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had purchase a 32" for my son as a graduation gift and was so pleased with the quality that I purchased the 40" for my bedroom. Highly recommend Samsung TVs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2011
from Portland, Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Features on this TV are AWESOME! Picture quality is great. Works great playing videos and music through my network. I can't think of any complaints about it since i purchased it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just got it for Christmas

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2010
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My son bought a Samsung this year and when I saw the quality of the images, I knew I had to have one. It replaced a Panasonic 32 inch HDTV which we had for a few years. This set is a great design, easy to set up and use and the image quality is perfection!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Pros: Great Picture, attractive design, good price
Cons: 60 hz, not web ready, limited wireless functionality*
*You need Samsung specific dongle and only lets you share info w/ a PC (MAC uses are out of luck). No web functionality w/o web compatible Blu-Ray player
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2010
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, toc very appealing
I recently purchased this tv and I love everything about it. I upgraded from a Toshiba 40" LCD TV with similar features, but wouldnt even compare them. I had this opportunity to upgrade because of a malfunction on my old tv that deemed it more economical to replace than repair. This TV's fetures and design are second to none, and I absolutely love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best TV I ever had.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2010
from Central America
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, features
Features are great, does more than I expected, it even decodes QAM MPEG4 Digital Channels, and my neighbors Sony Vega does not. JA.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung 40 inch 550

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
very nice tv great picture great value highly recamended
looks awsum hanging on the wall
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one of the best.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2010
from pembroke pines florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this is a beutiful set.
I, had a lots of tv in the past but like this sansung.
never. I, will give 5 stars.
thank you sansung. keep making more goods
gonzo44.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2010
I have always recommended Samsung products and this TV is no exception. It has an easy to use setup guide. The picture quality is excellent, HD transmission comes through crystal clear and real like. The kids use their Sony Playstation 3 hooked up by HDMI and the graphics are realistic.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung 550 LCD TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of manual on features
I enjoy my new LCD tv.
Being that it's my first HD Widescreen LCD tv, I think it's pretty nice.
However....there is one BIG aspect that I think Samsung missed. The manual.
Sure you can go through the e-manual, but you have to write down the directions. The directions are great if you know what you're doing. There's a button on the remote clearly labled SOURCE. In the e-manual there's not anything (that I found) regarding the source. Not even in the Index.
Sure, it's great to save paper where you can, and they DID do good at printing it in English since it was default designed for English use. But come on man....really? No Manual on how to use the darned thing's features ???? We want to set it up, not read a book on the tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VERY GOOD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2011
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just started watching this TV . So far it is going great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV the only problem was that I had a bad HDMI port, but Samsung sent out a tech and he fixed it in no time. He was also very professional.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Expected More .

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Eastern PA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I am replacing another Model HD TV that is 3 years old . I expected this one to be even better then the last before it CROAKED , I use the TV for OVER THE AIR BROADCAST ONLY. My Biggest Concern is that when viewing a HD BROADCAST the DETAIL of the images are not as sharp . This is especially noted when watching a program like a news broadcast with a closeup of the anchor etc. The persons Face is like a PLASTIC IMAGE with very little detail as to wrinkles, Blemishes , etc . A PERFECT FACE . IT DOESN'T HAPPEN that way in life . After much playing with the menu I have improved it , but still nothing like the other tv. The other Problem I have is that the MENU INSTRUCTIONS are very poorly written , especially on how to set the SCREEN SIZE for getting the picture how it is transmitted . THE PLUS SIZE IS THE AUDIO . I am very hard of hearing and the Audio features especially the CLEAR VOICE make a very Big Difference. All and All I do NOT regret buying this tv.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Picture

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2010
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Everything is nice, including brilliant colors and picture, easy setup, assembly, and relatively flat design. The problem is that the website for this model leads you to believe that the set allows access to internet@TV. However, this particular model does not have such access. The website is a little misleading. Nonetheless, good value for the money.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

not for antenna users

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2010
from Lower Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The tv is great,really it is, super picture, great style, the remote is setup very well. But this tv is not designed for users with outdoor antennas. It does not have a add-on program for keeping channels found. Whenever you move your antenna you must do a auto program for that direction and then every time you move the antenna after that ! If you use cable or a satellite box then theres no problem. But for those who use an external antenna then theres a big problem. It seems like ths would be an easy fix for Samsung, I hope that they will address this problem and soon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NO COMPATIBILITY

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
YOU CAN'T DO MUCH WITH THIS MODEL IF YOU WANT TO STREAM NETFLIX OR ACCESS THE INTERNET WITHOUT CONNECTING TO A COMPUTER. THERE ARE ALSO NO COMPATIBLE APPS WITH THIS MODEL...PRETTY USELESS
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.