Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaryocean
onDecember 10, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We got this model for Christmas 3 years ago and it is still an awesome t.v.! The pictures are very clear and the sound quality is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byslowtuba
onJune 29, 2013
from Oneonta, NY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
This is such a great TV for the price. I have had it for at least 3 years now and haven't had a problem with it yet. I absolutely love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tv!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJanuaryGirl
onJune 7, 2013
from Massachusetts, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was a huge splurge for me, but wow, am I glad I did! I love this t.v., excellent picture, sound, features, everything! I've had it for about a year and a half and I think I've turned it off ... maybe 6 times...total.. works exceptionally well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRobCharlotteNC
onJanuary 29, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV! Great price and quality! I would recommend to all friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Is Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeNBrendalynn
onNovember 18, 2011
from Bedford, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none so far its great!
We LOVE our new Tv! Great Picture + Sound! Great value for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPAINTREP32
onAugust 23, 2011
from ARIZONA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
EXCELLENT PRODUCT......BIG BANG FOR THE BUCK !!!
GLAD I CHOSE TO PURCHASE!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBushy2246
onAugust 16, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV, its great. The picture quality is great and i would recommend it to a friend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV OVER ALL

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMan85201
onJuly 10, 2011
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, internet ready
I love the image quality, performance and features in this tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByXbox3shop
onMay 24, 2011
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product love all the ports great deal, bright colors light weight great Tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySaveyShopper
onMarch 14, 2011
from Merritt Island, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of features
Cons: pricey
Have only had TV for a few days but so far it is great. Graphics, design, sound and features are perfect. My son uses this to play XBOX live and loves it. Highly Recommend this or any other from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfb2001
onMarch 5, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Really like the apps on this TV, only wish they had an app to let you surf the net. Would recommend this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjuicysgurl
onFebruary 22, 2011
from Bristol, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no clock to display on screen all the time
THIS IS AN AMAZING TV! HAS BEAUTIFUL COLOR/PICTURE, SO MANY FEATURES, LOVE THE DESIGN. WE COULDN'T HAVE PICKED A BETTER TV IF WE WOULD HAVE LOOKED A YEAR. HAS BEST PICTURE OUT OF EVERY TV WE OWN OR ANY OF MY FRIENDS! VERY PROUD OWNER OF THIS & WOULD RECCOMEND IT TO MY BEST FRIEND, FAMILY, OR A STRANGER, GETS *10* STAR RATING OR MORE. IN LOVE WITH THIS TV, MAY PURCHASE ANOTHER.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytedhitt
onFebruary 15, 2011
from Buchanan, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Clearly the brightest, clearest and crispest TV on display in the store. There were about 25 TVs on display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychrispalmdale
onFebruary 12, 2011
from Palmdale Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs 3d capability
I purchased the tv because of the internet ready capability.The only thing that is missing the the 3D capability.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycamtam
onFebruary 5, 2011
from Lafayette LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has a great picture and features. Love the Internet feature the best. I've been able to download HD movies and watch them on this TV with no interruptions. I would recommend this TV to all my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRFD111
onDecember 28, 2010
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I own 5 other samsung products and love this one as much as the rest. I have 2 Blu ray players and other samsung tv's including 2 DLP TV's.
They have all held up and still work and look great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1ST LCD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBIGPAPA
onNovember 14, 2010
from TEXAS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers sound rinky-dink
I LOVE THE FEATURES AND PICTURE. LINKS TO MY PC SHARE FOLDER & MOVIES, LINKS TO INTERNET & PLAYS NETFLIX MOVIES. HAVE NOT TRIED THE PC OR USB CONNECTION YET, BUT WILL SOON FOR SLIDESHOW OF PICTURES FROM A FLASH DRIVE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Happy with my LN40C560 !!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaaaaaaaaaaaa
onNovember 7, 2010
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, beautiful
Cons: none
Overall this tv is wonderful. I am impressed with the sound, I am thinking not to buy the home theater now.
Imagine quality is great. Even non-HD channels looks like HD.
This is my second Samsung HD TV and will buy a Samsung when it is time to upgrade.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great lcd tv for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjohntymjr
onOctober 13, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, service menu 3d enabled
*service menu features allot of different mods for the well versed open source techie ... 60 hrz provides a decient transition rate ... but definitly a must buy...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylazyboy
onSeptember 8, 2012
from MA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, pairs well with a comfy couch
Cons: just not quite sure how to dial in the settings
was actually the floor model. had for a while now, play wii and ps2 regularly. always using the internet apps but mostly netflix or pandora. only problem with internet is needing a cable to hook up, but easy enough to route with the coax cable. picture is very good, im not a tv buff by any means but we enjoy watching movies and can def tell the difference with 1080p and hd. good buy, and im looking to go back with samsung now actually as im shopping for a new tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySn8ke99
onApril 6, 2011
from Gods Country, Minesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Everyone in the family loves this TV. I just wish it had the ability to hook up to my computer as a monitor. I hadn't thought of that until after purchasing. This TV is very thin, and very good quality. PS3 Rocks on this bad boy!! I love netflix!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dead in 5 months

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjulieyji2011
onJuly 15, 2011
from Kalamazoo, Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, wi fi
Cons: Poor quality
it is my first Samgsung LCD tv, I bought it on March 1st, but it is already dead on July 13, 2011. Waiting for the in home service now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.