Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A REAL GEM

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJAMES7
onDecember 27, 2012
from CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, swivels
WE HAVE OTHER BRANDS OF TV IN OUR HOME, BUT THIS ONE, GIVE'S US PICTURE QUALITY AND IT'S THE ONE WE KEEP GETTING COMPLIMENTS FOR.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMatai
onJune 9, 2012
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have thoroughly enjoyed my Samsung TV. The picture is clear and crisp and the settings are easily adaptable to the lighting in the room if it needs to be brighter or dimmer. Excellent!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LN40C610N1F Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRudeDogg
onApril 19, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 4 hdmi ports
I've had this TV for over 1.5 years now and I've very happy with the products. Sound quality is great; picture quality is excellent and it's just a great TV PERIOD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysurveyman
onMarch 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, high quality
Excellent Quality Picture. High Resolution picture and great sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a great picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymancave55
onDecember 22, 2011
from springfield, mo
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: speaker not so good
I'm really happy with color of the picture the TV had, everything looks so clear. I like it so much i bought a 55".
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBigFanOfBigTV
onDecember 18, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Picture quality is fantastic, even without an HD feed
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNewGuy8139
onSeptember 28, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, game mode
I bought this TV to replace my old one after i had a house fire, and i couldn' t have made a better choice. I mainly use this TV for gaming(Xbox 360). The Game Mode feature is probably one of my favorite things, it has no lag between what I do and see. The sound that this TV produces is AMAZING!! crystal clear sound that when put in front of a wall echos out and fill the entire room. Even when connecting my laptop via HDMI, this TV takes the HDMI Quality and makes it even more clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy setup, great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDave3
onApril 5, 2011
from Garden City, mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very happy with this product. Paired easily with computer, easy to use and switch inputs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysparkplugdog
onMarch 28, 2011
from rugby, nd
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the product has great picture quality and for the price the features are out of this world.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so great...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRogue69
onMarch 6, 2011
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, external media sources, usb input, beaut of a picture, great sound from internal speakers, menu is easily understandable
Cons: resizing the picture does not seem to be complete., can't zoom the picture to fill the screen.
Love the picture quality, however I can't seem to locate how to zoom the picture to fill the screen. The zoom in the menu is greyed out and I cannot select these. Certain stations seem to utilize black bars when shows are 16x9 and do no fill the screen. I'd like to avoid burn in. When in media source or other stable picture situations, I'd like to have the screen saver allowable at a quicker time than 2 hours. Other than that, this is a great set!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDonnaP84
onFebruary 28, 2011
from North Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's clear, stylish and extremely efficient and modern in performance and style. I love Samsung products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Prefect TV for Movies and Games!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByQWERTY123
onFebruary 28, 2011
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, media play reads all movies off my external hdd, easy to clean, heavy stand lightweight tv, simple menu setup, tv runs cool to the touch
Cons: price can be an issue if your on a budget., no applications / internet browsing, only 4 presets, cannot strech picture for non hd content
This televisions quality is excellent especially with the 120Hz capability, extremely bright backlighting and brightness makes picture quality identical to the newer 3D TV’s on the market. I watch a lot action and dark of movies and I have no Ghosting issues, white washing, image burning or issues with blacks. Movies such as the Dark Knight, The thing, The Expendables look great because the backlight never shows in the background or around the sides of the screen like other TV’s, with blacks, skin tones are consistent and look real but I highly recommend you set each of the move presets for what you’re watching. Brighter movies, shows and Games are where this television shines; it does extremely well with bright colorful movies such as The Fifth Element, Avatar and Star Wars with greens, blues, browns and other colors. Games like Black ops, Crysis, BC2 look fantastic in addition to watching regular TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydtee
onFebruary 2, 2011
from new york, ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
It works great with usb drives (movies on drive) and streaming video. The picture is great iI now own 5 samsung led/lcd tv's they are all great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far, so good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMoochie
onJanuary 3, 2011
from TN.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, picture
Great value, picture and sound. Have only had 2 weeks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this t.v.!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytrophy
onDecember 7, 2010
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love all the extra features of this t.v. and looks sleek and elegant.The clarity of the picture screen is so clear and crisp ;)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPretzel16
onNovember 15, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great picture and sound....Football looks even better now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice LCD television

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySteelersfan
onNovember 15, 2010
from MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: bad speakers, no rss feed (stocks weather news)
This is an upgrade from my prior 37 inch Samsung LCD television. This is a nice, 40 inch LCD that is easy to put together. The color is deep and vivid and crystal clear. Menus are easy to get to and navigate. Hooking up external components is easy, as expected. I have my satellite box, surround sound, blu-ray player, and PS3 all hooked up to it via HDMI. No need to program the satellite receiver to work with the tv, it's automatic. I'm kind of disappointed that it doesn't have the weather, stock, and news feeds via the internet on it, also, the speakers have a lot of static in them, but I use the surround sound speakers anyway, other than that, it's a great LCD television.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Picture...Easy to Use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byuser6550
onNovember 15, 2010
from Clearwater, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We had our TV out of the box and running in less than 10 minutes. The picture is stunning! We love the sleek design of the glass bevel around the TV and the glass/black stand. They look really classy. Also, we were immediately able to plug in a jump drive, a cell phone, and our computer to see instant videos, pictures, and music. This TV is so much more than a TV. We LOVE it!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMichaelO
onOctober 14, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I now have 2 Samsung 610 series LCD TV's. The picture is awesome, setup is easy. Tried another vendors model and it didn't come close to the quality of the Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrbvazquz
onOctober 2, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent tv...outstanding in every way.very enjoyable to watch I highly recommend it or any samsung product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First LCD purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byworrybird7
onAugust 26, 2010
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This was our first time to buy an LCD tv. We shoped at Wal Mart and Sam's club for quite a while and viewed the tvs on display. We were about ready to buy a 42" Vizio and sitting beside it with the same display pictures was the 40" Samsung and there was so much difference in the sharp picture and detail that we knew the Samsung had won out. Was easy to set up and we really like the results.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV in the house

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCaptainFirefighter
onAugust 10, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
For several years now, I noticed that whenever I checked out the TV displays, my eyes automatically focused on the Samsung products as having the best picture. Our new TV looks just as good in our bedroom! Would love to have another in the Den!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our First LCD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNanette
onMay 19, 2010
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We purchased this, our first LCD TV, for a sunroom and mounted it on the wall. The picture is fantastic especially in HD. Despite the high levels of light in the room, the picture is bright with no reflection. Picture mode can be set to Dynamic when it's really bright, but even Standard is fine during the day. Our only slight negative is the speakers...I wish they wouldn't point directly down at the floor. The floor is tile, so there is a bit too much reflection of the sound and it makes it a bit "tinny." I'd rather the speakers were below the screen and pointed directly toward the viewer...the look wouldn't bother me a bit and the sound would be better. By the way, the picture with a Samsung BluRay Player we also bought is amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LN40C610 40" 1080p LCD HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byplt1017
onMay 13, 2010
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is an outstanding product. It is very rich in color and very smooth in fast action. Combined with an HT-TZ522 Samsung surround sound system, my wife and I can truly enjoy movie nighs together. Makes a nice PC monitor also... :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HT-TZ522T (5.1 Ch Wireless, 5 DVD)
3.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LAN adapter causes problems.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykasviabs
onDecember 28, 2011
Great TV but when I attached the usb LAN adapter the picture would break up. Just fine without it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

40" LCD HT Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMTW1952
onJuly 4, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love our Samsung Tv and would recommend it to anyone. The only thing we do not like is the volume, you have to turn it up REALLY loud to hear it and even then it's hard to understand at times.
We bought a Samsung surround sound that fixed the problem though :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very satisfied

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMizB
onFebruary 15, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first flat screen tv and I couldn't be happier. The only complaint I have is that the picture on the box made it look as tho you could change the colors of the plastic frame around the tv, especially at the bottom where the frame extends past the actual screen. When looking into how to do it I found it can't actually be done. It's not specifically why I bought the television, but it is misleading.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

40" LCD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvicdad
onJanuary 30, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand set up
Very nice tv. The stand is a little difficult to set up, nothing major just added 10 mins to the set time
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV. But something is missing

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPshah
onJanuary 4, 2011
from NJ, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no widgets facility, no internet@tv, poor sound
Pros :
1. Great TV
2. Good Picture quality
3. Great Network share
4. good gaming and device connectivity
Cons:
1. Poor sound
2. Though it has internet connectivity but its missing key Internet@tv app functionlity (which they can easily fix by firmware update)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.