Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 206 reviews
5 stars
166
4 stars
33
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
185 out of 191(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

unbeliveable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfrannie
onMay 25, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Samsung is by far the best tv out there. Sharpness, color, and sound are just unbeliveable. We compared all the tv's on display at Best Buy and the samsung was by far THE BEST
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

stunning first HD set

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLoraLeigh7
onJuly 14, 2013
from Saint Joseph, MO
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I got this set in 2010 as a first HD set. I was bowled over by the detail. I was slightly disappointed because I was told it was network capable. I did not know that the internal WIFI was an additional fee.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDandomer
onJanuary 24, 2013
from SW Lower Michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have always had excellent experience with Samsung products, especially the flat-screen TV's. This set was purchased quite some time ago for a recently (at the time) remodeled room, and we still marvel at the picture quality. Many times it almost appears to be 3-D, and I have never dug into the detail picture settings as I've read about recently as I researched purchasing a new, larger TV. We couldn't be happier with this set. A great value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytlc80
onJanuary 14, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
great product love it the picture is great. still learning about it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High quality HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byswl4Samsung
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Concord, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We enjoy the picture clarity, color, and brightness of this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pleased as punch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoldy1
onDecember 29, 2012
from texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, versatile
ive had this product for over 2 years and have had no service issues with it at all. the picture is still just as vivid as the day purchased. i have a surround system ,blu-ray player,dvr,plus my computer running threw this TV. i counldnt be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality still beats out current TV models out there!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySwift87
onDecember 23, 2012
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have owned this Samsung LN40C630 model for about 3 years now and felt the need to write an honest review about it.
This TV is still simply amazing! Even though I bought this 3 years ago and it has still performed above the current TVs models I see at the stores today! I'm simply amazed at the quality my TV outputs compared to other TVs my friends own. It's not until you start watching other peoples TVs that you can finally tell how superior in quality this model is to theirs.
- Quality is again, amazing
- Sound is great
- and the 4x HDMI is a huge plus
Overall I am very pleased with this purchase and past Samsung purchases. I researched for about a month until I finally decided that this TV was the perfect fit for me and my budget at the moment. I live in a small studio so this TV is perfect for viewing about 10 feet away, especially for watching football.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Samsung!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykcad01
onDecember 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this television for two years now. I have absolutely no complaints. I have around ten different Samsung products and all of them have been fantastic. This one is no different; in fact, one of my favorites.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygadgetguru2000
onDecember 9, 2012
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
I own all Samsung Tvs Plasma and Lcds, never had any issues and the color and vibrance of the picture is incredible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvSports2
onNovember 13, 2012
from Central Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Excellent, bright picture that surpasses competitive devices
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByS3000
onOctober 21, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We got this television after our plasma died. I was hesitant to purchase an LED, but the quality of the picture is far superior to the plasma. The price was very reasonable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greeeeat tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychrisdel1220
onAugust 3, 2012
from Orlando
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Loved this tv, was exactly what I expected it would be and then some. Picture is excellent and sound is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byajpat3
onJuly 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Still learning about all the great features. Great TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has an excellent picture.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIA2010
onJune 2, 2012
This product has a great picture. It also has great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40" Class 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model))

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGraybard
onMay 27, 2012
from Granite Shoals, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, plenty of inputs/outputs and easy setup
This was my first flat-screen and is still working great. Picture quality and performance has been excellent. I would recommend a Samsung to anyone who asked. Wonderful value for the enjoyment return...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultimate Bedroom TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byorbit626
onMay 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amount of inputs
This TV is perfect in my bedroom. The size, sound, and picture are second to none. DirecTV, Xbox 360, and Blu-ray all look fantastic on this set. It has just the right amount of inputs for all of your devices as well. I highly reccomend this set to anyone looking for either a bedroom tv, or even for their main set. Awesome product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UPGRADE DONT DISCONTINUE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVieja
onApril 14, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The original Samsung was stolen so when we went to repurchase and that model was discontinued. So had to settled for second best of the features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyongers
onApril 9, 2012
from IL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This hdtv is amazing, it has 4 hdmi inputs, great for multiple devices. The color is vivid and clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highest Quality TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMAPPam
onMarch 31, 2012
from Birmingham, Al
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to work
My Samsung 630 series tv is the best tv i have ever had. I can't say enough about the quality of samsung products. The color, design, and workmanship of the product is outstanding. I wont buy anything unless it is samsung when it comez to electronics.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byslayerben23
onFebruary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has exceeded all my expectations so far. I had been trying to find an affordable LED, LCD or Plasma HDTV for a while now. I searched and searched and read hundreds of reviews before finally deciding on this TV. The people who left negative reviews about this TV obviously didn't bother to take the time to read the owners manual. You can turn off the power on/off jingle and the color is very easy to set to your liking. I have found NO problems with the sound quality. I live in an apartment and do not need a massive sound system, the speakers in the TV work great and are plenty loud. The multiple HDMI and USB ports are a nice feature. I have an Xbox 360 and external hard drive hooked up and both run flawlessly. At first, there was a bit of lag while online gaming, but it was easily corrected with a few adjustments which you will find if you take the time to read the manual. I have had no problems with this TV and I would stand behind it and recommend it to someone looking to get the most bang for their buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytitan687
onFebruary 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
TV price was great, performance is great as well as the design
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTxlover
onFebruary 18, 2012
from austin,tx
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great color, and picture quality. easy hook up with all devices
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byprototype
onFebruary 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Excellent TV. I've owned this TV fo a lillte over a year and no problems at all. From standard television to blu ray you will not be unsatisfied. The TV does not support Apps or internet but you can buy a blu ray player with streaming capabilities like I did. I love the picture so much I purchased same series 46in for living room. If you are looking for a TV that can produce great picture quality even with new comparable LEDs and Plasmas you will not regret purchasing TVs in this series
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybatterygrl79
onFebruary 8, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
All around good TV! Real life like picture! Family loves it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG TVS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKEVO1979
onJanuary 25, 2012
from ONEIDA NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, clarity
I ONLY BUY SAMSUNG TVS, BEST PICTURE QUALITY, COLORS, DESIGN. THIS IS MY SECOND SAMSUNG PURCHASED AND I JUST UPGRADED TO A 55" 3D 1080, 240 HZ. NEVER DISAPPOINTED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Customer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byemmertt
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Hollywood, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, crisp picture, sleek
Cons: sound could be better
Have owned the TV for most a month & an still in awe at the quality of the. It was a breeze to install, light weight, no clutter and overall very satisfied.
Have 4 devices connected to it an all work great. Would have liked to have WII-FI but...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShellePenn
onJanuary 13, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I went into the purchase of my new TV already knowing the quality and features of various TVs in my area, but when I went to actually purchase, the Samsung 630 series blew me away. The colors are vivid. The connectivity is outstanding. The price was exceptional. The features were excellent.
I feel I got my money worth and more with this purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhappycust
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Port Huron, Mi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, pic quality
When I was looking to purchase a new TV, I looked at all the top brands and the picture quality of the Samsung series was by far the best quality that I seen. The picture looked so real in the store and I figured there was no way that it would look like that when I got it home but I was wrong. AMAZED!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytasbell88
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Macon, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Have had TV since May 2010 and do not have a complaint. Love the TV. Picture is amazing. Love the swivel base. Great product. Would not buy another brand TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ONLY THE BEST ( SAMSUNG )

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAudi
onDecember 29, 2011
from PLANO TEXAS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Slick design nice quality images good sound. You know you're getting nothing but the best from SAMSUNG.To me is not about the cost of the product, It's about high quality and SAMSUNG delivers that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYoungWeezy407
onDecember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This have been the best tv I ever purchased so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfatfeve
onDecember 21, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA 90048
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Samsung makes great TV's for rock bottom prices. This is my third Samsung TV and will not be my last.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Style

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybluerayviewer
onDecember 18, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great TV at a great price. Perfect size for my room, exceptional picture, beautiful to look at and am very happy with my purchase. lots of features for the price, would always pic Samsung...actually got a Samsung bluray home theater to go with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Beautiful!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BymrScott77
onDecember 14, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome
Great price, great features, awesome HDTV! I love it and would buy another without question.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymraddie
onDecember 9, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had this TV for roughly a year now and have been very happy with it. Great picture. Some smearing during fast action but not too bad. HD channels look really good as do blu-ray discs. Have not had any problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 40" TV model ln40 Very hapy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylee6252
onDecember 9, 2011
from nebraska
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
We've had this TV for over a year and couldn't be happier with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tube TV to LCD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGunBlade
onDecember 9, 2011
from ny
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: not the most user intuitive
Having come from a tube t.v., this product was far more than what was expected. Purchased it at Best Buy a year ago and it still runs like the first day I got it. I use it to play video games, watch Blu-Rays, and sometimes even standard television. If your looking for an investment on a t.v., this is the one to get. Just read your manual and everything will be O.K..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWaybenn
onNovember 30, 2011
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first flat panel television, replacig a giant tube Samsung HD unt I've had for a good 10 years. The old one works fine, but I wanted to upgrade to HDMI and other modern features. This unit, although being on the lower end of the spectrum, has more than enough ports available. I have it connected to my Sammy sound system with a Roku, Cox cable box, and my PC connected, so I have no need for the newer web connected models. The picture is great and if you feel it necessary, you can fine tune nearly every aspect to your hearts content. The unit is light without feeling cheap and the styling is simple and elegent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySteve2011USA
onNovember 26, 2011
from Holloman AFB
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Pros: Great price. Excellent color. Simple design, but stylish.
Cons: Better picture quality at night, rather than the day time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great basicish tv set

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygregzcav
onNovember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an excellent first HDTV or 2nd tv for the kids or bedroom. I love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv for right price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZucci
onNovember 20, 2011
from Miami, Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture quality
Cons: sound could be better
This was my first 40 inch Lcd television, and its so great, my wife and I are shopping for one for the bedroom
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmurfette011
onNovember 20, 2011
from Richmond, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV! It was a great price and has an even better picture!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic picture... needs a little on the sound side

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDirkula
onNovember 17, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, sleak design
Cons: sound needs a little boost
Very clear and colorful picture. I have a 40 inch and a 46 of the same model I like the picture so much. The sound as with all slim cabinent tvs needs a little help. I added some computer speakers to the audio out to add some base for now. Very happy over all with the quality of the sets and the value...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySal79L
onNovember 17, 2011
from chicago, il
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
put this tv in bedroom and great for late night watching.......
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynicolas09
onNovember 14, 2011
from orange CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We where looking for the right Tv for about a months and we decid for this one we like the image quality,good sound,frienly remote control
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byctb9641
onNovember 2, 2011
A friend has the exact same TV, and when we went to buy a new one, I knew the exact one I wanted...The only thing I wish that was different was if I had Apps on this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykwhit
onOctober 25, 2011
from Herndon ,Pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
very good picture ,no problems with this tv at all..perfect size for bedroom
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost a year old. I really made a wise choice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySusanIsAlive
onOctober 22, 2011
from CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, lots of extas, great picture / sound, easy out of the box, happy camper customer
Cons: cc not on mute. but there is a button remote
I looked and looked thru reviews before I picked this TV last Christmas. Great sound and picture. DVD looks the same as Blue Ray. GREAT! Easy from the box. I bought it Christmas last year. I was going to get the 42 inch. Yet when I looked at the reviews this was my choice. I am NOT disappointed and I am a VERY happy customer. Samsung..... I keep coming back!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Rugby® Cell Phone
3.9 out of 5(64)
 
 
 
Droid Charge Smartphone
3.8 out of 5(594)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best look from all other brands and at the same price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWalterGT
onOctober 18, 2011
from Stamford, CT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the way my TV looks, with the touch of color feature make it look 3 times expensive, of what it really is. the only issue I have is that doesn't have widgets, but next Samsung I'll buy has to have them.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySaby
onOctober 13, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Had it for a year and a half now... has been a perfect purchase for us so far... in our apartment initially and now at our new home...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamGotMeSung
onOctober 7, 2011
from Redford, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I DIDN'T KNOW THAT I COULD WATCH MOVIES OFF AN USB DRIVE WITH THIS TV. AND THAT'S JUST ONE FEATURE. NOT TO MENTION THE EXCELLENT PICTURE QUALITY, IT MAKES EVERYTHING LOOKS LIKE I'M WATCHING A PLAY. I LOVE THIS TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytrickpa60
onSeptember 26, 2011
from MidWest
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this to put in upstairs living room. Has great picture now we use it to play Xbox on and watch TV. Love the pictures on all my Samsung Tv's
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypattyw1029
onSeptember 7, 2011
from Virginia Beach
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my Samsung have had many compliments on how great the picture looks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOldskul
onSeptember 5, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome television. Have purchased 2 more for self and friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than Sony

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySundog49
onSeptember 4, 2011
from New Port Richey, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, excellent value
Samsung has the best overall picture than all other TV's. As soon as you walk into the TV department of any store, stand back and pick out the best picture. I can almost gaurantee the best one will be a Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
4.8 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well priced for feature set

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBadcat
onAugust 23, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Easy setup, good color, great picture. Well priced for the features provided.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBobInCA
onAugust 6, 2011
from Saratoga, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV; picture quality outstanding, have this for about 11 months; no problems
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Lcd

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByalyssaG
onJuly 28, 2011
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love it, design is awesome with all my furniture. I will always shop samsung only. I own Samsung LED unb40 as well, sound and features on my lcd are actually more extensive. Picture qualitydifference is not noticable to me. happy shopper.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic LCD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUmpa
onJuly 15, 2011
from OBrien, Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
Great picture and coupled with a Samsung Blu Ray player it is a great combination.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeyeluvmytv
onJune 19, 2011
from Florence, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I recently lost my 25 year old TV, I began my search for a replacement. I looked at all the major brands, but was not inpressed with the picture quality of most of them. The Samsung "jumped" off the shelf at me. I couldn't believe how much clearer the picture was on the Samsung vs. other TVs in the same class. I will not hesitate in the future to buy a Samsung when I finish my media room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding TV for Parents

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWxWise
onJune 12, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, crisp / clear picture
Cons: no cons with this tv
This TV was a replacement for my parents 1980's console TV. After years of living with a blurry picture with a strange tint, the "kids" bought the parents this Samsung, LN40C630. It was night and day for them. They have tremendously enjoyed the upgrade and constantly sing its praises.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a crisp, clear picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBamagirl1
onJune 6, 2011
from Millbrook, Al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor sound quality
I looked at many TV's, different brands, sizes etc... and when I saw this Samsung I was sold. I am very pleased with this TV though the sound quality is poor. I did purchase at a different time a Samsung Surround Wireless Sound Bar and all I can say is WOW! Now I have the complete system....Would recommend to anyone looking for a TV that is priced well and has an excellent picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV th