Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.877 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
63 out of 64(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Philadelphia,Pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great price
Love this tv .this is my first samsung ,and will purchased more in the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the Best TV's I have owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
from little rock, AR
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great TV straight out of the Box! Love the Smart TV function and all share for my NAS and Media Storage!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Owned for almost 2 years and still one of the best i've seen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none plain and simple
I bought this tv back in December 2010 and it has been the only tv i've owned since then. Every other tv i see that has the same specs as this one doesnt come close to the quality of picture as the Samsung. The reason i bought this tv was the price and what it offered, and it has not disappointed me one bit. I use it for my computer monitor and it is crystal clear and really makes my games just look amazing, especially on XBox 360 and PS3. Not to mention when playing a blu-ray movie, I'm blown away.....just blown away
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a great value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, features
I purchased the 40" LN40 and I was very happy with that. But then I got the HT-E5500W home theater and now I am completely blown away!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of THE BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I first bought my t.v I fell in love with the picture and quality. My boyfriend loves it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsmung has the best TVs!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2012
from San Jose, CA.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've purchased several other brands; and after purchasing my 1st Samsung in 2009, I was totally impressed! Not only do they have most, if not all, the features anyone can think of.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(689)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All-Around Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no built-in wifi
In the 6 months since we purchased this TV, we've been quite happy. The picture quality is excellent, the built-in speakers do a great job for their size and location, and the feature set is fantastic. The only thing I would have liked to see was the addition of built in Wifi. Alas, it's a small gripe for the overall value and performance hit that this set is.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
I loved this TV from the first day. The picture is nicer than other TVs in the price range -- more depth, great colors, sharp but warm to my eye. I just consistently enjoy watching it, so I give it 5 stars. There is some room for improvement -- when you turn on a DVD it switches source inputs automatically, but when you then turn off the DVD (or other source), it does not go back to the HDMI TV input automatically, which makes for extra work. Sound is so-so which is typical of TVs in this price range. But I still give 5 stars for the picture and for the enjoyment it gives me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has a great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The high def on this tv makes you feel as is you are really there. It is a great TV for our family. The resolution is phenominal
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best combination of features for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Before purchasing my tv, I did a great deal of research about LCD and LED sets from various manufacturers/brands. Samsung consistently came out ahead of the others in the overall package, for the number of features for the price, the design features (overall look, sound system/quality, picture), ease of use and set up. I have not been disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great value excellent picture one recommendation is to purchase the dln link card to access all the apps samsubg provides
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow, It wont be my first Samsung product or my last

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2011
from crete,il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This thing is Nice and what a picture, second to none.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have not had any problems with this t.v.. Very easy to set up. Well worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Purely Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, swivel stand!!
40" Not to big, and most definitely not to small. Picture is amazing and at times breathtaking. TV looks exceptionally good in any background. Samsung apps are pretty neat, but I'm truly taken aback at having Pandora, hulu, and Netflix directly on my tv while still holding the capabilities of wireless streaming content from my computer. Truly a superb television!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfection

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2011
from Hatfield, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I own a Sumsung Focus Windows 7 Smartphone and this TV. So far there is nothing I can find wrong with either. Samsung products mean quality and value. This Tv was a floor model purchase, and works splendidly, even after being used all day everyday in a store environment. The only thing is that the audio is average. However, I am sure most folks use external speakers like Home Theatre anyway.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2011
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: speakers
I love the internet connection and the quality of the image.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
IT'S SUPER NICE AND A VERY COMPLETE TV. IT'S HAS A LOT OF USABLE ITEM AND FEATURES. IM VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture and sound, feature-rich TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: internet@tv tricky to set up
Other reviewers have mentioned the picture...it is truly stunning in SD/HD, even Netflix streaming.
The connectivity options are great, but plan ahead if you are using a zero-clearance wall mount, as many of the ports are on the back of the TV. The built-in speakers perform surprisingly well, although we normally use our surround speakers.
Internet@TV took a little work and hand-holding to get working properly, but between Netflix, Pandora, and Hulu Plus we probably do 80-90% of our viewing/listening. Overall a feature well worth it.
Bottom line: you will not regret getting this TV, and will find it to be useful for a long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Had to buy it when I saw the picture!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2011
from Athens, Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, picture quality
So, you stand in an electronic store and you stare at all the TVs. Some are cheap, some cost more. I did this for two weeks, going to every store I could find. I tried to buy a VIZIO, I tried to go cheaper. But, I just could not get the Samsung out of my mind. The picture is so intense, so vibrant that it was worth the extra money. Even my wife, who rarely watches TV, told me to spend the extra for the Samsung.
So, now that it is home, do I feel regret? Not at all. In fact, I keep staring at the Samsung and muttering to myself that I cannot believe the quality of the picture. You buy a TV to watch it. THIS is the TV to watch.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2011
from Montana
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
My older brother owns at least 3 Samsung TV, and I was so impressed by the style, realistic color, and how sharp the picture is. It was a only natural to go with the same brand. I love my TV. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Confusing Firmware Upgrade

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2011
from new york
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I bought this TV in late 2010 and have been familiarizing my self with all the bells and whistles this beauty has. Seeing I have not bought a TV in over 20 years, I was shocked at all the advanced features that Samsung has built into this unit.
My only gripe is with the written manual on updating the firmware. It shows you the menu but doesn't explain how to get there. A quick call to the Support Center rectified the problem. Generally I am very pleased with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2011
from Orange County, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Works great right out of the box. Awesome picture, would recommend to everyone. Great value too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The only thing a touch disappointing is the Samsung app store. I guess I was expecting some higher quality apps. But... it's a TV, so no big worries. Everything else is flawless so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, clear detailed picture, no blur, deep colors vivid and bright, plenty of ports/usb plug ins/etc.
Cons: setting up samsung apps confusing to new user, internet failures may result in need to reset tv, can't even see the "touch of color"
There are so many good things to say about the 40C650 itself. As a viewing experience alone, the picture is truly incredible. The deepness of blacks is amazing, and the color pallette is far better than I thought an LCD could display. Deep, rich colors, you would think you were watching a plasma. The customization is also incredible - from contrast ratio to darkness levels, there are many options to create the perfect picture. The automotion plus definately makes shows and especially movies flow differently, but I really like it because you can customize the strength of it. Another feature that makes this an exceptional product is the wired/wireless (needs USB adapter!) internet connection. The Samsung apps are good, and the ability to stream movies in regular or high def with Netflix and other apps is great. Sound is decent, and sufficient.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2011
from Greensboro, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the way it autoadjusts the picture for the input used.
One thing that I found as a plus is the way you can play some of your videos, music and show pictures when the TV is on a network with a Windows 7 computer. When you have the media share on the computer, you can call up the shared media from the computer on the TV.
Netflex plays very nicely with a wired network to the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my new television. The picture is outstanding. I can't believe this is in my own home and not at a theater.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2011
from MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I really like the way it looks, but the Toc is really worthless if your not in a brightly lite room. It works as expected, but the intinial setup could be a little to much for some people. I found most of it easy, but getting the color the way I like it has proven very difficult. The update went very smooth and setting up the apps was easy. Overall this is a very nice TV and very happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, design
I had a three yea old Samsung HDTV and was very happy with the quality. When I got this new HDTV I was blown away as to how much Samsung has improved a product that was already great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

first time lcd tv buyer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
After several days of research on quality, features and price of my new lcd tv, I was able to come to a decision and purchase my first lcd tv. My Samsung has so far lived up to everthing I was told and the reviews I read. I particurly liked the extra 3 mos. warranty I was given when I registered with Samsung. Great picture and sound, Everything seems to work as advertised.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
from MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
After much research for purchasing our first HDTV, I went with this model. My wife and I have been very pleased with the picture, and I'm glad we went with Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with Internet--Great Value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2011
from Uniontown, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fabulous TV with excellent picture and features. TV is easy to set-up right out of the box. This is the third Samsung I own. Others are 19", 52" and now the 40". I use this TV for watching cable, gaming, and the Netflix option. When shopping for this TV my wife and I looked at other brands, but both agreed it had to be another Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this TV a few weeks ago and have been very pleased with it. Have owned a number of Samsung products, and have found all to be of superior quality and design. Particularly like the optional capability of connecting the TV to the internet for downloading movies, etc. Picture quality is excellent, remote control layout is logical, and features are excellent for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A true winner....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2011
from southamton, pa.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I shopped all the brands, this TV by far has the best picture of all. Another popular "Sxxx" brand while good, is overpriced for the features and picture provided.....Even the sound which is suspect on all brands is very acceptable on this particular model.....overall i am very pleased with the tv, price paid and delivery of same....a good investment, i see me having it and enjoying it for many years to come...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Love the tv - display is great -easy to connect to interwebs- amazonVOD is excellent and apps are a good bonus my kids love the pandora feature
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mid-size TV with a lot of features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
purchase date: 1/12/2011. Samsung HDTV's came highly recommended from every Electronics store we visited & we already own a Samsung Tube type TV that we have been very pleased with. We bought the 40" model because of its size and features.This model fit perfect in our existing cabinet and we have been very pleased with the color, quality and features of this TV.
I am looking forward to more apps in the Samsung store for internet TV's - right now there is a very basic selection for news and teen / family entertainment.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful TV! Wireless is less than perfect....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
from Berkeley, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I can't say enough good things about this TV. The picture is the best I've ever had (but then again, this is the first new TV we've bought in over ten years). The on-screen controls are easy to use. I use the Samsung Soundbar for sound and it's amazing.
The Internet apps are great. I've watched streaming movies from Amazon.com/Video On Demand, Netflix and Vudu, all in high-def and it is such a treat.
One problem: I have the TV connected to the Internet with Samsung's wireless adapter. The TV is 20' or so from the wireless router and on several occasions when connected to Netflix the signal is dropped. For whatever reason, this has not happened with Amazon/VOD or Vudu. I have contacted Netflix and they say it's a Samsung problem. Samsung made a few suggestions, none of which worked. Their last suggestion, just today, was to be sure the router was 15' or less from the TV. I am able to hard-wire the router to the TV and hope that solves the problem. (Maybe my router isn't so good. Who knows.)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2011
from Southlake, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, many features, customizable apps, self updating
Cons: high heat production, requires tech know-how
As a college student my TV is used all the time either by my friends or myself. Every person who has used it has been astounded by its quality and blown away by its features.
The overall quality is fantastic and there isn't much to say other then wow. For the price point you can't do better.
A few things stand out, The backlighting on the 650 may be fluorescent tubes instead of LED but it is extremely balanced. This means that when the screen is black, or mostly dark, that you can't see the pesky white streaks of white light creeping up from the sides as you might from other brands or lower lines.
Also the 650 is worth it due to its features. If you hook it up to the internet (wireless or wired) it can update itself. It can also have a netflix app which is fantastic. The media play feature allows me to plug in USB SSDs and HDDs in order to play all sorts of media including .MKVs. For those who don't know the dot.mkv file format is a popular video file that is used with HD 720 to 1080p conversion from Blu ray or recorded shows (it is also smaller than disk media).This allows us to not have to use a computer to stream by means of HDMI and just plug it into the TV itself.
Anyways, this is by far the best TV I have owned and one of the most feature rich TVs. I thought I would never use the "silly" features but as it turns out, I could never live without it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40" LCD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Newark, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cc feature
Enjoying tv; drawback with Samsung and other LCD brands seems to be inability of CC button working when cable provider's "box" has CC "enable" or "disable" feature. I must enable or disable CC using cable box. This is more time consuming and I must actually turn tv off momentarily in order to do this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV with great performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from NC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Purchased this tv for about a month now, I'm totally satisfied with it. Amazing picture, I recommend using a samsung blu-ray player, the two together sync perfectly. I find it nice that the TV adjust the display to offer maximum viewing experience to the played media from blu-ray (BD Wise function).
Connectivity to internet is flawless, however, be aware that some applications do not work (netflix)! Samsung still has to fix this problem. My blu-ray player has internet connectivity with netflix, so I can live with that.
As far as the sound goes, it's ok, maybe a bit weak (no bass), not very good when watching concerts. However, hook up the tv to a 5.1 system and is perfect. Lots of connectivity options on the back panel, and everything is plug and play, no set up necessary.
Enjoy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with this purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
everything about this tv is great, unbelievable image quality, .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy hook up to internet xbox 360 and comcast
Cons: none that i have observed
I bought this for my Son for Christmas so he could connect to the Internet as well as connect his XBox 360 System to it. I am very impressed on the vibrant colors from the Comcast Cable TV as well as from his gaming console. The built-in speaker system is very good and after much research, I finally choose this unit. Overall this TV has shown great performance, great HD picture quality, and the sound system is very good as well. It has not only met, but has exceeded my expections. I would reccommend this product to anyone looking for a TV that is the great value for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good tv set

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Concord, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Very good picture, I love internet connectivity, more apps available would be nice...
Also it would be good if I could stream any content from my computer, not only things that are in the Windows Media Player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
from Ethelsville, Al
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: more knowledge on connecting to internet
I almost felt like I could walk into the screen the picture was so lifelike!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
PN50A530
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best 40 inches ever....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, features
Been looking for a TV to fit inside a entertainment center and this TV was the biggest I could fit. It was the only 40" one that could and it also offered the best features. Love the internet features and now I can enjoy my Netflix on the sofa.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality Picture !!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2010
from PA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, quality picture
Cons: none
After doing alot of research on 40" tv's, I chose the LN40C650. Easy to set up. My wife and I just watched the movie White Christmas on DVD (not blu-ray) and WOW, what a picture. I am really happy with this model. I thought it might be too big for my small area but its not. If you are looking for the perfect 40" LCD tv, this is it! Can't wait for baseball season!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I work for a company that sells TV's everyday, and for the last months i have secretly been looking for one for myself as well. The display for this TV was set up right beside the LED TV's Display and my costumers had a hard time seeing the difference and in time so did I.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality,Performance,Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2010
from Seattle
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, attractive
I conducted extensive research for the best value in an internet ready HDTV. My Samsung TV not only ultimately met my criteria for price and value but has exceeded what I reasonably expected in performance. I couldn't be more pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
4.2 out of 5(104)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have an 08 samsung 42 inch lcd and its great. the tv in the bedroom finally broke so time to upgrade and went with another samsung and its even better then my 42 inch. better picture and features. the internet thing is cool but really not much use for it. ill leave the tv to watch tv and my laptop to play on the net...the wife feels the same. maybe future upgrades will change my mind....hint hint samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2010
from philadelphia,PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is one of the greatest Tv ever made by Samsung and a proof of that innovation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bang for the bucks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2010
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: no internet browser
I did a lot of research and ultimately went with this TV a few weeks ago because of price and Internet connectivity. TV works great even in very bright environment. The screen quality is top notch (vibrant colors, fast refresh, etc.). Setting up the TV with my Comcast DVR wasvery simple. I didn't encounter any issue with HDMI. The only thing I am disappointed about is that lack of Internet browser. Currently, Internet experience is limited to small number of pretty dumb applications. Finally, note that I have been able to use this TV to access my multimedia files (video, pix, music) stored on my Windows 7 computer. You need not use the Samsung apps for that as Windows /Media Player natively support DLNA. Setting up the home network for media sharing took a little of work, but instructions can be found over the Internet.
BOTTOM LINE
Except for lack of browser, two thumbs up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2010
from Brick, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love this TV, easy to hook up, plenty of features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2010
from Boulder, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this with the apps in mind. I'm crazy about the Netflix and Amazon (hidden in Yahoo). Still waiting for a Hulu Plus invite. It wouldn't hurt if it had a smarter remote and a couple more inputs. The WAF (Wife Acceptance Factor) is very high. The picture is fantastic. I don't know about the sound because I immediately hooked it up to our big Yamaha amp for 5.1 sound.
Vinc
Free Range Geeks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2010
from Dallas, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I can easily say that this is one of the best investments I have ever made. I am quite the techno nerd, and heavily research my toys. I go out of my way to make sure I have among the best of the best when it comes to electronics, and I must say, I am insanely satisfied with my purchase. From the 120Hz Auto Motion Plus, to the Samsung Apps... I love it all. If you're teetering on the edge on whether or not to buy this television, I guarantee you will not be disappointed with THIS one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2010
from Ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Beautiful tv, HIGHLY recommanded! this tv has a PQ that will make your jaw drop on the floor. Amazing job Samsung! I always bought samsung and i will always buy samsung!
John
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent LCD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2010
from Altoona, IA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Excellent picture quality, The design and function of this TV is very good. The digital filter really helps clean up the cable tv signal, and the picture and sound are awsome with a DVD player. I think i'll probably buy a bluray player for it as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2010
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Bought this TV days after it was released. Very Very happy I did. The netflix, amazon, and vudu work great. Now I can cut the cable!!! The only complaints and they're small, is the sound can be hard to hear the voices clear, even with "clear voice," and the power on with the remote can be very touchy. It can take multiple pushes of on/off switch to get it to turn on or off. Even with these two complaints I love this TV and think it is the best I have ever owned. So stop reading and just order it. You will be very happy!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2010
My husband bought this television for me when our old one stopped working. It is the best TV I have ever owned! The size fits our family room perfectly and the picture quality is clear. I love it for watching tv shows and also for watching DVD's. I would recommend this televeision to anyone looking to purchase a new one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
from nc
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: see review
excellent picture high reccomend
NEEDS BETTER EXPLAINATIONS AND DEFINITIONS OF FEATURES IN OWNERS MANUAL
*** REMOTE CONTROL NEEDS DESIGN CHANGE AS BY FEEL YOU ARE ALWAYS ONE BUTTON OFF FROM WHERE YOU THINK YOU ARE. i KNOW THIS MAY SOUND TRIVIAL BUT BELIEVE ME IT IS A BIG DRAWBACK. ONLY WISH I COULD RECOVER THE TIME LOST BY HAVING TO START OVER AFTER HITTING THE
INTUIATIVE BUTTON WITHOUT LOOKING AND ALWAYS
BEING OFF BY ONE BUTTON. hAD i KNOWN THIS I MAY
HAVE RECONSIDERED THIS PURCHASE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love the pic

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
from St. Maarten
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: poor speakers, no internet tv
Great pic Great TV! My apps didn't work for about 8 months. I think its because of my IP address cause I don't live in the USA. Apps finally came on but not the best apps some weak ones. . Also my internet TV still has not worked since I had the TV..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT LCD TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
A great TV. We have hooked it up in our bedroom. Audio is great and the picture is also very clear and the best thing is that the screen brightness responds to the light. If the light is too bright the screen brightens up and if we switch off the light the screen brightness adjusts accordingly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Tv in need of refining

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2011
from Maryland, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: remote control, touch on/off
Very nice picture for the price, has netflix and other apps that those ready for it can use. Not a big fan of the touch interface for on/off and other functions. Can be finicky, the remote control is also not terribly responsive. It is available at a good price so a good buy for TV #2 or #1 if you are really in a pinch
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

At long last

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Desig