Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 37(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvalleyman
onOctober 16, 2012
from cathedral city
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent will never buy any other tv samsung is the best
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Home TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamchick
onJune 28, 2012
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this television. I kept hearing about LED and I thought I was going to regret getting this LCD but I am so glad we chose this. The picture is amazing and the apps are so practical. Im finally getting rid of my very high cable bill and sticking to streaming :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRDJones45
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Thornville, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this television for over a year without problems. I feel this is an excellent television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spoiled forever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhotonnaroll
onNovember 26, 2011
from Encinitas, Ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing clarity
This TV has been great from the day I bought it. Not one problem. I have updated the firmware using usb and calibrated the tv myself with amazing results. The tv has never skipped a beat. In addition, it is the most beautiful tv I have ever seen and people that see it always comment and are amazed at the picture quality. I can't say enough great things about it. Now on the web with Samsungs DVD Blu Ray wi fi player and that was incredibly easy to setup. All I needed was the WEP key for my router and the rest was self explanitory.... No Cons
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
3.3 out of 5(111)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung LCD!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKazoogirl
onNovember 22, 2011
from Kalamazoo, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I purchased this TV because I was looking for a good LCD TV at a great price. I did not want to review it until I had owned it for some time; it's been over a year, and this TV has been a great performer. The only adjustment that has ever been made was calibration, which greatly enhanced the viewing experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV at a great price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygagators
onNovember 16, 2011
from Valdosta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: sound is a little weak
I bought this set when the next years models were coming out, so I got a great deal. It has almost all of the same features that the current sets have, including internet connectivity (with included wireless dongle), media player abilities, and samsung apps. The colors and motion are nearly flawless and it has 1080p to boot. Great value!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV at a Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHeidiBear
onOctober 12, 2011
from Concord CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this tv used from a retail store and it was easy to install and easy to operate. My son likes to play games on it and we like to watch movies and regular tv. The color and resolution are great, even though we don't have hd cable signal. The sound is good for now -- we are putting in surround sound. You can use USB, cable, gaming, PC input.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byancientofdays
onJuly 21, 2011
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love my new TV. The picture is great, I can watch Netflix and listen to Pandora. Lots of inputs for different peripherals.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfit4life
onJuly 4, 2011
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I hope the firmware upgrade I did today cures a couple of problems. Input port selection would get confused and claim the port mode was not supported. This happens about once a month.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytnt2027
onJune 21, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
One of the best tv's i have ever own.. Too bad they don't carry this model anymore.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychosenonecg
onApril 17, 2011
from Pacoima, CA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got started to read about the features and benefits it has and it was easy to set up and use quick. The quailty of this HDTV is awesome on Blue Ray, and Video games for my family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKhawk
onMarch 11, 2011
from Asheville, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have owned many TV's from various manufacturers but none compares to the quality of audio/video of this Samsung 40" LCD HD TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
4.1 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This LCD HDTV has a great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymontanamurf
onFebruary 13, 2011
from Woodstock, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this TV on 01/26/2011 and it was easy to setup using HDMI cables to my Pioneer receiver, only weighs about 31 pounds. Also purchased the Samsung Wireless Dongle and the wireless setup was relatively straight-forward, had to be carefull as the instructions did not exactly match the onscreen entries. Using it on the stand and the TV looks great and the picture using Comcast's Triple Play HD whose highest resolution is only 1080i (so cannot do 1080p which the TV is capable of), but the picture is still simply fantastic. Couldn't be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the built in apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymodeep
onFebruary 2, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was shopping for a 46" Samsung or LG TV. As soon I came
across this product I knew it was the one. HDMI ports, RJ 45 and
the Samsung reputation did it for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMYSAConnection
onFebruary 2, 2011
from S.A., TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent Value for Superior Quality and Cutting Edge Technology!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMedwayDaddy
onJanuary 24, 2011
from Medway, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The quality of the picture for the price is incredible. Crisp picture, simple setup, and easy to connect to my home network.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThe2ofUS
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love it ! Our only complaint is that we should have purchased a larger size !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing tv!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjdmadrian
onDecember 27, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, wifi
this tv stood out from the rest in the picture quality as well as the wifi capabilities. this was the best tv in the store!! amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySRBlcdtv
onDecember 1, 2010
from L.A., CA
great tv .. pictures, sounds are high.
I sincerely hope that I can install the Skype application
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySvensen
onNovember 27, 2010
from MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, picture quality, attractive design
Very stylish design. Picture quality is outstanding, especially watching blu ray movies, and also with my HD antenna reception. All the features I need while being quite user friendly. Enjoy the internet connectible feature for apps, and the ability to stream content from my network from the wirelessly. Extremely happy with this tv so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40670

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByU812WFO
onNovember 11, 2010
from Northern COLORADO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
TV has great picture and easy installation. I like that it recognizes input devises. we put this in our bedroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Great Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byarkanpyra
onNovember 4, 2010
from Bismarck, ND
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Bought this TV as an additional TV for upstairs. Was attracted to internet connectivity as I watch alot of Netflix. Great picture and fast loading of internet over wireless. Purchased at Best Buy and received the wireless adapter free as part of a promotion. My other TV is a 650 series and I can definitely notice the difference two years makes in the technology. The additional audio settings and video setup help adjust to any room and need. Great job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

46inch 670 series lcd

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaineHusky
onNovember 1, 2010
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor sound quality
I would have to say that this is by far the best tv I have ever purchased.
the picture is amazing. I would have to say that the picture is near 3D quality.
I do have to say that the sound quality is poor, but you should think of using a home theater sound system.
Online ability is great. your able to stream music, movies or pictures from any computer in your home as long as you have the samesung pc share manager software on every computer that you plan to share with.
you also can stream movies from apps that you can download from the net.
Great Great tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent HD Internet TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJanMarso
onOctober 28, 2010
from Katy, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
My husband and I have another brand of TV in our bedroom that we are satisfied with but we wanted more features with the new TV in the living room. After searching online and in stores this Samsung was recommended by the sales person and he was absolutely right. We have been enjoying our Samsung I wish we could trade the bedroom TV in for a Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bundle -- Stunning Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVTTmaniac
onOctober 10, 2010
from Front Range, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, internet goodie that work, on-air hdtv tuner
Cons: wireless can be zapped by static
This TV is a time machine -- a glimpse into the future of how we'll get video/media in 2015. Read and researched before the purchase. Very happy with '670.
Although the SamsungApps Internet goodies are a bit limited/lame -- they do the job for Netflix, Hulu Plus, Pandora, Youtube, Picasa... all the 'netHitz. They work, don't crash, and provide a "media comsumer" experience that make you forget it's coming from the Internet. Pretty cool -- keep in mind you DO need reliable ISP service. I bet a lot of problems for other owners are ISP/Wireless issues.
Found my ISP requirements: 6-10Mbps for HD. 500K-1Mb for SD. Audio at 100-200Kb. (Mega bits per second)
AVCHD/MP4/JPEG playback from USB sticks and HDD's works OK, too. Make sure to get the Firmware updates and latest versions of the Apps. Can be frustrating running of down-rev software.
Superior on-air HD tuner. Best HD quality on live material in this price range. On-air movies almost match blueRay quality.
Gotta say good things about the 120Hz processing engine. Smoothing DSP and intermediat frame generation looks like the 240Hz engine in the higher-end Sammy sets. Fools the eye to take make film original material look like it's been restored and enhanced. Netflix the HD version of "Harold and Maude" to see what I mean.
Mmmm... mmmm... good. I'm a happy camper.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywindowshopper
onSeptember 19, 2010
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture quality
best looking tv I have ever seen. The picture quality is excellent. The only bad thing is that it could have included the 3D function. Everything is perfect about this tv besides it not having 3D
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT TV!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDRH89
onOctober 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: apps tend to glitch
SAVED ME A LOT OF MONEY BY HAVING NETFILX AND PANDORA ALONG WITH OTHER COOL APPS.. NEVER GAVE ME TROUBLE :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Buy for the Money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLunasPansies
onMay 11, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I came across this TV as a floor model. It was priced right and all the features are just what I needed for viewing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Speaker Issue

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCaseymarie1
onSeptember 6, 2011
from Port St Lucie, Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pour sound with built in speakers
This TV seems like you need a sound system. I've already had a issue with the sound. I am getting noice like the speaker can 't handle without a sound bar or sound system,
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for not so large rooms

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymistermike
onMarch 20, 2011
from ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need more codecs, remote is difficult
The picture is terrific, the sound is good for a flat panel. The remote could use some work. The main buttons do NOT LIGHT UP, making it somewhat hard to use in low-light (evening) situations. I would put more choices if I were designing it, like a default to always return to TV, not the last source it was on. One drawback is there is only 1 coax input for TV, making it limited, since I have 2 input sources. The 'anynet' feature always turns on the TV, when all I want to do is remove the disk from the Samsung DVD. The audio is missing a 'line-out' feature. Overall, most features are very good and the picture is very fine.
The DLNA works ok, but the lack of a codec for .wtv files is odd and disappointing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice TV for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBuzz52
onMarch 15, 2011
from South Bend, Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: control panel dose not light up.
Good sound and picture, but can't see the control panel.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a vibrant and colorful experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysamsungingit
onFebruary 15, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's gotten me into watching tv and movies/dvds, again. The color and images are sharp and crisp; I easily lose myself in whatever I am watching on it. It fits perfectly in my apartment and blends well with the design of the other furniture. All of my friends and family absolutely rave and drool over it. I'm satisfied!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Big Upgrade

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAL9ter
onJanuary 3, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This was a major upgrade from the old tube tv that I had before. I really enjoy the Anynet features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byggggggggggggggg
onDecember 9, 2010
Trying to figure out how to use the internet features is very difficult. There are no CLEAR instructions of a logical sequnce to follow to build all the login/passrods required to get the apps to work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent value for given features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byira176
onOctober 31, 2010
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, internet applications, all share easily found my computer
Cons: all share didn't support h.264 avchd, all share didn't support wma 10 audio
I bought this t.v. primarily for the following reasons:
great price and the internet applications. I wanted a flat screen for my bedroom, and wanted to be able to stream netflix and pandora. This t.v. turned out to fit the bill. There's pleanty of options that can be adjusted with the picture. The picture quality is very good in my opinion when it comes to standard definition, which is what many of my netflix shows come in at. I haven't watch any blu-ray films yet, and have only seen a netflix hd film which did look very good. I did hook up my new HD camcorder up to this and the video was stunning! There is some noticeable back light bleed through on the screen when the unit turns on and it's not on a channel (like the blank black screen is not completely black, maybe this is only availble on LED with local dimming), although I hardly notice the issue when vewing an actual movie or t.v. program. Set up was pretty easy, although I would recommend having an extra set of hands when attaching the t.v. to the base. All Share was a snap and my computer was easily found as well as the media files. Now for the cons, which in my opinion aren't deal breakers, because the t.v. already fulfills my primary needs. Almost all of my music on my computer is in WMA (I think version 10) which is not supported on the t.v.'s All Share. Also my handy dandy new HD camcorder records in AVCHD of which I have many videos on my computer in the raw format and the t.v.'s All Share doesn't play this format either. There is limited contol for All Share streamed Divx movies like no fast forward, rewind or pause. If the Divx movies are on a USB drive then they can be paused and fast forwarded, etc. Finally as expected, sound doesn't have the greatest range although there is some adjustability to it. Overall for the short period of time I have owned this t.v., I am very pleased.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
BD-P3600
4.2 out of 5(100)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mostly happy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNotatechie
onSeptember 5, 2010
from Sebring, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
One of the main reasons I purchased this TV was because of the internet abilities and the Netflix. I love the picture quality and the ease of setting up/using different components, but the Netflix option has been a problem since day 1 -- first it would play some movies and not others for no apparent reason, tried upgrading it from online and that didn't help, had to get an upgrade mailed to me, which took 2 weeks to arrive. Now the movies play but I am not able to see anything on Netflix except my "instant queue" so I have to go to another device and load movies to queue to have a variety, but still find this very limiting. So, though I am happy with the TV overall this is very disappointing, paid more than I would have for another TV and not able to properly use one of the functions I bought the product for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great for the price except

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluv2dance
onJuly 26, 2011
from Killeen, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: audio is terrible
the audio is absolutly terrible and I am about to trash it for that reason. Or to whom can I return it for a different modle? The up and down in the volume is driving me crazy. I never had any TV this awful. It is not just when the comercials come on, that seems to be the case on all TVs, but on this one it is just plain conversations between people etc. it gets loud I have to turn it down and then next you can't hear it again. It's crazy!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 670 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.