Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV

Rating:
4.796 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 137 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
124 out of 126(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byt2kburl
onMarch 15, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Beautiful picture. Easy to stream to.
Love it. I want another one, only bigger
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior Product for the $$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLaVerdad
onFebruary 15, 2013
from Tinley Park
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased this TV for my bedroom and I must say the picture is cleaner than my 47in Tru Motion LG LCD. Samsung picture quality is second to none. Sound quality on this specific model is perfect for a bedroom. Hands down an overall PERFECT EXPERIENCE...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygutajo01
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Pembroke Pines
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very good TV, I like it, and I recommend it. thank
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As Expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPepperVL
onJanuary 12, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Nice television. Good picture quality. Still satisfied after many months.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best TV I have had.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpeazykitten
onDecember 2, 2012
from Dallas, GA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have never had a better tv. It has survived my 2 year old and 1 year old before we could hang it up on the wall. I love my tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysevenoften1
onDecember 1, 2012
from Millington, Tn
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had this a year now and am totally pleased with it. It was a great price, has a great picture and is easy to use. Overall I'm very pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality image

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLixard
onOctober 25, 2012
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: low sound quality
After I bought this product I keep compering it to other similar products in the stores and I believe I made the best selection in quality image and magnificent colors. I feel proud of my choice. This was a great buy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKokin
onOctober 17, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is worth the price I bought it for, the picture Quality is great and its thin!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byplums
onOctober 2, 2012
from Caribbean
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Upon receiving this product i am very empress with its performance and it features, one feels great when having a product of that quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (AT&T)
4.6 out of 5(245)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tv I have owned so far.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRich73
onAugust 28, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice big display easy to set up and use,great picture quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better Than Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySchmitty
onJune 24, 2012
from Reading, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fits decor, perfect hd reception
This HD-TV Has Improved From Year To Year & We Bought It Due To That Reason Because We Have 2 Other HD-TV's That We Love Having. Of Course We Were Not Disappointed When We Bought This New One. The New Features, The Performance, & The Design Are All Great, The Value Was Good At The Time. It Met Our Expectations & We Would Recommend It To Anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product Integration

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPapaJake
onJune 21, 2012
from Melbourne, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I purchased this television along with a Samsung Blu-Ray player and am impressed with the integration between the two products.
Easy set up and great performance. My only gripe is not having any QWERTY function on the remote. It seems to me with all the internet features the television has they would have included such a feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

overall good TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfred56
onMay 29, 2012
from michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker make clicking noise sometimes
pretty happy with the television. We have had it for a little over 6 months everything has been good but now there is a clicking noise coming from speakers trying to find out why. but I would recommend good picture great sound other than the clicking..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was great right out of the box

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOldmoviebuff
onMay 14, 2012
from ME
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, also able to read info on screen
It was easy to set up I didn't even have to adjust any settings size is perfect for my living room . went from a 32'' to this 40'' great buy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymals1
onMay 11, 2012
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Great picture and sound quality, Like the AllShare feature to look at picture and video from my PC without connecting any wires. Would recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PICTURE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytreelessdl
onMay 4, 2012
from Atlanta Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Only negative is you cant add apps to this tv. Although i plan on purchasing a dvd player that will.
Everything else is great!!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bedroom TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAggieJ
onApril 27, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Awesome picture and great sound for the bedroom using the built-in speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent lcd tv great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypicachochief
onApril 25, 2012
from picacho az
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent lcd tv, great bargin for the price. our local best buy is going out of business. so i walked in just to see what was on sale. not knowing i was going to walk out wit this samsung 40" lcd 550 series. glad i bought it. nice tv!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRocko45
onApril 10, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I purchased this TV online based on opinions. They were right. Great TV for the price an quality. No smearing problems or gaming problems. I play a lot of Xbox FPS and in the game mode everything is sharp and clear in motion. The images seem to jump out at you.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has the most brilliant colors.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybeechbums2
onApril 10, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We have had this TV for nearly two weeks and are still awed by the brilliant colors especially in HD. We use external speakers but the internal speakers have good clarity. The TV was a little heavier than others we looked at requiring two people to assemble it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fully satisfied as expected from Consumer Reports review.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFloridaretiree
onApril 9, 2012
from Poinciana, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This product lives up to it's rating as #7 on the Consumer Reports review of LCDs size 40".
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New LN40D550 from Vann's

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byceh4702
onApril 6, 2012
from East Alton, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Just received my new LCD HDTV and I am Loving it. It is the SQ09 vers LN40D550. It has excellent Color, and can be viewed from almost any angle. I have not had a chance to test the networking capability yet, as it is not connected to a network or computer yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByjJanycev
onApril 4, 2012
from Houston,TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture is awesome and the allshare feature is great for connecting my phone and computer to the TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Goood one...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGary2Hy
onMarch 30, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I am very much satisfied with the performance of this TV.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByArrowsmith
onMarch 28, 2012
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, reasonable price
When our 14 year old TV died. We headed for HHGregg. Samsung was near the top of brand choices because of long standing good reviews from Consumers for reliability, value, ect. It was easy to set up, picture is great, sound is good! If it holds up as well as the previous set, we'll be happy and by another one, probably.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycanon315
onMarch 12, 2012
from Mass
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I made the purchase the day before Super Bowl 46. I replaced my 25 inch tv and the 40 inch was like being at the game
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoreorles
onMarch 6, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The first TV was broken physically and Samsung sent out a technician to verify it and the seller replaced it. The TV is very sharp and clear and is just a great set. So I got to see how Samsung handles problem (with excellance) and their product is Excellant.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylilkbear82
onMarch 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
great tv for the price and set up is easy just plug in and select a few things and your done
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG 40" TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNAZARIO
onFebruary 26, 2012
from SOUTH CAROLINA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: not wireless
EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE AND NICE, CLEAN, SLEEK PRODUCT. PRICE WAS GOOD. MISSED THE INTEGRATED WIRELESS!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byevevice
onFebruary 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love every things of samsung branch.my family ever shopped this branch because have good quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Visuals

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByScottInIowa
onFebruary 24, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, built-in media player
Cons: can't adjust headphone audio
The picture is amazing even from various angles. I have a PS3 hooked up to it and it gave new life to my games and DVD's.
There are two minor issues which needs to be brought up.
ConnectShare: It won't read Mac formatted media. You'll need to use Disk Utility and format them in MS-DOS format. Even though it says it won't read a file, hit RETURN on the remote and you'll see two icons for each file. The movie reel files will play while the yellow caution icons won't. Why do this? This should be transparent and should only have one icon visible.
The speaker sound quality is also excellent, but...
There's a micro-jack so you can hook up headphones. But the sound volume can not be controlled. On a scale of 1-10 it's a 5. I'd rather it be a 7. The headphones I use do have a volume control which doesn't help at all. It would be nice to know an inexpensive way to fix this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycraiger19716
onFebruary 20, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Fantastic picture and great sound! Love that it was easy to set up and that it has 4 hdmi ports.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMrCox72
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Superior, Wi.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I love my 40" samsung LCD television. It has excellent picture and sound quality. The kids also use it for gaming.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features and good pricing value.valu

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIluvCali
onFebruary 15, 2012
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far I'm satisfied with my purchase. With help from a friend we wall mounted it and it looks great. Navigating and setup was a little bit of an issue for me though but after some trial and error I got a better handle on it. Because we use it for general everyday tv watching, no gaming or streaming movies I can't help you there with a review. My only regret, and it's a minor one is that maybe I should've went with a bigger screen size 46-50 inch instead of the 40". The new set replaced a 32" crt and it was fine.That's why we thought a 40" was big enough.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My third Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEddieSpaghetti
onFebruary 10, 2012
from Putnam, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
With two Samsung LCD flatscreens int he house, it was a no brainer to add a third Samsung. I've compared the picture with other brands and it is equal or better than any other I've seen. I'm still in awe of the sharpness and color quality of my sets.
One feature I really like is the sound settings. You have the option of "Clear Voice" to enhance the spoken word over other sounds. This is especially good for us older folks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydreist73
onFebruary 10, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it's a samsung
Cons: no "content" content
At first I purchased one a 440D, but I needed something with a vga connection so I can hook my laptop up to my television. Well I decided on a step up to a 550D model which had several outputs which was perfect because I have several components. I wish there was more to do with the content section. I think I was one model short of being able to get the apps. It's an awesome television.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HD TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRay562
onFebruary 8, 2012
from Coleman,Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I found out how good Samsung products were by buying my first HD Tv.I have 3 HD TV's and each one has great pictures on them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTVworks
onFebruary 8, 2012
from pittsburgh pa
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, works with universal wall mount
Cons: does not work with universal comcast remote
the TV is perfect for our living room, the size of the tv itself and the picture quality is just what we were looking for. I am very grateful that the TV was light weight as i had to lift it myself to install it on my universal wall mount. very beautiful TV. i love the network capabilities and the fact that i can control the TV with my smartphone. (altho the wife gets annoyed...hehehe....)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigDawg554
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, clean looking
Cons: nothing
Fantastic picture quality right out of the box, a little tweaking on the sound and now I am pleased to say this TV is awesome. And at a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySUPRATOY
onFebruary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Great product, excellent quality. will recommend to anybody
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Apps :(

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKalwin26
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Oklahoma city, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I really love this TV, the colors and the contrast are all great especially with the 1080p display! Any TV that I purchase in the future will be a Samsung no doubt about it. The only thing that I would change is that it would be TV App enabled
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the options for connecting

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMilt2U
onFebruary 2, 2012
from WASHINGTON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just turned it on for the first time, but am very happy with picture. Sound is a little weak, but easy hook-up to receiver. Available connections are great. Can't wait to connect to home network via Blue-ray.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytrbointegranate
onJanuary 31, 2012
from Aurora, CO
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This a great tv at an affortable price with any variation of input/output cable ports you could need. Simple to use and a fancy slim design, no regrets with this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySBMinVA
onJanuary 26, 2012
from NOVA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am upgrading from a 37" Samsung 720p LCD set which is 4+ yrs old. The picture is still great but I just wanted a new set. The picture on my new LN40D550 is superb. Even with the 720p source (FIOS), the picture is noticeably better than my old tv. The sound can be a bit annoying as I have the tv in am armoire and the rear-firing speakers create a bit of a hollow echo sound, but it is a minor annoyance. I have had several Samsung tv's and I fins the oicture quality hard to beat.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymystilez
onJanuary 25, 2012
from la habra
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Great Product for the Price.
Comes with everything other competitions offer + a trusted brand you can count on.!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypinklotus1012
onJanuary 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very pleased with this purchase. The picture quality is fantastic. The setup and features are easy to use. Great purchase for the cost.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byherkules2012
onJanuary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The best is the LCD 60Hz. Loks great and very clear colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGot2Go
onJanuary 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Bright display, Durable
We shopped at many stores and constantly the Samsung TV's had the best picture. It has all the features that you could want. Great TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRHS2012
onJanuary 17, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I have been using this TV for 2 months and am very satisfied with it. I had some concern over the 60 hz refresh with live action sports, but the picture is excellent. Great features, great HDTV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKColt
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Sierra Vista, AZ.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Like this product so far. Samsung support has also been very helpful. 1st time owning Samsung products so far, so good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStLouiscardinalfan
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Moberly,Mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Bought this TV for my Mom for Christmas. Her original tv was a 27 console , we hooked this up and surprised her and she was Amazed at how Great the Picture was , in her words the Best Looking TV I have ever owned !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRemindlessness
onJanuary 4, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For the value this TV is the BEST!!! Bought it for my folks for Christmas and they are absolutely impressed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydanioh
onJanuary 4, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
awesome image and sound, im very happy whit new tv
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByK8ti
onDecember 29, 2011
from 01843
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Opened the box and set up the tv within a matter of minutes was watching the best picture quality! Love the tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy to use (even if you aren't tech savvy)...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpoiledarmywife
onDecember 24, 2011
from Central Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, hmdi outlets & usb port
We bought our tv a few days ago & I have to admit...I was VERY surprised by how awesome this tv is! This is my first Samsung product & my first internet tv & I still can't believe how easy it was to set up AND it has a great picture!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Return customer for years

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySerendipity57
onDecember 19, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is our 5th Samsung so, needless to say, we trust the brand and love the beautiful display. This latest set was purchased for our daughter's new apartment out of state and she's had no difficulties with it at all, the same as with the one in her room here. Excellent quality and very dependable sets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing quality, picture and value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRetrova
onDecember 17, 2011
from Lewisville, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second Samsung LCD - the first was a 22" monitor that has worked flawlessly for 5 years. The picture is amazing and so much richer than the competition. Buy this TV, you will not be disappointed! 40" is a great size - big, but still can work in smaller rooms. Speakers sound great too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByConrey
onDecember 14, 2011
from Rio Hondo,Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just had this TV for a few days but it has a great picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oldlady65phi7

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOldlady65phi7
onDecember 11, 2011
from Philadelphia PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was and excellent purchase very unique in style and very affordable. It fits me well I'm 65 yrs old and the TV make me feel young its exciting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV For The Cost

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywhoinva
onDecember 10, 2011
from Glade spring, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my third Samsung and I was not disappointed with this one as I have not been with the other two. A very good
entrey-level TV. Becoming acuainted with the remote is easy and the set up and the use of the remote is a breeze. The picture quality is wonderful even with the non-HD Channels. Sound is above average for a HDTV. Am once again very pleased I have purchased a Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome LCD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBikertrash
onNovember 30, 2011
from Weirsdale, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Recieved this TV as a wedding gift from my son. We are on dish as cable is not available where we live, and with HD package picture is AWESOME. TV was easy to install, and very easy to set-up. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byleelee77
onNovember 29, 2011
from new york
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love it love the picture sound menu set up,and remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV by the BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHaskaru
onNovember 28, 2011
from San Antonio, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had many different TVs from Sony, Vizio, Toshiba, and Sanyo all of them have the same problems: horrible viewing angles, picture quality was not the best (the Sony TV had an awesome picture quality) but this TV takes the cake.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByELECTROTECHIE
onNovember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
HAVE BEEN USING SAMSUNG FOR A LONG TIME..I ALWAYS TRUST THE SERVICE AND PRODUCTS. SAMSUNG HAS BECOME A LEADER IN CREATIVITY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMediaNut
onNovember 27, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: swivel screen, design, connectivity (dlna), picture quality
I had been sitting on the fence for some time. I was considering a Vizio and they seemed to offer some features for cheaper. But when I went to the store to compare there really just wasn't anything to consider. The Samsung TV just simply blew away the Vizio. The quality of construction and design the Samsung possesses is far superior to its competition.
The set-up was a breeze and the connectivity of this TV is excellent for my purposes. I had it connected to my home network in minutes. At first, I tried using AllShare which worked fine, though it wouldn't play some formats. I now use Windows Media 12 as a server which is more familiar to me and it plays all the formats I have after a small amount of tweeking.
I had been worried about purchasing a TV with a 60hz refresh rate, but not any longer. It plays games flawlessly on my PS3 and watching blurays is pure bliss. I was also concerned I would need the smart functions of the higher priced models. But again I was surprised how easy it is to network this TV. It streams everything I have from desktops to NAS's. A great relief to me.
So, if you are sitting on the fence regarding a purchase of this TV. Jump off!! You won't be dissapointed. It was the best purchase I had made in years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDENGT
onNovember 25, 2011
from The Villages, Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love it. Bright, crisp and sharp pictures and great color, both regular and HD. Going to buy another only bigger for the living room and move this one to the bedroom, then the whole house will be Samsung. Nothing but get service and performance of all our appliances and TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product has an excellent deasign and easily installed.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5