Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has features that we weren't aware of

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Love this tv! We have had no problems, it is easy to operate, and would get another one if we had someplace to put it!!! We like the color, sound, and ease of programming....it's a terrific tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture quality is the best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2012
from Burlington, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We are extremely satisfied with our new 40" lcd tv. We had searched for and read all we could about the flat screen tvs. We are so impressed with the picture and sound quality, even though, some of the reviews we read did not give this model the best reviews on sound quality and volume. We have found that we don't even use our surround sound at all any more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My son had one of your TVs, and I liked the way it looked and worked. I looked for several months at a number of units and prices but still came back ti Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First HD tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from Middletown,PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, swivel stand
I was going to get a 32in.,fairly small living room, but I went with 40in. and very happy that I did. I also like the fact that it has the swivel stand, most don't. Very easy to setup. I guess I need to go buy the 32in. for the bedroom now!! Awesome TV !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2011
from Baltimore, Md
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, realistic picture
I was looking for a new lcd tv for my bedroom, I didn't want to spend a fortune but wanted a great picture. I know good luck right? Well after a day of shopping I needed to go to BJ's so I looked at tv's while I was there. this tv was next to others and the picture was amazing so I took a chance. The picture on the tv is AMAZING! To see what the ole girl could do I went on demand on my HD cable box and put on AVATAR HD on Comcast and was blown away, there was a night and day difference between this tv and the lcd I had. Put a Blu Ray in my connected player and it was like I was looking out a window not a tv. If your looking for an awesome 40" lcd look no further and BUY THIS TV!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS A LOT OF GREAT FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
from DANIELSON,CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, one of many eye catching designs
Great price and warranty.So much to see and do with this product. It utilizes and intergrate a lot of different featuresalong with a slew of options, i'm looking forward to navigating through it all . It goes the distance in CATERING to the PICKY!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Would Recommend

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no built in internet
Bought this for bedroom. Very happy with picture. Wish it had built in internet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2011
from Queens, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, can be carried by one person
This is my first Samsung TV, as well as my first LED HD television. I am quite satisfied with the product,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.