Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV

Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 148 reviews
5 stars
128
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
131 out of 137(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 40" LCD 630 Series TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2014
from Seward, NE
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We got the tv in July 2011 and have enjoyed it. After looking at other brands, we are very happy with our choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2013
from 34952
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Wonderful tv. The picture quality is like a photograph. Tuner is great I get channels I couldn't get with my digital adapter. So many features I didn't know where to start. And works great with my Samsung theater system
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2013
from Fort Lauderdale,FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Nice LCD TV. Great colors, clear images. The sound is excellent. And the other features are very good. Solid product and with the quality that Samsung use to manufacture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spectacular Picture Qaulity!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2013
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, impressive detail levels, realistic image rendering
When shopping for my ideal LCD TV (in my price range) I shopped online resources for reviews of the latest & most popular brands/models. Read plenty of reviews & learned about which features were & were not important to me.
To narrow down the field of avail brands, I decided to go to my local retailer to see the products & more importantly to gauge their actual picture quality for myself. I viewed the displayed models/brands from a distance without regard to brand. This simple act allowed me to judge the sharpest, most accurate rendering of images.
Samsung was by far the absolute winner of this test! Each time I spotted a unit that impressed me with it's image quality, I got closer to determine the brand. Without exception, all my top rated choices turned out to be Samsung! That was enough to sway my decision and make me a HUGE Samsung fan!!!!
Over 1 year later & I'm still blown away & so happy with my purchase of a Samsung LCD TV! Thank you Samsung for giving me reason to right such a positive review!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from p.r.
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great tv. Do not get discourage because it said no led. The picture quality is like a samsung ledtv and easily is better than most tv leds from other brands. Great price, it is almost an smart tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Puerto Rcio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: smarthub would have been nice.
This is my first LED Flat screen TV. Great performance, great look and very lightweight. I have recently purchased a second, same model. I really love this tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first flat screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this TV after looking at it for months in the store, once I got it home and hooked it up I was hooked. This TV exceeded my expectations, and everyone that visits comments on the picture quality. Great purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2012
from AUSTIN, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I AM EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH MY PRODUCT LOVE THE IT LOOKS AND SOUNDS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from Saint George, Utah
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, allshare
I don't think I would ever own anything but a Sammy after owning this one. It does it all for me and such a great picture..Thank you Sammy....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great t.v. love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
from hixson,tn.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv is amazing!love it. Have bought two L.E.D.s since this one.they are awsome.IF you want a great tv experience then samsung is THE way to go.I highly recommend you go with samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5500W)
4.7 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from NYC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: on/off button
I wish it had a physical on off button instead of the button it uses. It's hard to find even with the red led light on. Otherwise I have nothing to complain about and that's rare for me. LOL
Thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SGH-T999
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELENT PRODUCT & GREAT PRICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT TV SUPERIOR QUALITY GREAT HD FOR BLU RAY MOVIES
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A dream of a tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Wapato, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, works great for gamming
I bought this TV for my son so that he can use it for his game development class at his High school. It has the best picture and he has no problem with even the most delicate of pieces of the background he may be producing plus the HD picture is great to.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
QX Series 14" Notebook
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(215)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
4.6 out of 5(62)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the tv i have right now

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2012
it is the best tv for the prices. it has great pics i will away by Samsung phones and tvs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for a fair price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2012
from Cumming, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none at this time
Samsung TVs have very good ratings. The LN40D630 was listed as a "Good TV without the frills. I agree. This TV does everything I need at this time. There is enough HDMI and other connectors to handle everything I need plus. Easy set-up, with a good picture and sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV at a great cost

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Between work and personal use I have installed over 15 different Samsung televisions of various sizes. The picture quality is always outstanding and this model is no exception. The image looks great is a variety of lighting from a sunny afternoon to a dark evening. I have been totally pleased with this TV. The menu is easy to navigate and setup was easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with my new LN40D630

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
from Walnut Creek, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I spent a couple of weeks reviewing the various lcd's in the class and based on the customer rreview I found on-line, I decided on the Samsung product. Out of the box it was very easy to set up and the instruction manual is very clear re how to modify the various settings. I am very happy with quality of the video and audio. I would highly recommend the LCD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Perfect size for my living room. Great picture, sound, features. Overall a gem!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
from flagler beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: sound system
i have this tv for 1 1/2 year and it s perfect.
much better than the competitor
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ln40D630

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2012
from Taunton MA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good size
Just bought this tv and so far we are happy with it. It performs beautifully.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic tv i have bought two of them in the last 4 months

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
from north carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung builds the best LCD TV. Not for the money, but the best TV without question.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Complete Satisfaction

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2012
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We chose the LCD over the LED models because the picture quality on this Samsung LCD TV is superb. The colors are vivid, bright, and clear. Others have complained about sound quality, but we did not have an issue with sound. The are plenty of adjustments available to make sound and color changes to your satisfaction. Yes, we are completely satisfied with our purchase...no regrets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2012
from NC
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
this was my first samsung buy, now im a samsung junky
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best HD set for price for us

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2012
from Merrimack, NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Did my research thru Consumer Reports ( allways take their reviews with 'a grain of salt'), but when we went shopping and compared features with the others on our list this was the best set for us. Have had it for about 2 months and it is just great, should have got it sooner.
In fact we just bought a smaller set for our 3 season porch which will be moved to our den in the fall
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great 40 "

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
great tv nice picture and great quality and all its features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Hd TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This Is the very best Television that I see in the store that High definition images are so clear, that it caught my attention, and now..... i have 2 years with it And I Love It!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1st LCD TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Milpitas, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is the 1st LCD TV that we have and it was a gift from my aunt. She was right about this TV it is high quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
from Seattle
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing picture, keeps up with differnt types of programs. Stylish, easily connect to other devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2012
from Kansas City, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just bought this TV at the store last week. So far it's everything I expected and more for a 40" LCD TV. Great product for a great price. The picture resolution and quality is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung D630 TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2012
from Plymouth, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quaility
Cons: touch display
This is a review of a samsung 1080p, 120hz, 40 inch model D630 HDTV.
This TV has a beautiful display, and with the added features, you can make each thing you watch to your liking. The blacks are very black, and the colors are extremely vivid. The sound that comes from the speakes was huge surprise, much louder and clearer than any other flat screen I have ever had. It is over all a great TV. I have one and only one complaint. The touch bar at the bottom that allows you to turn the TV on and off, adjust volume and channel, this bar is very hard to use. when standing up looking at it, you have no idea where to touch on it to achieve these functions. You have to get very close to read the features you are trying to use on the touch bar, or even to simply turn the TV off. That is the ONLY thing I would change about this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2012
from Idaho
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers are not great but not bad.
This is the first Flat Screen TV I have ever had and the picture quality is great. There are also a lot of inputs which makes it flexible. Easy to use remote and menu. I hooked it up to a Home Theater PC using HDMI and it worked flawlessly. No problems with resolution or compatibility.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
from east coast of usa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, awesome
i got this tv as i needed new tv got this 40in get buy if u dont need the features for there higher end of tvs has number of inputs but i only use one hdmi port as i have theater setup
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
from pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung LND550's mix of features, style and picture quality stands tall among the tough entry-level LCD TV crowd.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, expensive looking, 4 hdmi ports, almost unlimited connectivity
Cons: none
A1 picture (after adjustment, as with most any TV) with excellent built in speakers. Even at full volume the speakers are crystal clear. I find a volume level of 60 (1-100) perfect for my movie level taste, and a volume level of 40 for regular TV. On screen menus are simple to navigate through, and the remote control is nicely laid out with back lighting. Bang-for-the-buck with this TV can't be beat for the features/specifications I wanted. It even has picture-in-picture (PIP). Manual picture adjustment options are as extensive as high end units (that's a rarity at this price point) which is very nice for those of us wanting the best picture possible. Also amazingly elegant looks for a TV at this price point. Also love that it comes on a right-left swivel base which a lot of TVs in this price range don't offer. I'm also amazed at how far off on an angle you can be from the screen and still see it clearly! I'll say this, if anyone is sitting at an angle from this TV that they can't see it good enough, then they aren't sitting there to watch TV in the 1st place!!! It's that simple, and I'm not exaggerating. For all practical purposes I have no interest in 3D. But for those who care, the TV is 3D "ready", but does require some other thingy along with the glasses to make it work. The TV does work wonderfully as a computer monitor too. I'm using this TV in conjunction with a Samsung BD-D6500 Blu-ray player (which I also highly recommend after extensive research, in and of itself) which has turned out awesome because right out of the box(es) either remote works with either, and the TV and Blu-ray player automatically work together to show you the movie at it's maximum resolution. Ergo you don't have to change the TV settings manually for best resolution when used with the above mentioned Blu-ray player. NICE!!! The only reasons I can see for spending more money on a TV than this one are that you want: full 3D capability out of the box, you want a larger screen size, or you've bought into hype that won't actually do anything better without spending waaaaaaaaaaaay more money, and even then you'll be lucky if your eyes can even see the difference, and even then only after you've had your whole system professionally tuned for highest picture quality possible. This TV and aforementioned Blu-ray player are my 1st Samsung experiences ever, and so far at least I couldn't be happier!!! BTW, with this TV/Blu-ray combo I never imagined DVDs could look so good! I'm truly amazed. Lastly, the matte screen finish on this TV is wonderful at subduing reflections from lamps and windows and what not compared to high gloss clear screens. On top of that you can adjust overall picture brightness for different levels of light in the room. Couldn't be happier. Fully expect you will be too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
4.2 out of 5(490)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent HD picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
from Okemos, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The quality of the HD pictures is outstanding. Channels presenting nature and science as well as live sports are fantastic in HD. With the 120 HZ feature motion blur is virtually eliminated. Sound is very good too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sold on Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
from Germantowwn, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This is my 3rd Samsung HDTV, I have a 52", a 32" & now this 40". Consumer Reports always rates Samsung HDTVs as #1 or #2 in each size category. I also own other Samsung products. The customer department has always been very helpful & courteous when I called.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from Fort Collins
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only thing that I can say is this "Great TV, it's a Samsung!!!"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen hard to clean
Researched this Tv for 2 years ,Finally made the move and am sooo glad i did!! Excellent picture, easy to set up, absolutely love this tv!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SUPERB!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Rochester, NY
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This is one great TV. I bought this to replace my 4 year old Samsung 40" LCD TV. I could not have made a better choice. GO SAMSUNG!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best TV ever. No need for the Smart TV, But i will get the smart tv for the 3D picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT FOR THE LIVING ROOM!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this two days ago.So far love it nice audio,fantastic picture.Easy to set up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great T.V.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love our new Samsung 40" lcd t.v. The picture is so sharp and clear, it's like watching 3D without a 3D t.v.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
First thing that i like about this product is the great quality of the color, brightness and the picture. I also like the sound... good speakers. I like the design of the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Ocean County, New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none i can think of.
Only had this TV for a couple of weeks and its great. Knew we would be satisfied because our other 22" Samsung is just as wonderful. The on screen guide is simple, easy to use. Switching from TV to game console is just as easy. Picture is not HD yet (still waiting for delivery of HD cable box) but the colors are wonderful and the sound is great even though we have the option to switch to stereo speakers, sometimes its not necessary with the quality sound this TV makes. Would highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40" is perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Salisbury, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love both our tv's...both have fulfilled our expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture is incredible!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have an older Samsung 24 inch TV, have had it around 10 years if not more. During one of my moves it fell off the back of the truck, hit cement and rolled a couple times. The top has a crack but the TV still works perfectly. I decided after that to only buy Samsung products. This 40 inch has the most beautiful picture I have ever seen. I also have netflix and satellite TV in HD and the colors and clarity of even older TV shows and movies are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with Video Streaming capability

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Metro DC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am always impressed with Samsung's TV Products. I have replaced all of home TVs with SAMSUNG LCD or LED TVs. This TV has a wireless adapter and I am able to stream videos and photos from my HP WHS effortlessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from Norfolk, VA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love this Samsung 40" TV, great picture & sound!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great looking
As always I am thrilled with Samsung products. Great product, and looks great even when it's not on
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for Video Games

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought it for my game room,and when I was playing one of my video games the image is so clear and smooth.I also have a 55"LED HDTV in my living room and is really cool.Thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV LCD 630D

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Frederick, Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like the view of this Samsung LCD HDTV. The picture looks so surreal that the people look like they are in the same room as you are watching them. Only only wish that the Close Caption would work on all sources. The sound on this HDTV is very good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture at reasonable price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Central Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has a great picture and clear sound at a reasonable price. Pairs up and automatically switches to the Samsung Blu-ray player! What a perfict feature!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Terrific television - this is our second one. We highly recommend Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

They just get better and better!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Pacific NW
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, allshare
This is my second Samsung TV, and the picture is superb - I thought the old one (now 6 yrs) was good, but this one has such clarity and perfect color.. and it integrates seamlessly with my other Samsung devices, so it was easy to set up and get everything networked.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Alpharetta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Really enjoy this 40" Samsung TV! I can't believe how much better quality the viewing experience is compared to our CRT television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from Abingdon, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fantastic picture and sound. All I wished the TV would be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Great TV had a little lag when playing ps3 game but when i turned off the motion plus that stopped.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has everything for all the toys

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from brooklyn new york
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, plenty of jacks
I used consumers magazine to buy this t.v., It was the only one with 2 red dots for picture, ( thats the highest) I purchased a blu ray player 2 html cables, and cant believe the great picture, feature's,and now know what the word smart t.v. means. getting a samsung surround sound theatre system for christmas, (I hope) i hinted to my sson he he plenty of outlets for more toys, love it,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally Pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture quality is stunning. Was prepared to add a sound bar, but happy with the audio quality as is!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great picture The best I've seen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from Schenectady, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is exceptional and easy to setup. The picture is clear and bright. I would highly reccomend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of