Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series

Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 out of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV---Great Features--Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I only watch a limited amount of TV and so I didn't want to spend a lot for a new flat screen TV for my bedroom.
I was thrilled to find this TV on sale as a floor model. The price couldn't be beat and it's a fantastic television.
Definitely a good product for the price I paid.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2013
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very pleased with the picture on my Samsung. It is actually much better than my prior HDTV, which was a no name brand. I think the clarity of Samsung is much better, and it feels like the characters on TV are actually in the room with me.
I like that I can connect via HDMI with two ports (I don't need more than that - one for my blu-ray player and one for my cable box). I can always disconnect my blu-ray if I wanted to connect my computer to another device.
The sound is also great from the speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Third Samsung TV we have in the house! LOVE THEM!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2013
from Ledyard, CT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough connections for my devices
Great TV. Set up on my basement wall with a VESA mount. Works great. I watch Thomas and Friends with my son all the time and looks awesome. Nice bright colors, nice clear picture. ONLY drawback it it doesn't have enough HDMI connections OR audio output connections.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2013
from annapolis md
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
i have this tv and it is the best tv for movies and gaming
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 40" TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2013
from Saylorsburg, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We just got this & love it. The price was great & we
do love Samsung TV's. I would not hesitate buying this
TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice TV for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Works well, very nice picture. Only negative is a lack of RCA inputs - would like to have more than one set
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

john9193

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Westbrook Mn.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was the 1st. product that I have purchased.I was very happy with with how easy it was to set up.I love the picture the sound is is very good,I think the speakers have no distortions.I was pleased with 40"that Ipurchased a 19"for my wife.She also loves the picture and sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from aiken, sc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: too small
perfect tv for a great price. i use it for gaming and occasional tv watching, but i am very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great investment

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture quality. Easy setup and use. Would buy another Samsung product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Was I So Happy To Get This TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from Upland, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: less than optimal sound
As a standard TV this aTV has an awesome picture, okay sound and great gaming capabilities. Colors are vivid. Very defined images. I have never owned LED TV but this one was the best choice in electronic purchases I think I have ever made. The only problem is that I wish the sound was a little better, but maybe with a home stereo system it would increase the quality of the sound. I am enjoying this TV more than any I have ever owned and hope to enjoy it for years to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from Reading, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has excellent picture and sound and I don't even have HD yet! I can't wait to see how it looks with HD! Very easy to set up too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I received this as a gift, but had been considering purchasing this very tv because of the in-store display. It has a beautiful, clear picture and the controls are very easy to use. Football and Dancing with the Stars have never looked so good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2012
from Norman, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sorry speakers
Love this TV. Expect good value from Samsung. Was an Network Integrator since 1989, using only Samsung Monitors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NJ TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this was easy to set up and easy to use for an elderly relative. love samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tv has a great picture and would recommend to anyone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
from ashland, ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough hdmi ports
Amazing picture with full HD. Great sound. Fast performance. I only wish it had PIP and more than 2 HDMI ports.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great T.V.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2012
from Spring Hill, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this television 2 months ago and i love it and its quality everything I watch is in great Quality and the sound is great i couldnt of got a better television of this size and style.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We like the features and controls

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We like the volume control, the CC controls and the picture. We also like the 40 inch picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Paterson, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
There are a lot of TV's out there that claim they have perfect picture but this one took the cake coming out the box. A simple HDMI cable and the picture was crystal clear. Easy hook ups and recognition by the TV. Another great product by Samsung...makes number 3 for me this year!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exactly what we wanted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the perfect tv for our bedroom, its not too big, the color is amazing and the features are great :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
from augusta, me.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
So far performing well, Great value I liked it so much I purchased a 32" for the bedroom
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2013
from Long Beach, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Great TV, very reliable, great picture and sound. I plug my ipad to into the hdmi port to watch netflix.
Would like to know if there have been any firmware updates released for this?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

has meet my expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2013
from killeen, texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This is the perfect tv for our bedroom. The price is reasonable and performance is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Replacement for a bedroom TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too few input/output options
This is a replacement TV for my bedroom. Overall it is a very good tv. I gave it a 4 star rating because I had to try every possible STB & TV setting to get a widescreen picture without any "cutoff" information on the edges. The only aspect ratio setting that gives me an acceptable widescreen picture is 4:3 on the STB and 16:9 on the TV. Cable choice and source settings make little or no difference in picture quality. This is not a big issue with me because I do not subscribe to HD programming. I'm satisfied with the picture as it is. If I had it to do over, I would probably spend a little more for a set with more input/output choices including a audio output port. I recommend this TV for anyone looking for a good, economical TV with basic input/output options.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is great for the bedroom

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I enjoy this tv it has not given me any issues and I've had it for a few months now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice picture

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Ct
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: minimal features
This was easy to set up, with a very nice picture.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture quality!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is my second Samsung HDTV and I love the colors and overall picture quality. The sound could be better, but that's why they make soundbars.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
from Boston
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lacks new features
It has great Picture quality, nice design but does not have extra smart feature... good tv for bedroom
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2012
from Seneca Falls, NY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have purchased three Samsung TV'S for the club I belong to and two for my home. They have an outstanding picture , great sound, easy setup. I purchased three four years ago and have not had a problem. Everyone who has watched our Tv only have great comments about the picture. Before you buy a TV Check Samsung out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like The Additional Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2012
from Waukegan,Il.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
TV is great. This is our first flat screen and we're very pleased. I really like the fact that after adding a WIFI USB to the TV I can play pictures or video from my PC folders. Very slick. I would recommend this product to any of my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NO EXTERNAL SPEAKER CONNECTIONS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no external speaker connections
VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT THERE IS NO EXTERNAL SPEAKER JACKS FOR THIS TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Good LCD TV
Good Price
Speakers and Sound are Good
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV For Bedrooms

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was the almost perfect tv for our bedroom. The price was reasonable and I have had great luck with Samsung products in the past.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2012
from Kennesaw, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I feel in love with Samsung 4 years ago when I bought my mini tv for my bedroom, and this TV has lived up to my expectations. It is great! Online gaming looks crisp, dvds, and blu ray look wonderful. Overall, its a great TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MAKE MY DAY

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2012
from Albany, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks expensive
Cons: average sound not really good speaker quality
I am eager to share with you that my recent purchase of my new Samsung 40 is absolutely satisfying, with a few exceptions. The exceptions I am referring to are sound quality, and slight difficulty when trying to adjust picture quality. Nevertheless, the product is beautifully designed, light weight, and has a sturdy structured frame. Every morning, with a cup of coffee and a click of the remote control, my new Samsung TV MAKES MY DAY!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

40" LCD 550

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Not sure if settings on this TV are up to Sansung's normal standards or if the picture is compromised by the Cable Co's delivery system. The strech and zoom feature seems to be somewhat off....?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from Charleston, WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Has great picture and quality sound, Blue Ray movies play excellent on this tv. I want a smaller version for my bedroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

replaced a better tv on extended warranty

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: limited inputs
samsung products are real nice overall but I had the extended warr. on a 720p set with massive hook-ups go bad twice. On the second failure they could'nt fix so they replaced it with this 1080p set w/ 2 hdmi, 1 composite, and a usb for "all my usb devices" that is on the BACK !! how convenient =?= so its just a very very basic TV. and new and yes I did get the extended warr. on it too..
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung LN40E550F7F Nice Picture Lacks Audio Out and PC connection

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: lacks audio out, lacks pc connectivity
Bought this spur of the moment to replace a Sharp Aquos which developed a funky red tint. I am quite pleased with the picture quality, but disappointed in myself that I did not notice before purchase that it does not have an audio out port, nor headphone jacks, nor an internet connection.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Oops... Great picture, lacks features

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
from Cleveland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, read the comments pretty obvious
Great picture for a low cost. Clarity and vibrancy is similar to that of our main 56" 1080p LED LCD. Outside of that, its basic. Very limited capabilities, lacking inputs/abilities to tandem with a laptop (ipad can go through hdmi with already owned adaptors), usb port only allowing jpegs and mp3s is kinda funny, as if it really costs Samsung that much more to install the software to handle mp4's etc..etc.. Wouldn't buy again, my mistake not thinking ahead. Got all excited about the price vs size vs picture and saw it had 2 hdmis, figured I could get the rest done. I do regret not returning this for a more capable tv within the time frame allotted, Looks like the same laziness I had when looking at this tv in the store struck again with me not taking it back. Would have been much happier with a smaller tv that had modern capabilities for connectivity. oops
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Why not VGA Input?

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Miami
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not vga input
A modern tv, LED or LCD... MUST HAVE a VGA input!
Not having it, is surprising the buyers that take it for granted.
At least, in the specifications, you MUST put a BIG ADVICE OF WARNING:
THIS TV DOES NOT HAVE PC (vga) INPUT!
Buy under your own risk!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.