Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from Madison, WI
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Samsung makes great products! I love them so much I started buying them for my parents or urging them to buy Samsung. High quality, very reliable and affordable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This TV works great all around. I've used every feature that I could with this TV and it has not failed me at all. Looks great, sounds great, and the quality is great. Very satisfied with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent product, good price, and excellent quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value for price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the second LCD Tv I have purchased and I will continue to buy Samsung. I have never been the least bit disappointed with the picture, quality, etc of their TVs. Not only is the price reasonable, but in a side by side display at the store, this TV stood out as the best picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
The only thing I can think of after one year of owning this product is the built in speakers leave a lot to be desired.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
from ca
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the best that i have found over all i have 2 lcd tv's
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from WI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Clear picture, looks well in livingroom. Enjoy watching sports and movies.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an excellent television.. i am continually learning more things about it.... i would definitely recommend this to everyone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High end product at value price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers could be better
Excellent TV with perfect picture quality. The refresh rate is only 60Hz but playing games and action blu rays the picture is excellent, looks as nice as my parents with a 120Hz rate. Just plain awesome, great product, great quality, happy consumer!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers sound tinny
Excellent picture, great value. HD channels look great. Lightweight, easy to mount on my wall. Speakers sounded tinny. This was not a problem, just hooked up to my surround sound. My surround sound never sounded so good, getting true 5.1 sound for the 1st time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2011
from Gastonia, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very sleek design
I recently upgraded from a 42 in Sanyo to my new 46 in Samsung, when the Sanyo went out after only 3 1/2 yrs.
Samsung came highly reccomended by family and friends and so far I can see why. It is a great TV and would suggest to anyone looking to buy a new TV to go with Samsung after shopping around they will see that they are second to none.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT VALUE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Fort Smith, AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor instructions
Great price and picture. Several adjustments were needed to finalize the picture. The instructions could be better especially for picture size(I still get black bars for some programs}.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Sunrise, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
All I can say is WOW what a great TV set!!!! The plug and play feature make it so simple to make your connections. the picture quality is great. Highly recomend!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2010
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy installation
I bought this a month ago and absolutely love it! It has a great picture, cool features, and a sleek design. The instalation was exremely simple and quick.
I WOULD BUY ANOTHER IN A MINUTE!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2010
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great television i love it no problems at all
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2010
This TV is great, I love hooking my laptop up to it and listening to the music I have downloaded on my Zune account. I also like to play my computer games on my TV while the laptop is hooked up to it as well. I use the TV with my Skype account also with the laptop. It is unbelieveable the picture quality, my whole computer screen is transferred to my flatscreen and I just use it like I would a regular PC. I am actually using it in this way. I am typing on my laptop keyboard and my TV is serving as a computer moniter.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't Beat the SamSung 550 Series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2010
from Springfield, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Finally LCD's have reached a price range that I can afford. After months of sorting through flyers, I came across this TV. The price was well within my price range and I went to the store to check out the picture quality.
I walked to a wall of TV's from multiple manufacturers but there was one TV that stood out as far as picture quality. When I looked at the brand and specs of the TV, it was the one in the flyer! To make things better, the salesman dropped the price even more to match a competitors $500 price tag.
Picture quality, all the specifications that I need, and value. The ease of setup and navigation of the TV only added to my satisfaction. Great buy! You won't be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2010
from Ingleside, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My first move to flat screen technology and loved it. Eyesight difficulties were overcome immediately with this clear techology for me as an "older" adult and a grandchild with a vision problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2010
from GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none
Have had this tv for about 2 months and not a single problem.
Salesman at Fry's tried to upsale me on a 120Hz model for $200 more. Glad I did'nt! Have had no problems with motion blur when watching fast action flicks.
I watch a Lot! of Blu ray, and do a Lot of gaming on this tv (360 and PS3) and have this hooked to a Home Theater PC and Home Theater Stereo
Takes everything I can throw at it.
This replaced a 2 year old 37in Vizio 720p. Picture is much brighter and sharper.
Very happy with this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display, Durable
Great TV for the price. The 4 HDMI ports is versatile for my purpose.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Great TV for the price, excellent picture quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good mid market tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: pip not avalible all the time, can't get samsung apps
You get what you pay for and I could not be happier with the product that i bought.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good picture and feature set for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2010
from Orange, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: built in speakers not great
This was a replacement for a 3 year old set that had problems, and the increase in contrast ratio alone made it worth the buy. The set has a very slim profile, solid feeling metal back, and performs really well so far.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Has some DLNA issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This TV is perfect as long as you are not using it with DLNA servers. This TV works great if you use it as a traditional TV. period. I wont talk anything more on that.
But if you are using DLNA then you are in for some nuisance. The biggest problem in my opinion is the lack of REW, FF, PAUSE features which are so essential for a decent DLNA client. I was surprised to see the a big manufacturer like SAMSUNG does nothing to fix this. The only good news is that they specify it clearly in the user manual so at least you don't go trying 1000 different things to enable it.
On the good side, it can play music and movie files right out of the USB drive or external memory which is exciting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture, Fair Sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor sound quality
I have had this HDTV for about 3 months now. Every review that I had read gave props to the picture quality and it is truly a great screen. The size is nice overall and the bezel is not to large. The screen itself is not high-gloss and reduces glare tremendously.
However, the sound is where I take issue with this TV. Nowhere in any review I could find did they tell you that the speakers for this fire BACKWARDS. There are NO front firing speakers. The bezel design is solid plastic and no accommodations are made for sound. Thank goodness I didn't have this buried in an amoire or custom enclosure.
Secondly, the bass output on the speakers is almost non-existent. Even for a relatively thin HDTV, it is pretty bad. And this brings up my last pet peeve. I hooked up a small subwoofer to the TV to try and fill out the sound somewhat and discovered that the minplug audio output is NOT variable and CANNOT be selected to be. This means that as the volume goes up or down, the output remains the same.
Hardly great engineering.
Overall the picture on the TV won me over, but at this point, they are going to have to start including a sound bar with the TV to make it useable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
WORKS WELL, HAVE NOT TRIED ALL OF THE FEATURES YET, BUT LOVE THE LOW GLARE ON THE SCREEN SINCE I HAVE A LARGE REEFTANK IN THE ROOM
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

DLNA does not work with this TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
from San Jose, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, networking doesn't work!
I have tried everything... Windows 7 should share with this TV with no software, but the TV cannot connect. My router allows UPnP, I can see the tv from my computer, it is not blocked by the firewall. When I try to access the shared folders from the TV, it immediately says "disconnected" I have tried everything, Boxee, Serviio, PC Share Manager, PMS... In order to watch my movie collection, I had to buy another external drive and leave it attached to the TV. Really dissapointed with this TV. Other than that, everything else is fine
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.