Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
32 out of 36(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjcoronado
onApril 23, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
great tv. samsung has the best tvs out. product always beats out everything i ever had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT OVERALL TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWVASW
onJanuary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good quality
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TV TO ANYONE. IT HAS A GOOD PICTURE AND GOOD SOUND.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, great performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBullzeye1976
onDecember 21, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This particular Samsung has an amazing picture. Depth of color and black levels are amazing. Images are sharp and clear. Games, BluRay, photos all come to life with the 120Hz motion plus. If you're a fan of movies or video games it is a great TV. Add a sound bar (HW-D450) for and even better experience.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
4.3 out of 5(187)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BytommeeA
onNovember 26, 2011
from Kelso, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
met my expectations for the quality in the price range. Very happy with the television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRumplestiltskin
onNovember 18, 2011
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
when we last went to upgrade we first bought another TV that looked good in the store, but awful; when we brought it home. The Samsung was just a little more in price, but the picture was super realistic and the software was smart, intuitive and easy to use. Three thumbs up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySherard
onApril 29, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this television based upon my previous experience with Samsung products. I already have other Samsung electronics and have not experienced anything bad during this 5 year span. Their electronics reputation will keep me coming back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Owner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytandybird
onApril 25, 2011
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the tv It's the best I have ever had. Go buy one today.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV's ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAP32
onMarch 21, 2011
from Baytown, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wonderful color, clarity and sound! I own 2 in the same series. I have compared the color and clarity of this TV to many of the other brands and these are the best. The sound is really great too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTvLovers
onMarch 20, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
After researching the best tvs, Samsung came out on top everywhere we looked. We were able to get a great price and we couldn't be happier. The picture quality is better than our 3 year old LCD tv that suddenly stopped working. The swivel mount was an added bonus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the Best TV for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCyberbmp
onMarch 14, 2011
from Revere, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Right out of the box it was a dream to set up. The instructions were easy and the Internet hook up was a breeze. I had no problem with registering it. The picture was perfect on any of the four settings i.e.(Dynamic, Natural, Movie, and Standard. The audio sounds great as is no need for additional speakers, volume is great do not need to turn all the way up to hear. I look at several other HD TV’s and could not find anything better for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
4.3 out of 5(79)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still lovin it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStillSmiling
onMarch 1, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
There are not many things that I have purchased that I can still be just as happy with and excited about even months after my purchase. This TV has a GREAT picture, it is easy to use and I can't stop raving about it. I literally marvel over the picture every night when using it. I am a Samsung convert for sure....next up.....the Galaxy Tab.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungLuvr
onFebruary 2, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV. The picture quality is great and it was so simple to put together. I also have a Samsung BD Player - 6900 Series that I use for Internet@TV. Say so long to cable with this Setup! I now watch almost everything through Hulu Plus and Netflix. It's a must have combination with the cable prices getting out of control like they are!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love our new HDTV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvinhd
onJanuary 22, 2011
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We are very pleased with this tv. The picture is awesome and the sound is great as well. I don't even think we will need to buy surround sound because the sound is so good on it's own. I would definitely recomend this tv!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

crystal clear sharp tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvsamsung1234
onJanuary 3, 2011
from new jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
very satisfied with this product highly recommended
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung LN46C610

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytnwings2005
onDecember 24, 2010
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this TV 3 weeks ago, to upgrade from the 32" Samsung I currently own. Wow, what a difference! This tv fills up my living room now, and hooking it up was a breeze. A truely remarkable tv, easy to use, and a great price! Never even considered another brand when choosing this tv! Thanks Samsung for the best TV's!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LN46C610N1F

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTHXPRO
onNovember 7, 2010
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I am a THX Certified Professional Video Calibrator and I have calibrated several flat panels and projectors throughout my career. This panel is truly one of the best that I have ever calibrated. It produces an almost flawless film-like image. The "Movie" preset within the very user friendly menu is almost exact. It only required a few minor adjustments to make it accurate. I couldn't be more pleased with my investment and I heartily recommend this T.V. to anyone. Samsung, you really did your homework and it definitely shows in the images that this set produces. Everyone who has been over to see it marvels at the quality of the picture. I thank you and I will continue to support your brand in the field.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TSA FEDMAN Samsung LN46C6

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTSAFEDMAN
onOctober 25, 2010
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent TV, priced right, extremely easy to set-up, No Problems and highly recomment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bang for the buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLTP54
onSeptember 15, 2010
from Northern Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We were originally looking for a 40-42 inch but for the price this 46 inch TV is the best. We Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byharly14
onSeptember 10, 2010
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The best tv fore the money,you may find a cheaper tv the same size, but it is not a samsung there is only one samsung picture,and quality. I looked at a lot of tvs from all different manufactures nothing can compare.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

greAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzman69
onAugust 2, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i dont work for samaung this is the best tv picture ive seen yet for the money i spent it was a truely great value a beautiful set
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJIM2010
onJuly 23, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
picture quality is one of best I ever seen on a LCD TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I went to buy another Sony :-)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysngle1
onMay 17, 2010
from Bowie, Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
So glad i purchased this Samsung. The picture is amazing. Set up in minutes. I think its the blacker blacks that make the picture so real. Can't wait for football season to begin. Oh and can't wait for my other crt tv's to go out hehe. Thank you Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 19, 2010
from Allentown, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
am blown away by the picture on this set! feels as though you are watching through the cameraman's lens....like you are actually on set with the actors. would highly recommend this product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tv with minor flaw

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymeatmaster407
onApril 19, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Great tv. The only thing wrong with it is that the connections in the back are loose so if you move the cables in the back, the picture could go out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it with a few exceptions

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBS1973
onMarch 2, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I love my new Samsung but have some reservations. 1. If you hit the information key, it says the picture is 60 Hz. I specifically bought this TV because it was 120 Hz. I called and was given a confusing explanation as to why it says 60 Hz but is actually 120 Hz. 2. Even with the Auto Motion Plus, I experience a lot of blur on older programming like Law & Order episodes and the movie IRobot. My other flatscreen TV is 3 years old and I have never had this problem.
Otherwise, the HD programming has a beautiful picture and I was even suprised by the sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

DLNA TV in Every Room in the House With out a PC!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BydReussow
onFebruary 3, 2011
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dlna support
Cons: no apps, will not support all codexs
In October 2010 I purchased a pair of 46" Samsung TVs (LN46C610N1F). I first looked at them because of Samsungs reputation as one of the best LCD TV manufacturers. One of the features that I was looking for was a TV that had more than 2 HDMI ports. I have collected a number of HDMI devices and had been forced to purchase HDMI selector boxes. I have an Apple TV, WD TV Live, Blu-Ray Player and a cable box all needing a HDMI port. I like to play my video files by playing them from a NAS drive that I have in the basement. When I saw that this model would plug into my network and let me play files directly on the TV I was very excited. So excited that I bought two. The plan was to put one in the living room and one on the porch. The old 22" LCD TV was moved to the master bed room with the WD TV Live so when you didn't want to watch cable you could watch any video on any TV in the house. The Sampung TVs have three HDMI ports on the back and one on the side that is perfect for plugging in my Sony HD video camera when I first get back from taking a video. The plan was going great till I found out that the TVs would not play the file formats that I had been using for the last several years. Further investigation found that the files would play fine when played from the USB Port. I even found out that the USB port would support a 1.5 TB drive. But that was not going to let me play the same file on all the TVs with out having to copy the file to a USB drive at each of the TVs. Unexpectedly my NAS drive decided to stop working. So I ended up replacing it with a Seagate Goflex Home 2TB NAS Drive that supports DLNA. Imagine my surprise when most of my files that I had collected over the last 10 years played. Not only have I recommended the Samsung TVs to my Friends. I'm amassed at how many of my friends have the same or similar model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybretms
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Did not want to spend over $1000 on a tv but was ready to buy an HDTV. This tv has a great picture and plenty of nice features for it's price range. It is easy to set up and use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice picture. Sound quality is sufficient.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydoneking
onJanuary 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I really stressed over my TV purchase, but eventually decided on this model. I'm very pleased so far w/its performance. The picture quality is very good. I had to search some A/V forums to get some specific tweaks for the settings. After I played with a few others suggestions and calibrations...I have the picture looking almost perfect. With a few more adjustments it will be perfect. I'm hoping the TV will last a while. This is my first Samsung LCD TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just a good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMarinePapa
onJanuary 22, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had no problems, but have heard there have been problems with lines showing up in the screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMedford
onDecember 2, 2010
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: picture seperation
Size and shape of this television fits my room perfectly. Picture quality is a little different. When viewing HD channels, there's a line at the top of the picture which shows a sliver of the bottom of the picture. not a clear seperation between picture and screen. User -friendly remote; best remote I've ever used. Clear sound quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent but needs adjustments to suit your tastes.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGeek99
onOctober 22, 2010
from Broken Arrow, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Works best using HDMI instead of coax cable. Colors, sharpness, screen size (full or standard), etc available. Take your time setting it up and results will make you very happy. Overall a very fine TV, you just have to fine tune it to your preferences.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybudssamsungtv
onOctober 2, 2010
from cincinnati, oh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Good quality for the money. Good picture and sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Frame Replacement

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySflaowner
onSeptember 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this set less then two years and have to have the frame replaced for the second time. The frame is black and now has silver lines randomly around the outside edges. it is very distracting and unsightly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

2 years in it needs to be serviced

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByUBravo
onDecember 5, 2012
from Princeton,NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this tv about 2 years ago and now the screen is flickering i have tried troubleshooting it..and it comes and goes...I don't know what to make of this other than to get it serviced..Its a shame because samsung makes such greats products!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't last long

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByStabler
onMay 19, 2013
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't last long, software doesn't update
We got this tv in 2011 and two years after it started flashing like a strobe light and won't stop. We have updated all software and tv wont stop flashing. This is the last Samsung product we will ever buy!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

broke

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bylemon555
onOctober 13, 2011
Cons: broke
needs to be repaired as soon as warranty ended. Screen began flickering.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.