Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
90 out of 95(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2010 46" 1080P LCD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent TV! Highly recommend!
Shop around. Can be a great buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from michigan
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This product has an awesome picture and is very easy to navigate. I recomend you buy this TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tv for price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The smart hub is awesome. The picture quality speaks for itself. Just a great t.v. for the price!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have been using this TV for over a year. Picture quality is great. The dispay is very bright, even in brightly lit room. Internet apps and streaming works flawlessly. It is very easy to set up a UPnP network and use the TV as a client to watch pictures, movies, or listen to music (I have done this with both Windows 7 and Cisco router as different media servers). Connecting the TV through HDMI to Comcast setup box or Samsun Home Theater is easy and trouble free.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
from san antonio
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, connections
I cannot tell you how often people comment on the great picture this television has.
What a product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Drvice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
lots of features & works great!
highly recomended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have had this TV for roughly 18 months and have enjoyed it the entire time. The only thing I would change is the design of the controls on the front of the unit. I have an impossible time trying to find the button/touch point I am looking for. The light/faded ink used for the volume and power buttons makes them almost invisible. Even with the brightest lights in the house aimed at it, I can't see them well and I have good eyes. But, with the remote handy, it typically is not an issue and certainly not something that would keep me from buying another Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2012
from Orange Park, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: none
Like all Samsung products, this was a great purchase. Looking forward to getting the wireless adapter so I can fully enjoy this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent bang for the money!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2012
from All Over, US
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has excellent features. I bought it as a LCD versus LED due to it being a TV for a living room, and I did not need mounted to the wall... Surprisingly, it being only 3 1/2 in deeper than the LED version, the systems is very light on weight.
The longitudinal dimension of the TV also makes it easy for a one man carry if needed.. although, for health safety, utilize a second hand when available.
Samsung's user interface is very intuitive and and all operators need are addressed effortlessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was very impressed with this television definitely more than i expected
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Kinnelon, N.J.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great value ,great picture. Love it, Have two LCD,s 46", 32" Now what the 60".
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is fantasic!! I just watched the "Big Game' and it was great. I have also bought a 42" for the living room. i am sold on Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first HD tv and it works and looks great. I am currently looking for another Samsung tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
Have had this TV now for almost a year and there are absolutely no complaints with it. Beautiful picture. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from st. Paul
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I really like the TV the picture quality is outstanding
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

mr.maybe

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
from LaGrande, Or.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am a dinosaur when it comes to new tec stuff. Although, I always loved going to the displays to see the different TV's, I found myself asking the same questions to the sales clerks, trying to consitant answers on the best products. i found my self coming back to this one. It's been a year and I could'nt be more satisfied. Awsome TV with all the right stuff.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Quality picture for a valued price. Has alot of features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
from San Diego
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, easy set up
Cons: none
I have had this TV for a little over a year. No problems at all. I ended up buying a 27inch samsung too, for my bedroom.
Samsung products are the best. I have had no problems with samsung. The OTHERS I had have had problems as soon as 1 week.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bold picture color

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this tv for it's price, great picture and I have had this for a year and I'm still loving it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv at an affordable price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have been enjoying this Samsung TV for over a year now without any issues. It has great picture, volume, easy to use controls and many other great features! Love this TV!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, excellent audio/sound quality, internet tv with apps
Good picture, audio/sound quality, and features. Love this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2011
from Princeton, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have had this for a year now and i still love the picture on the tv. The Apps are great to have Pandora on it so i do not have to hook my computer up to the tv to listen to Pandora.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great set

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2011
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After owning this set for over a year, I have no issues with it. Always has a great picture, my wife and I enjoy watching movies at home on this set more than going to the theaters.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2011
from San Diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is the best one I've ever owned. The quality of the screen is great. I've never seen a standard DVD look like a blu-ray movie. This TV will do that. Simply put, this is a great TV and I would recommend it to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great picture quality.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2011
from brooksville, florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great LCD TV, simply amazed at the pic quality, I have two other Samsung tv's in 720p and this one is far superior in picture quality with the 1080p. and the apps availible are great. easy to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
One of the Best product of Samsung on which you can trust:-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

enjoying my samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, ease of setup
Finally took the plunge and purchased my first flat screen. After watching friends TV's and and going to stores and comparing models I settled on a Samsung. Was I satisfied? answer...I went out and bought another for another room!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2011
from Johnston Co. N.C.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
This TV has an amazing picture!! Only thing below great is the refresh rate..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
from ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
GREAT TV FOR THE PRICE PICTURE QUALITY IS OWSOME.VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2011
from Salem,Ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My first lcd tv and I couldn't be more pleased with this set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
All around great t.v. I'm an average joe who doesn't need all the fancy bells and whistles. This T.V. is very user friendly and has a great picture and sound quality! The sound surprised me the most because my husband and I thought we would have to get a sound system because the sound is usually not a focus when building these T.V.s. Haven't had to put one in yet. It is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2011
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Shopped and investigated for a long time. This TV was at the top of the list from the beginning.
Great TV. Exceeded my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A New TV Experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2011
from Latham, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The quality of the picture and the sound make watching TV a new experience. The options and the apps are features that are totally new to us. I marvel at the difference between this TV and our old set. (Which was running just fine when we replaced it)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We had looked at several Samsung models and finally decided on the 46" 650 model. It has by far exceeded our expectations. The picture is unreal with an almost 3D effect to it and that's just using analog cable. The Allshare works great with the ability to play video files from the home network and also from my cell phone. The FF/RW works great, really no need for a media player any more. We also got the Samsung wireless USB network adapter and it works flawlessly.After having/using the TV for about a month, I cannot find an "cons" This is our first HDTV purchase and we are very happy with this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2011
from Hertford, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I'v had this TV for about a month and it is everything I hoped for and more. The picture is outstanding. I can't get over the detail and the vivid picture. The controls, including the remote, are very intuitive and easy to use. The pedestal, which allows turning the unit in different directions, works well and is a nice feature to have. The only design feature I would criticize is the unit controls at the bottom right of the screen are very difficult to see. In ordinary room light, I would need reading glasses and a flashlight to have any hope of using them. Since all of these controls are normally performed using the remote, this is not a problem of any consequence.
The internet apps seem to work well enough, but I don't have much need for them since most everything I would be interested in has a charge and is probably already available from my satellite TV subscription. I had hoped maybe to save money by using the internet to replace some of my satellite TV subscription costs, but it doesn't look like that is going to work.
This unit replaced a 37 inch 720p one. Prior to making the purchase, I was concerned that I was wasting money on a new set and that I wouldn't notice much difference. Believe me, the difference is night and day. I have glasses with a very slight long range prescription. I never wore them when watching the old set, however I rarely will watch the new one without them. The detail just adds so much to the viewing experience.
I chose to buy an lcd rather than an led, because I had read many reviews that indicated that, due to the thinness of the led housings, the speakers were not usually large enough to give satisfactory sound. I really didn't want to buy an additional speaker system and this set provides sound that meets my needs. Also, I had compared displays of various led's to this lcd and the picture difference was virtually indistinguishable, certainly not worth the price difference.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tv. Great picture...deep blacks and rich colors. Highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2011
from mn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Ive had it for for 4 months. It still stuns me every time i turn it on. I look foward to makeing full use of its options.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, black levels amazing
Cons: file compatability could be broader, samsung server software needs improvement.
I purchased this TV from a local retailer. I have always owned Samsung TV's and Samsung never fails to disappoint. This TV exceeded my every expectation as far as tv's are concerned.
A great addition to our family room.
DLNA functionality leaves a bit to be desired. It would be nice if the TV could read shared media folders directly from the server rather than have to use transcoding.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from Belchertown, Ma.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: scratchy speakers
Great TV for the money. I have had this for 3 months and have not had one problem. Picture quality is good the only thing I find is I will probably get a set of external speakers the speaker on the TV are kind of scratchy but overall this is a real good TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 46" LCD Internet Ready

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2011
from Warren, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, price - reasonable, great internet options
We love this TV. We are enjoying watching Netflix on the TV. It has lots of Apps to use. Big, Clear picture. This was a good price for the TV size and internet options.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the BEST!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Exactly what the title says!!! This TV is absolutely awesome. I also have the 55" model and i am using Fios service with both. Picture and sound are unbelievable. Internet apps and connections work great also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing picture quality. Overall, very pleased with the purchase of this television. I have no complaints or "cons" to report.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great LCD HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2011
from McAlester, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Very easy to hook up and set the initial parameters, I receive both analog and digital signals,,,makes the analog pictures very sharp and clear, the digital signals are really sharp,,,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the third Samsung high-definition television that I have purchased.I am very happy with all three, great picture, awesome color,and the new 46 inch class DCL series 1080 P LCD HDTV also comes with a web connected Samsung apps, absolutely easy to get started and makes the TV even more entertaining.I am a very happy Samsung customer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oscar Worthy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
If you are looking for value, eye-popping performance, and satisfaction for your family and friends - get this TV ASAP. I cannot count how many times we have been watching our favorite shows and special events and paused to exclaim, "this TV picture is remarkable". Thank you Samsung engineers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2011
from Oak Creek, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
My family and I bought this TV and we love it. I had a birthday party for my daughter in which my whole family came. We had on the movie "the Titanic" and everyone was in awe of how good the picture was. It feels like you can reach out and touch the characters. The HD is top of the line. The TV is top of the line. I am glad I bought it. Was well worth the investment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, true hd 1080p
Cons: no built in wireless
I work at walmart part-time in the Electronics Department. I gotta tell ya, I've viewed all the brand tv's we have and this tv stood out from the rest including Sony. It has the clearest picture that I've seen in its group and price range. I love this TV, IT is my new best friend next to my Wife...lol. Buy this tv if ur looking for a 46" tv that will 'WOW' you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceded my expectations!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The main LCD panel on my older model Samsung TV failed. The problem with the older TV was a disapointment since I felt that I had chosen Samsung based on reputation, design and quality. However, I am very pleased by the eventual resolution of the issue by Samsung. Samsung stood behind their product and I received this model in an exchange transaction. I am extremley pleased with this model. This model has a bright display and I am very satisified with the realistic color. This model provides an excellent HD experience. This model provides a number of connectivity options to provide a high level of integration with other components such as DVD, Satelite Receivers, computers, game systems. This model provides an optical digital output so you can connect it to audio equipment. This allows you to enjoy a great sound experience with internet@tv, games and apps such a Pandora Radio. The model has a variety of features and options including a variety of energy saving ECO options. This model also features internet connectivity and Samsung Apps. This model also integrates well with other Samsung products such as the Samsung Fascinate Android Smarphone to share pictures and videos etc.. This model appears to be more duable in design and is lighter than my older Samsung TV. The auto-motion features of this TV are much smoother than my previous model. This product has truely exceded my expectaions! Thanks Samsung for valuing customer relationships and standing behind your product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(830)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture. Great Features. Great TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I went through dozens of reviews before deciding to buy this TV and I don't think I could have found a better television for the price. It is a wonderful TV, loads of features, fantastic picture and lots of customizable settings. The streaming apps are handy, especially when hooked up with the wireless adapter, I only wish wireless was built in. The built-in speakers are surprisingly good as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2011
Great TV I had to exchange my Toshiba (bad speaker) and got this one.I am much happier with the Samsung the picture and sound are excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, great pictute
Cons: poor instruction manual
I really like the TV and it has a great picture and sound.
There is lots of information provided in the manual and it's a bit overwellming. Also the infomation is somewhat had to understand, guess it would be fine if you were a geek but an average Joe will have to read and re read the instructions.
Great set once it's up and running.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I had excellent waranty service

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I was missing two parts on arrival. Contacting customer service was a very positive experience. Both missing parts were replaced under warranty without question.
The internet accessibility is a great feature.
Picture and sound both are flawless.
This is my third Samsung TV and would highly recommend them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
from chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
it is a great tv, perfect for my medium living room, price is ok, perfomance is great,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Purrrrfection!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is REALASTIC, trees, grass, leaves, ppl, paint gloss on vehicles with hand smudges, pores on ppls skin, blue skies, ripples of water........all of it seems ur there at that scene. The colors are so REAL and vibrant and all I did was hook it up using factory settings or choosing the AUTO feature doing the set-up. Even my non-BD movies are so real. Now I wished I had bought a bigger screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
from Eagle, CO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great value. Excellent picture quality. Plenty of inputs. Consistent performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I expected and more!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
from Statesville, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, value, picture quality
I had been looking to upgrade to an HDTV for a couple years and did a LOT of research. I freely admit I'm a geek about this stuff. I used to subscribe to several Audio and Video magazines over the years. I wanted to get the "right" TV for my budget and the Samsung 650 always was one of my top choices. I bought this TV from a well known online retailer and it was delivered in early December.
Note that CNET and PC World magazines gave this model very high marks in both online and print reviews.
OK, so why did I go with the 650? Two words: picture quality. Plasma TV's seemed on the way out and are not as suited to viewing in brightly lit living rooms. LED backlit TV's seemed too new in technology and I'd read several reviews saying the early edge lit models had trouble with extraneous light coming from the corners looking like flashlights shining on the screen from each corner during dark scenes. (I'm sure they'll fix those problems eventually, but I wanted a HDTV now). So it was the 46" fluorescent back-lit LCD 650 for me.
Right out of the box, the default Home settings were very good. I further chose the "Movie" mode to be my default, and will eventually calibrate it a bit further using THX's Optimizer screens which are included free on many DVD and Blu-ray discs.
In any event, the Samsung 650 is an amazing value.
I did not buy the Wi-Fi adapter so cannot speak to the included Samsung Apps on the TV, but I have both a Samsung Blu-ray player and a Roku which stream online content and channels. The picture quality over my 3.0 Mbps internet connection looks fine, and once i upgrade to 6.0 Mbps I expect it to look great all the time.
All in all, I cannot recommend the 650 series high enough. Even the built-in speakers sound decent if you don't yet have a surround sound system. (Most HDTV's I've auditioned have lousy sound, so take that into consideration when deciding what TV to buy).
Finally, the menu system on the TV and using the remote are easy. You will be living with your new TV for many years and simply do not want to be frustrated by ill-thought-out human interfaces. Here, Samsung shines.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product with great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We really love our TV, we are not all that electronically literate but all the features are easy to work. I was able to connect it to the internet without any problem, I love the Netflix feature. The only problem I have with it is that I can't get the facebook app to work (but I guess that isn't a real big problem because I even have my computer hooked to the tv).The color and clarity is great. My husband kept saying we didn't need a new tv but I talked him into this one and he raves about it all the time. I would recommend this to everyone. Oh yeah one more thing...we played an old VCR tape(a movie that we had recorded) on it the other night and it was so clear I was truly amazed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
2.1 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
19" Business LCD Monitor
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture for the $$

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Kansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have another Sony 52" LCD TV that is only about one year older than this one and the picture quality on this Samsung is much better..in terms of clarity, picture definition and background lighting. The Sony was about 3 times the cost of this Samsung with a 240hz refresh rate vs the Samsung with 120hz. Samsung is great value for the $$.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I already recommend this TV to a friend...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Cheyenne, WY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
...he bought one, and he states that it is the best TV he's ever owned. I share his sentiment. The picture is incredible! It's so life-like, that my wife was briefly disconcerted by the quality of the picture (1080p input).
The PC Share Manager software is wonky. Save yourself a TON of time, and place any media you'd like to use in the pcsharemanagerupload folder that is created during program install. That folder is automatically shared, so you won't have to mess with editing .ini files to share other folders...
Software issues aside, I LOVE this thing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, wireless internet connectivity
This TV has great features, great performance and an attractive price. The clincher for us was the wireless internet connectivity. It works flawlessly. All in all, it is what we have come to expect from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product...Love IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: slow
The only con I have found with this television is the slow reaction to buttons it has.(remote to TV) Other than that it is very well designed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First and Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Anchorage, Alaska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My girlfriend and I searched for about a year before making our final decision. We liked the picture quality first of all then as we walked down our list of likes and dislikes of other Brands and Models we found that this unit meets our everyday needs. It was easy to set up, we hooked the cable box to and HDI cable and amazing quality. My X-box was hooked up to component input and I was amazed by the difference. Then to top it off the application options are endless and fun. Best investment and gift to ourselves for the best holiday we have had in many years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.