Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV

Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
71 out of 73(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very little to dislike about this TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2013
from NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great with multiple sources
Bought this TV in March of 2012 and pretty much plugged it in, connected my cable, scanned the channels and left it alone until recently. Had cable for the first eleven months which I canceled back in February. Watched TV and movies on my computer for a few months. Subscribed to a movie service in June and just recently bought an over-the-air antenna and home theater sound system. The picture for all the sources I have used has been excellent throughout. The only thing I have an issue with is that PIP only works with multiple sources and not multiple channels.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good buy!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2013
from Illinois
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Great picture quality for a great price! Very pleased with our purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
from Nm
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Best tv. Great valué , inexpensive, best proceso for tv
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from Oshkosh, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: not very many accessories, did not come with the samsung wireless dango
So I bought another brand of TV 2 years ago and bought a 4yr warranty with it. Right out of the box the tv did not meet my expectations......That TV ended up being replaced with this Samsung on a warranty trade. I am more then blown away with the picture and sound quality. The only thing I am unhappy with is there is a wireless USB adapter for it and I am having trouble locating it. I wish it came with the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Multiple Inputs and Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
from Davenport, Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I am using 3 of the four HDMI inputs. Also the component input is being used for and old DVD player. This was one of the only TV's with the number that I needed. This is an LCD which delivers and amazing clear and vibrant picture. After the easy setup, I did not have adjust the picture whatsoever. The factory settings did the job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: a little heavy
I just bought this tv for my bedroom Iand I can say this a great choice I made.
Nice picture Quality, sound very nice good job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
from Panama City, Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Tv has been great so far. No problems, easy set-up. Second Samsung and still pleased with both.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2012
from Virginia Beach
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no built in wifi
The Samsung LCD 550 series TV is a great addition to our living room. It has a 1080 screen which looks amazing with sharp, bright, vivid colors that stand out, and paired with a bluray player or watching HD channels, the clarity of the picture is even better. The bezel around the TV is a sleek and glossy black, but the very edge is clear, giving it an all around beautiful, clean look that one would be proud to hand up on the wall. The speakers are pretty good, but i have a surround sound system so I have them off almost always. It has a internet capabilities, but it is not wireless (you can buy a WiFi adapter for the TV). I have not tried the features due to owning a bluray surround sound system with WiFi capabilities. Overall this TV has great features for the price and would upgrade to another Samsung TV in the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
from Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is WELL worth the money! It has an awesome picture, sound is great. I cannot find one thing that I do not like about it and I have had it a little over a year.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST LCD IN ITS CLASS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2012
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can not toggle the pip feature, remote features less than desirable
It lives up to its recommendation. I own two other brands and the SAMSUNG has a clear difference in picture quality. Its 60Hz rivials the 120Hz of the other brand in my home. It makes me curious to investigate the SAMSUNG LED Models.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quick, easy set up to get a beautiful HD picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2012
from Tavares, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, quick easy set-up, made on a sturdy stand.
We did not realize how good a TV picture can be before we bought this Samsung 46" TV! We get HD through our satellite provider and the picture is incredible! Clarity and color are absolutely perfect. I downloaded the Owner's Manual over the Internet and it is well-organized and complete. We have no regrets and would certainly buy Samsung products again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
from OKC, OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, moveable
Cons: wish it came with the wifi built in
I love the picture on this tv its great and I never have any problems!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
The Picture is clear and the design is very nice the sound is excellent
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
USB Stereo Multimedia Speakers
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2012
from Western Wiconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
We looked at a lot of other brands but this set gave us all the features and performance we were looking for. I am a licensed broadcast engineer with fairly high expectations of the equipment I buy for personal use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have a 26 inch samsung flat screen that was purchased four years ago and I have never had an issue with it. The colors and sound are phenomenal, so when I was going to purchase a new television for the living room I knew that I was getting a samsung. I would highly recommend samsung products to anyone looking for a quality big screen tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

46 tv lcd

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
from florida
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I own two of this model, one is several years old and we really like it so when it was time to buy a new one we went straight to the samsung and bought another one. We did explore other options but knew we were getting a good tv. We paid alot more for the first tv so were very happy to get this tv for several hundred less.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love this TV. Clear and crisp picture. Good value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
from Sterling Hheights, Mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my new Samsung, The picture is great with the hd box option from comcast. could not be happier.All my electronics and refrig are Samsung,.I have learned to see if Samsung offers the item I need before I look elsware.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Our othere tv (insignia) was going out only had it for 5 yr's went on line found this one at a great price & good reviews. also have samsung washer, dryer & laptop never any issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best 46" LCD for the price! Has a great picture and plenty of HDMI inputs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung LCD 46" TV Series 5 550

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great value
Exceptional value, picture and sound quality, reliability. Innovated smart technology.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only thing it is missing is wifi!
Excellent TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best price with these options

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
best price with these options. has everything you need and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far love every thing about the tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from NE Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is unbelievable, just love hdtv. The web site was outstanding in helping me find a audio cable for it. Would recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LCD 550 46"SAMSUNG TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from BETHLEHEM, PENNSYLVANIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, style
THE NAME ALONE( SAMSUNG )UNQUESTIONABLY MAKES THE BEST QUALITY FOR THE MONEY SPENT TO ENJOY AT ITS UTMOST. YOUR SENSES BEGIN TO APPRECIATE EVERY ASPECT THAT THIS TV DELIVERS.
WHAT AN EXPIERENCE WATCHING TV NOW. THANK YOU SAMSUNG.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a wonderful tv. The picture is awesome and the sound is great. All the HD channels are fantastic. I cannot wait to get surround sound hooked up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features with a good price tag!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My parents own 2 Samsung TV's that are awesome and we compared alot of TV's before making our decision. We ended up getting this one because for what we needed and we use our TV for it has the best of everything. No complaints from over here!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG PRODUCTS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
from Melbourne, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I never thought I would ever own Samsung appliances/electronics...until I went to other retailers and.all appliance salesmen recommended a Samsung...I really luv my products and so does my wife.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great venture into HD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from Grafton, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
We have been very pleased with this as our first HDTV. It has a great display and vibrant colors. The controls and menus are easy-to-use and setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from Aurora, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I don't know why but I have the UN55C7000 but I love watching this TV in my bedroom. I had the LN46D503 but returned it to get the LN46D550 and let me tell you its night and day! The sound is deeper and the picture is incredible. With the 503 watching football you could tell it was a 60Hz TV. With the 550, I can't tell.. the picture is smooth and incredible!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The features are excellent for the price you pay. The image is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Was everything I expected. Great features for the price. Easy to set up and great picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Saginaw MI
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality and features are second to none. By far the best for the value on the market searched long and hard before settling on this one and very glad i did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Excellent for family viewing. Big enough to see across the room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for location

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I enjoy Samsung products. This is another fine product and it is a very find addition to our inventory of equipment.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A solid TV choice!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2011
from Oklahoma City
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, beautiful design, connectshare movie is awesome
Cons: only 60hz refresh rate, no internet connectivity features
I love this TV! It balances price and features perfectly. I especially love ConnectShare Movie, where you can connect a USB drive to watch movies, look at pictures, or listen to music from your TV. There are also lots of other little things that make it a great choice, including the asthetics. One of the only "cons" to speak of is the fact that the contrast is less than perfect, i.e. blacks aren't very deep. But this is shared among all LCDs, though. Do your research and I think you will come to the same conclusion.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

owner

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
from MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Excellent internal sound. The color white is whiter than most. Been using it for 3 months now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bright features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2011
from Tacoma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product displays very bright features so I can see better due to my visual impairment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
4.2 out of 5(102)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, I am completely satisfied with this product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
from Hope Mills, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the first Samsung tv we have bought and even though we've only had for for a little over a week, we are enjoying it and completely satisfied with the product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best picture in the 46" category

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Lawrenceville, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, very black blacks
I went to the store to purchase another brand of LCD HDTV. While I was waiting on the sales rep, I started looking at all of other LCD HDTV's. I noticed the tv I had intended to buy did not have a very bright picture. It was about the same brightness at the other tv's around but there was one that was visibly brighter than the rest. I walked down the row and came to this Samsung 46" hdtv. This tv had the best picture hands down of any 46" tv. You had to go to the real expensive tv's to get a better picture. I could not be more satisfied with the purchase of the tv. The blacks are extremely black and I am still amazed at the brightness and clarity of this picture. I would highly recommend this tv to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was pleasantly surprised about how much TV I was getting for a very reasonable price. No need in buying anything else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
IT'S LIKE BEING IN A MOVIE THEATER! WE HAVE A SMALL HOUSE AND THIS TV IS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE TO MAKE US FEEL LIKE WE ARE IN THE THEATER OR ACTUALLY A PART OF WHAT WE ARE WATCHING. OUTSTANDING CLARITY! ITS AWESOME NOT HAVING TO PRESS THE SOURCE BUTTON ON THE REMOTE WHEN WE WANT TO WATCH A BLUE RAY INSTEAD OF NETFLIX. JUST TURN ON THE BLUE RAY AND THE TV SWITCHES TO HDMI2 AUTOMATICALLY! SAMSUNG ROCKS!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This screen is very clear and all the features are great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2011
I would recommend Samsung products to my friends and families. Its features is amazing also the pictures looks great when I listen to the music its clear. The PC is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Buy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best value out there, make sure and watch it in HDTV before you make your determination on if you like it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ONE OF THE BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I own several Samsung products and they are all great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
4.5 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Good Quality For Price. Picture And Sound Are Excellent
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Because of the quality and the high recommendations of a number of people, including those in the industry we purchased 3 Samsung TV's. We are very pleased with everything the product offers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2011
from missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love my new samsung 46 inch lcd tv...has plenty of hdmi outputs and other inputs, i recommend this television to anyone, my brother and mom and dad have samsung tv's and we all love there products..way to go samsung and keep up the awesome work ...thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: speakers
Excellent Samsung TV. You'll want external speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2011
from Dallas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Good one.. DLNA feature is great it plays the video format which my LG blu-ray player doent play..
Response and operation speed is great.
I felt I made a great decesion in buying this TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV! Excellent bright picture, can connect to internet and local network...now I can play all my music through my surround sound watch videos from my computer without having to connect with HDMI, and share pictures with friend using my TV! Also allows for quick firmware updates without using a flash drive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the no glare feature

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, no glare
fabulous picture. i love that the screen has anti glare
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, great appearence
After much research of HD TV's comparing plasma screens to LCD I picked this one. I found the plasma screens to be darker and not as sharp. Plus they run hotter & use more electricity. This LCD HD TV has a bright sharp picture.
It did take me a while to get it connected to my Direct TV DVR correctly. The picture is outstanding, It is excellent.
The speakers sound good as well, I wish they had more bass. When my surround sound system is on, its truly a great experience. I also like the clear boarder on the exterior perimeter. A deal closer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LCD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Just bought this TV on June 25th. Picture is exceptional and once we put the audio on movie, it was awesome. So glad we purchased this TV. Can't beat the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Excellent Picture and Sound. Replaced a LG Plasma 480i Took a while to figure out HDTV connection with Satelite receiver. Also, TV did not come with screws to attach the TV to a wall mount. Requres Metric size 8. Took two trips to hardware store to get proper screws. There are no output jacks on the TV which means I can no longer record off the TV with my DVD recorder. I have not used the online features yet. I am looking forward to that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2011
from Phoenix,AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, alot of features
I recently bought this tv and I LOVE IT! The features it has for the price are great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Natural Picture & Plenty of Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
from Hialeah, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I am a professional musician, own a recording studio, years of experience with A/V equipment, am a computer/tech expert, and have been blessed with a wonderful family. Thank you Jesus!
I have owned this TV for about a month now. Having viewed and compared several other TVs, we decided on purchasing this one. It was a great decision. I've gone through all the features, settings, and tried out its capabilities. Here are my findings.
The most important thing on any TV should be its image. Day one, the size and resolution just impresses. By day two, I started to really scrutinize. After viewing different channels, I thought the images looked as if it were an oil painting. I tried different color/picture settings, and then realized that compared to other TVs that enhance and alter the image on the screen, the Samsung actually reproduces a very natural (realistic) looking picture. As if you are there in person.
Our broadcast reception is over-the-air, roof-top antenna. We do not subscribe to cable TV or Satellite service. This is a 1080p HDTV, and after researching and discovering that OTA broadcasts are transmitted in 720P, it answered a few questions as to why some shows looked better than others. When pressing the "Info" button, some shows state they are in 1080, others 720, ("i" or "p" resolution fluctuate according to the broadcast). Among the various types, some did look better than others, but I discovered this had nothing to do with the TV, but rather, the networks transmission. I still need to connect a BluRay to test out its true 1080P capabilities, since right now BluRay is the only device that is capable of tue 1080P resolution.
Features are plentiful. I would have like that some of the features in Samsung's "Smart" series would have been included, but it does have many. The USB port is so convenient, and works great with my mp3 files, most video formats, and pictures. I tried the Samsung PC Share Manager on a Windows XP Pro-SP3 computer via the ethernet port, and it worked fine. I did notice that accessing the computer media files via the TV was a bit slow, but once selected the file(s) would play with no problem. It might be my computer, not sure.
The timer is also a great feature, whether to turn on/off on any given day/hour any channel, at a set volume, a file on the USB flash drive, etc. One convenient feature is the ability to turn off the actual screen without turning off the TV itself. If I want to listen to music with the screen off (saves power consumption), I can. Would like if this feature could be included in the timer programming rather than having to go into the menu setting for it, though.
The sound is really clear, but I did notice that even with other brands costing much more, you have to keep raising the volume almost at maximum. A surround sound system is almost always needed with any TV if you want a better sound experience.
Overall, after trying out almost all of the capabilities of this TV, we are very satisfied with its beautiful picture and numerous features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

46" of awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
from Castle Rock, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV we replaced was a 42" Samsung Plasma. We live at high elevation and didn't realize the issues we would have with burn-in (new Plasma's are much better), and it was only 720p. I thought the picture quality was really good on that TV regardless of a little burn-in, but as soon as we hooked up this new 46" LCD, we were blown away. We had just purchased a Samsung Blu Ray player that was 1080p and decided we'd best upgrade the TV to get the full experience and all I can say is WOW. Having access to Netflix and Vudu is just extra gravy too! Amazing technology.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best on the Market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2011
from Bakerfield, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: all the above and more
After reading reviews from all over the web, visiting major electronic stores, this is the best purchase I found anywhere (online and offline) as of this writing. Short of 3D technology, you will not need anything else. The picture, when icorporated with full HDMI is near 3D as you can get and the best part is, you do not have to wear some goofy glasses to watch your TV! Samsung has the best clear, crisp, put's you right there in the scene picture quality there is. The sound is clean and most importantly: BALANCED. This is no easy task! To find a TV where you do not have to keep the remote control in had to adjust volumn everytime the musical portion starts blaring. We are more than satisfied with our purchase and truley believe anyone who gets this will agree. PS - we love the swivel base.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

EASE OF USE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from rural MN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
We like our tv. It is easy to use and dependable. Picture sharpness and clarity could be better.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2012
from Cheyenne Wy
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: samsung lan adapter only
I would give 5 stars but it seams like I have to buy only the Samsung LAN adapter uo use all features. Otherwise I am very happy with everything else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out