Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV

Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mr. Z

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Samsung TV's. We know have four Samsungs in our household.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Calverton NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We got a great deal on an excellent TV!!
Great quality & fantastic picture!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
great sleek design, and lightweight, built in speakers
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is my first large screen LCD and it's awesome. This is also the biggest tv i have had by far. the picture is beautiful and clear and the HD is amazing
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
great features and loved the size of the screen and the brightness and picture of the tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
from Jersey Shore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first large screen LCD and so far it is by far the best I've had in this house. Feel like I'm at a ballgame when watching. I have a 42" Plasma that is nice but runs very warm and the picture quality while nice is not as crystal clear as this one. After using this 46" I am now interested in turning in the 42" for an LED 50" since I do have the room. Will think on that for awhile and make a decision later on. Love this TV and hope to enjoy it for many years to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great LCD, not up to date with samsung's better technologies but great picture and sound while still being affordable. Great buy and better than any TV I've ever owned.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
wow stunning picture. 240hz makes viewing this tv pure pleasure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, clarity
I know these are great TVs, but when you get the 240 refresh rate - wow - like sitting in a movie theater - When the camera pans in a HD broadcast - no blurring - WOW. - Only con is I have trouble keeping it linked with internet - probably do to distance from modem - if I rotate the corner with the dongle out of wood cabinet - it connects, but if I rotate in back - I loose the connection - even with new state of the art modem. Next will try usb extender cable to get the dongle outside the cabinet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
this is a great tv. great picture at a reasonable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAUTILFUL PICTURE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2011
from WAPPINGERS FALLS, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy setup
Cons: none so far
CAN'T GO WRONG WITH A SAMSUNG !!! EXCELLENT HDTV.!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything you would want in an Lcd Tv.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2011
from Mass
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent clarity! A beautiful picture! When you purchase a television this is how you want it to perform. Top of the line electronics for a great price. It's our second Samsung purchase and it won't be our last. I can't see why anyone would buy anything other than a Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love our new tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2011
Pros: Realistic color
My husband spent hours at 3 different stores deciding what tv to buy & for the best value. I am glad he came home w/ the 46" Samsung. The picture is beautiful and we don't even have HD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Excellent TV, image quality is amazing, easy to set up and remote control friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First HD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
from MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, easy setup, all the needed inputs
So far this TV has been flawless and easy to setup.This is my first HD TV but I'm very tech savy with PC's. There a lot of features you can tweak in setup if you want or just use the default settings and the picture is fantastic.I have standard DVD player hooked up and BluRay player and an old VCR and the picture is beautiful except for the 480i VCR which looks like you might expect. I am using an antenna and the over the air DTV looks great almost exactly like a BluRay DVD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good picture quality and sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
We are happy with our purchase of this 46" LCD TV. We had 780pHD plasma before this for about 10 years which I miss alot although this gives a clearer picture, being 1080p HD, the motion in some scenes isn't as smooth. Maybe we still have to fine tune it, when people are running, they seem to jump , that never happened with our old plasma screen.
Customer support has been excellent, they have friendly attitudes and are easy to reach , helpful in all issues, including product registration and technical issues. They give you an extra three months of registration if you register online.
There are alot of technical issues with setting up these higher tech tvs, witih four hdmi hook ups, we have a dvd player, a home theater sound system, a cable box, a roku box, and an old vhs player hooked up to it. My daughter was able to show us her photos thru a usb port on the side of the tv. I would not have been able to set up all of these devices on my own, we needed help.
The roku player helps to upgrade this tv so that it is almost a smart tv, we get streaming movies etc...since we have wifi already, but we don't get an internet browser on the tv with roku but thats ok.
Reasons we chose LCD was we read too many reviews about LED issues about light bleeding around the edges of the screens. We also wanted a lighter weight tv than the heavy plasma tv, although I do admit I miss the warm colors and smooth picture flow of the plasma screen.
One of my favorite movies is "The Matrix" especially the scene with the mirror melting over Keneau Reeve's arm. On the old plasma screen it had looked like liquid mercury. When we first watched this movie on the new LCD tv I was really disappointed, but after fine tuning the color and tint, then finally switched to warm tone and movie mode, and adjusting the sound tone so that the actors voices sounded closer to the way I was used to hearing them, then I was able to enjoy the movie and actually see the 1080p detail that we had upgraded to as an improvement.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool design!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
THis TV looks so cool.
I am pleased with the design which employs efficiently the body and screen where this television was refined.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 610 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

High Quality, Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
Held out for a long time to buy an LCD. This Samsung model is great. We have a modest sized living room and this is the perfect size. HD content looks great. We watch a lot of films and a lot of sports. Personally I think SONYs have a better picture (they just seems to have a certain glow don't they?) but you pay dearly for what is really a marginal improvement. Samsung is solid value for your $$ and more than adequate from a picture perspective.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.