Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV

Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 15(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Who Knew?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMWalden93
onJuly 31, 2013
from Hastings, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I never would have guessed that I could have gotten such a great product at such a good price! Feature rich, excellent picture and sound, wish I had opted for a Smart-TV but hey, this one is a great product over-all!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychckblvns
onJuly 9, 2013
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture, sound, and quality for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture and sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIanGoBlue
onFebruary 25, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
HD picture is great and I love watching sports on it especially hockey.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydrangonblue40
onDecember 24, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
the tv is really good love the screen and is a samsun I want a good tv to las t hope it will thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymilford12
onDecember 13, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture and well worth the price. We are enjoying the 46" screen and rewatching movies we have already seen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBabyV
onSeptember 18, 2012
from Danville, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to assemble, lightweight, efficient packaging, clear instructionsand great support.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid TV.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byavidtvfan
onSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: not energy star.
Nice product, and built solid. Nice sound from stock speakers, with good voice clarity. HD picture is fantastic.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better Than Expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNYCMe
onAugust 7, 2012
from NYC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My first LCD HD TV and couldn't be more pleased. Less expensive than I had expected and it performs beautifully. Outsatnding picture quality & easy to set up and use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTankMac
onJuly 21, 2012
from Dade City, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This isn't a smart TV but I have a Samsung blue-ray player that can turn the TV into a smart TV. I had originally purchased a different brand 50" but it was a lemon. I saw this in the store for $150 less. Granted I lost 4" off the screen but it was well worth it. Personally I feel this brand's picture quality is the best out there.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great new tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypammyanne
onFebruary 26, 2013
tv is great. only thing is the sound could be better and the button on the front of the tv are not easily seen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice TV, not great sound

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byq1w2e3
onAugust 18, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This TV has a very nice picture, but the sound quality is low.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sound

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 13, 2013
from OK
I get a lot of vibration feedback from my speakers
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor audio

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byus2luvit
onFebruary 3, 2013
from SAT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
After 10 yrs owning a 40" lcd and loving it, I had no qualms in buying a larger screen lcd from samsung. What I did not realize was the very poor audio sound that apparently samsumg tvs now have. The speakers are in the bottom of the cabinet and point downward producing a "tin can" effect. There is also a cabinet rattle that is somewhat eased by added insulation. The speakers cannot be altered and the design of this particular model does not allow for adding external speakers. Apparently additional sound coverage can be added but at great expense and interference to cable/dvr service. I love the pic but audio is so horrible I probably would not purchase another samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No Output Jacks Whatsoever!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByWhitster
onSeptember 21, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no output jacks!!
This Television Is SEVERELY LACKING In Features!! It Can't Even Be Hooked Up To A Normal Surround Sound System, Because It Has NO OUTPUT JACKS WHATSOEVER!! NO AUDIO OUT, NO VIDEO OUT, NOTHING!! And A BARE MINIMUM OF INPUT JACKS, As Well!! I Had To Buy A New Surround Amp, With Multiple HDMI Input Jacks, In Order To Have Surround Sound With This Television. I Could Have Put That Money Together With The "Bargain" Price Of This Television, And Bought A 50" LG Or Vizio, With FULL FEATURES!! And, I Would Have Had MONEY LEFT OVER!! DON'T BUY THIS TELEVISION, IF YOU EXPECT TO HAVE SUFFICIENT "HOOK UP" CAPABILITIES!!! IT DOES NOT HAVE THEM!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor upgrade!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycrickeewickee
onJuly 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, cannot directly connect home theater systems, no out ports on rear panel
Do NOT buy this TV if you intend to connect it to your home theater system. It cannot be done directly as this particular model only has 2 HDMI inputs, 1 component/AV IN port, and 1 USB port.
I love Samsung TVs and have smaller and older LCD models that had more options than this. It was a disaapointing upgrade for us. Picture quality was excellent but we had no option to enhance the sound with our home theater system or sound bar.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.