Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung series 850

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I love this television although it is 4 years old. The features on it continue to be up to date.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tv is awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
from Modesto,Ca.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The best lcd in my opinion. I would reccomend to anyone. Love this tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Family

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from United States
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, it is large but not to big to fit in a corner.
My wife and I bought this TV a little before Christmas in 2010 and it has been great. I enjoy the picture and knowing that I can upgrade the Television as well is a blessing. Thank you Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Stunning

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from Winter Haven, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stunning
As the title says, the display on this thing is simply stunning. No company makes a better display than Samsung. So beautiful, it's like watching a unicorn give birth!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Knocked it out of the park.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Erie, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I am thrilled with the performance of ths TV. I immediatly hooked it to our blu-ray player, and started experiencing true HD with Disney on BluRay. WOW!!! After setting up the output on the Blu-Ray to 1080p, and the TV for 1080p, the picture is beyond imagination. It's so hard to compare TV's at the store, because they all have different features, and more often than not are adjusted all out of whack to a very lack luster video signal being multiplied.
I went with this TV because of Samsung's reputation, the specifications with upscaling and response times, as well as it's port options. I opted for this one at 52" over larger due to our room size.
The only problem I have now; is I don't want to watch anything but BluRay anymore!! While the 720p SAT TV channels are wonderful, and vibrant, you cannot create 1080p with upscaling, you can only get close, and it's mostly only visible, if you know what you're looking for, you are really close to the TV, and you are watching animation. Watching non-animated television is stunning.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wish i had looked for computer connectivity
It works very well, as it should. I can see it from other rooms in the house. I love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
from Rushville, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, magnificent image
Cons: we only have one!
We've had this TV for about six months now, and never a hint of a problem. Streaming Netflix off the Blue Ray player, Blue Rays, and satellite TV are all incredibly sharp and crystal clear! There is NO movement blur (as on some other TVs we looked at). The color is magnificent, I don't impress easily, but this TV is Impressive! We have a regular TV in the other room that has got to go! Without any hesitation we will buy another Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
i love my samsung 52'' lcd tv when buying a tv i always wanted to purchase a samsung which was the best choice i ever made!!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GReaT TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2011
from Oak island,NC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is great the picture is so clear. Samsung makes great products i also have 42 LED and ST700 and the GalaxyS Mesmerize and love thim all...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung the best in entertainment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
from Cranston, RI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung is the very best in viewing pleasure. The colors are the deepest and truest colors available. Caompare dveices side by side and you will go with Samsung every time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Anti- Glare Screen Protectors
 
 
 
Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Snap-on Protective Case, Leather
 
 
 
HD Upconversion DVD/VCR Combo Player
3.7 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the Money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from Dallas Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is a replacement to a similar Samsung TV. We are very pleased with the updated/upgraded product with only a 2 year difference. The size is about half of what our other one was, the picture seems to be clearer and better color defention. The options for set-up & preferances are much better. Overall this is a great value for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned several Televisions in my day. This one tops the list by far. Clarity is exceptional. The 60hz refresh rate is definately a non-issue. Everything about this television is phenominal. The only thing I wish I had to go with this TV would be someone to program my cable remote to all of my devices. Very happy customer here.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
from Dixon IL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
We bought a 42" samsung couple of years ago and the family really liked it. The wife and I decided we wanted a larger one so we went and bought a 52" samsung I would recomend if anyone is looking to buy a LCD tv I would recomend a samsung great quality , took us awhile to figure some of the operations of the tv but once we figuered them out everthing is great THANKS SAMSUNG.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great lcd !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Litchfield Park AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i watch a lot of tv ! i have always recommended sanyo ! had problems with a wrinkle inside the screen ! so this time i purchased all samsung tv's so far so good ! i would like to let you know it is a great product !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The minute we turned it on everything was excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Spokane wa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Out of the box, mounted the base, hooked up cable and turned it on. Thats it everything we have done on this excellent product from day 1 and still have not adjusted anything. Its the best tv we have ever owned. This tv shines above all other in our opinion. Thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2010
from king of prussia, pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good value for the product.
I would recommend this product to friends and family. If I was in the store and near tv's and someone was looking to buy I would tell them to consider a samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Really great product!!! I would recommend this to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2010
from BURNT CANINS PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I STOOD AND COMPAIRED TVS FOR OVER AN HOUR AND I KEPT COMMING BACK TO THE SAMSUNG THE PICTURE IS BETTER THAN EVEN SONY DONT BE AFRAID THIS TV IS AWSOME
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2010
from Melbourne, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV for the price. After spending a lot of time researching and time in store decideing between tvs. I actually chose this tv over a 55inch vizio for the same price mainly due to brand reputation and i felt the picture quailty was a bit better.
Very happy with it and would recommend to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung LN52C530F1F 52" hdtv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, sound control, best hi def picture.
Cons: not as sharp a picture on non hi def transmissions
I compared the Samsung 52" at the store with two 50" + sets
that consumer reports recommended, even though the competitors sets had 120hz refresh rates I could see no difference in the sports action displayed on all 3 sets simultaneously. I did see that the whites were true white
when cartoons were displayed, while the competitors background white screens looked greyish. The blacks were
deeper on the Samsung even on a bright scene. I chose the Samsung based on the comparitive demonstration and price. When I got it home I hooked it up to my sattelite
reciever and adjusted the picture. I was extremely pleased
with the hi def picture and sound adjustments. The sound adjustment allows you to adjust the announcers voice over the background crowd noise, or music for sports and movies. It is best to compare at a store that shows simultaneous scenes and watch for awhile. I think you will pick Samsung if the prices are close.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
24of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 52" Class (52.0" Diag.) 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

clicking sound after few years - refuses to turn on

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2011
from chicago
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My TV makes a clicking noise that cycles over and over again. It does not turn on.
The nearest service center is 30 - 40 minutes drive, I need to rent a pickup just to drop it off and bring it back home. I wish every one they have better luck with samsung TV than I have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.