Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
33 out of 36(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent high-end unit for reasonable pricing.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJagfan93
onDecember 31, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
You'll enjoy high-end features and picture quality for very reasonable pricing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great View From Here...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJose4u
onDecember 4, 2012
from US
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, goes right into your home theatre, plenty of lines in, plenty of source options
This 1080p TV kept pace with any plasma we put it up against before we purchased it. No lag in the picture and clear enough to see each blade of grass on the football field or which ever sport you may be watching. We'd been watching our Samsung plasma up to the point where we picked this monitor up and we couldn't be more pleased! Whether you're watching your favorite sport or one of the Borne, or Bond movies, this 1080p monitor will keep pace with what you're watching and in many cases, far exceed your expectations. If you don't have one yet, go get one today!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMickdee
onNovember 23, 2011
from Alexandria, Ky.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this HDTv in Oct. 2010 and Love it. The picture is amazing and love the features, media,pictures.Samsung is the Best for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKen2004
onOctober 12, 2011
from Providence , RI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
It is good tv. Never have any problem.
it is excellent experiance
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Picture is Excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBigScreenGuy
onJune 28, 2011
from Branson, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
HD is Very, Very Good. I really like all the connection ports.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIronhead404
onJune 21, 2011
from Atl.Ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
One Of The Most Eye Catching Flat Screen T.V. 's I've Owned Been A Fan Of Samsung For About 5 Years Now And Upgraded My Units in my home. Love This Unit WOW!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBanjoBoy
onApril 18, 2011
from Central Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very happy with this tv. I previously had a Samsung Plasma tv and the picture on the new one is so much brighter. I looked at several LCD models within the Samsung brands. This one had everything I was looking for in my price range. It was very easy to set up to what I wanted. I am getting ready to connect to the internet to take advantage of the built in programs to watch movies directly. I would certaily recomend this tv to anyone looking for a tv with a great picture and easy to operate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture, great value.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByScottytoohotty
onMarch 29, 2011
from Twin Cities
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I shopped for flat screens for about a month. Couldn't beat the picture or price of this unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byabraz25
onMarch 22, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no 3d
I would buy this product again as long as you arent looking for 3d this tv is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydv3822
onMarch 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
all and all, i love it, my family loves it. it has a great picture, great surround sound for a tv this size, and the price was pretty fantastic too. i thought this model came with the tv apps, but sadly i was mistaken. no matter, it is still a great buy. i'm very happy with my choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydeborahm1964
onMarch 13, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the only con is..the stand is not sturdy enough., the tv wobbles.
This tv rocks! Awesome picture.Beautiful colors!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the product is great in every way

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluisp87
onMarch 3, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this product is amazing works great, performance is great and the look the design is breath taking,i was debating between this tv and other brands due to prices but glad i bought this because of how great of a product,already have a camera also that is samsung i love it..next will be appliances and surround sound with blur-ray keep up the great work samsung..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
4.4 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynursenonna
onFebruary 24, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was a birthday present for my husband and WE couldn't be happier with it!!!!! AWESOME quality and picture..... Not a bad price at Sam's for what you get....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNEEEE
onFebruary 24, 2011
from BELL CITY,LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no audio outputs for bose surround
ONLY COMPLAINT, NO AUDIO OUTPUTS FOR NON - SAMSUNG SURROUND
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymereeves
onFebruary 9, 2011
from El Dorado Hills, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Wonderful picture. Very vivid, true color. Easy set up. Such a value for the quality. It's in a room with 12 huge windows and I love the dynamic picture that adjusts automatically with the light.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Photographic Quality Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BytmwInStLouis
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Chesterfield, MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, crisp display, works flawlessly with the samsung home theatre
I have owned this product for a year and a half and I have nothing but good things to say about it. It provides a picture that is bright and crisp, and is clearly visible from strong angles even with it's matte screen finish. The matted screen prevents glare, so eliminating ambient light from the room is not at all necessary. I highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEvilwillie
onFebruary 8, 2011
from St Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The best TV available for the price. Bought this TV and changed from satillite tv to HD cable. Sharpness, color and brightness are amazing. I am a commercial photographer of 30 years and this tv has terrific image clarity in every way. I wish I had a monitor this nice and large for my everyday digital imaging ! I am now going to re-watch (is that a word?) all my blue ray movies. I feel very good about my purchase and I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCowboysFn4Life
onJanuary 23, 2011
from Waldorf, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture, features
I have the LCD version and my mother has the LED, you can barely tell the difference in the picture quality. Mine cost about $1000 less for the LCD.....Great Product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySJTJAJ4TV
onDecember 30, 2010
from Prospect PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: haven't found one yet!
This is our second Samsung LCD TV, and it cannot be beat for beautiful picture and housing. This TV stands out from all the rest in the store line-up. Value for price is decent too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTBONE37
onDecember 22, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For anyone that doesn't care to have all the internet applications and who knows what else that TV's are offering these days, this is the perfect TV. I only wanted a quality TV that had a great picture, was easy to setup, and easy to work. This TV has been great. I mounted it on the wall and it was so easy I thought I had done something wrong. And it looks fantastic. The picture is clean and crisp. I have not had it calibrated because it looks perfect with the Standard Settings. I was told by many people that Samsung was the best and now I know why they say it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytrcjim
onNovember 23, 2010
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv has a great, clear picture with a fast refresh rate. The picture almost jumps out at you. Easy to use remote and set up.
I really like everything about this tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGeoJoe
onNovember 15, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This unit has an incredible picture and a nice set of features that make the TV a pleasure to own. We are very pleased. We now have 40" and 55" models in our home and we are thrilled.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysnaplock
onNovember 15, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have owned this TV for 2 weeks now and it has been great. The picture is so clear it almost looks fake compared to my old rear projection TV I was watching. I like this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LCD sreen. Beautiful picture!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bythecouchguy
onNovember 10, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no hi-def pip
Overall this tv is great! The only issue I've come across is with the pidture iin picture feature. Only one screen can be Hi-def. The other is a standard def picture. Due to the Amazing 1080i lcd picture.... standard def is just a letdown ;)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFgator1
onOctober 21, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Searched high and low for not the cheapest but the best picture quality. Found it on display and compared to all of the rest. I did this at several different retail outlets and could not find any brand that compared to the Samsung 610 series for the price! Great value and exceptional quality!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygmar61
onOctober 13, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture, Excellent clearity. Realistic colors. Excellent sound and in addition the features to choose from are tops.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJGraham
onOctober 11, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to hook up and operate. My 6 year old can turn the tv and the samgsung home theater and operate at will.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
3.7 out of 5(90)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJBomb
onAugust 31, 2010
from Easton, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It's only been a week since I purchase. I am so excited with my new purchase. I had a Mitsubishi prior and hated it. Broke down and had to replace lamps,boards cost was more than the tv. This one reason I purchased my Samsung TV. Becuase of the great reputation . Thank you
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBZBZ
onJuly 9, 2010
from Peoria, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Our SAMSUNG LN55C610N1F is amazing! We enjoy the lifelike picture quality, how easy it was to set up, and the whole presentation of it. The remote is clearly set up for use and that is so helpful for the ones of us who are electronically challenged. This television came highly recommended by a family member. He researched LCD televisions and choose this television because of reviews and quality. He bought this television approx. six months ago and is so happy with it. He has told the entire extended family if they are looking for a television that this is the one. Your website is user friendly to register our products and we appreciate being able to give an excellent rating down the chart. It is not every day you are able to do this with different products that are out on the market today.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best LCD ive ever seen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 13, 2010
from Vancouver BC Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I took a panasonic plasma 50 in g20 back to the store after seeing this tv. I consider myself a videophile,and i honestly believe ive never seen such a clean clear picture as on this samsung.A beauty to behold.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great buy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byfree2excape
onJuly 19, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
love it, should've looked closer at the next model up, as it has the tv apps available, but the allshare works great w/ my other samsung devices
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung 55" LCD HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPeterNalo36
onJanuary 4, 2011
from Nalo, HI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Great picture! Nice size, good value. Love it! Buy one now!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byabrown839
onOctober 31, 2010
Pros: Realistic color
great good HDTV, apps need to be easyier to setup, picture is th best
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pros: It would take all day to type them all.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytjmac2
onOctober 2, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
1: Smooth: The motion plus (120hz) option is incredible. It has multiple options to specificly inhance clarity and smooth action. (you can also turn it off to watch classic 60hz)
2: Clear: When watching HD content you could sit 2ft away from tv. There is no blur around the images or imperfections.
3: Sound: A big problem with most tv's is their sound quality. This one actually has good speakers in it. I sit 18ft away in a large living room and have no problem hearing what's playing. They also have a wide frequency range (but of course a sound bar would sound better, but luckily it's not nessisary like some tv's)
4: Build: Another plus is the way it's put together. It has a very glossy black panel with beautiful color without running into any glare. The bezel is a black plastic with a nice thick clear plastic coating that looks likes glass. The back of the tv is all Metal, not a cheap plastic backing. The base is glass also.
Cons: The only Con I have is that the "Advanced picture settings are not available in "dynamic" mode (which is a color preset) But YOU CAN access the "motion plus" setting in dynamic mode. Oh and another con... I didn't buy it sooner .
Well since theres no more cons, and I ran out of room in the pros. Here are more PROS
5: Connections: 4 HDMI, component, rca, coaxial, ethernet (for broadband), optical, 2 USB, 2 - 3.5mm jacks for input and output, and VGA. They deffinately covered their bases (although I would have liked a DVI port).
6: Color: The color range is fantastic. 120,000:1 Blacks are BLACK, whites are WHITE, and the reds, blues, and greens, are just that. If you want accurate color reproduction and realistic (your actually there) syndrome; here you go.
7: Response: the response time on this tv is a fast 4ms. There isn't much more to say; it's fast, smooth, and clear.
8: Menus and options: There are plenty of features, a channel list with info, favorites, and more.
Again, this tv is an overall good deal, it's nicely priced, high quality, and to be honest, I enjoy watching tv and movies more, heck I even enjoy HD commercials just because they look so good. Like any HDTV, make sure it fits your needs. If you need one for ONLY over the air stations look at something cheaper you won't need all this tv can do for just that. This LCD is for people who plan to use a Blue ray player, game console, computer or cable/direct tv with it. You wouldn't buy a ferrari just to drive it 2 blocks to the grocery store and back twice a week... I am very happy with my tv and thats the most important thing. If you're not happy then you missing 99% of the HD experience.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

good till warranty expired

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byrkirch1705
onJune 23, 2012
from vincennes, in
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, flickers all the time, speakers have no power
i bought this tv in august 2010 and now it is june 2012. it flickers all the time. my warranty has expired. i've reset it to factory settings many many times. sometimes it helps for a day or two and sometimes it just helps for an hour. the flickering comes back and is annoying. it is not the cable company since i have another tv turned on at the same time and the same channel and it does not flicker. save your money...do not buy this. buy something else.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

think before you buy

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySupershop
onMay 6, 2011
from chattanooga, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, tv
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
I bought this product 5 months ago, and i thought this is a good product. it is if you just want a TV. But as you know right now all tvs are coming with internet app to conect you with the world.... I was looking for some app compatible with my actuall TV, but i found that i can not install anything to it... if you going to buy a TV make sure that it have everything you need.... special wireless....:->
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

flickers like a strobe light

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bybmontague
onAugust 20, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, good sound quality
Cons: Poor quality, defective power boards
Less than two years after the purchase, my TV began to flicker constantly. It is impossible to watch anything on it. After researching on the internet, I discover this is a common problem on Samsung LCD TVs. It usually does not start until the TV is out of warranty, so you are stuck with fixing it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 610 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.