Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
66 out of 70(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the tv but having problems accessing Facebook on it :-(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
from ri
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
great tv for the price alot of features will be buying another
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mini home theatre

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, sleek design
Samsung SmartTV is a cool feature; really enjoy the apps available. The picture is amazing, great colors and brightness!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best tv I have owned thus far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from Flemington, NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Amazing picture clarity and good set of features. Would love a web browser and wireless but satisfied with built-in lan adapter. Most Samsung apps are lacking any interesting features outside of the popular Netflix, Hulu, Pandora and few others...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
from OH
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Great TV, hooked it up and began watching right away.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Olive Branch MS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We have had our 55 Inch Samsung for over a year now. It is super duper fantastic. Everyone who comes to our house loves the picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent model

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, beautiful cabinet, plentiful settings, lots of software
Cons: unneeded software
It has way too many features. For a custom home theater, like mine, you may want to go with a larger model with less software. But if you want Netflix to stream to this particular monitor, go with this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is the best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
from Soquel, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Samsung is the best! I have a 24" Samsung computer monitor, and now I have a beautiful 55" TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

salespersons say samsung is best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
awesome tv works great no problems just good television
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with a fantastic picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung is really the one to beat when it comes to LCD tv. My new tv has the best picture of any I've ever owned. I'm still learning about all the whiz-bang features, but if this tv is indicative of the quality I can expect I'll be shopping Samsung when it comes time to replace my 1080i Mitsubishi!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2011
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Great LCD Tv, love just about everything about it. Initially I was very worried because there was major lag when playing XBox 360 games online (Call of Duty). Wasn't in the manuals but found the gamer mode in the settings and it's been perfect since. Also controls for the TV are not 'hard' buttons but touch sensitive controls on front of the frame. Although really cool, they are impossible to see/feel at night. Otherwise awesome TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome LCD!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2011
from Raleigh-Durham, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, outstanding black rendition, attractive styling
Cons: occasional glitches in the motion compensation
Before purchasing, I read many reviews on many televisions. This one caught my eye. First, it was highly rated by PC Magazine and was their Editor's Choice, as well as one of the best 10 HDTVs they had ever reviewed. That's saying something! I looked at the reviews from customers and they seemed to validate what I had read. So....I bought one, or should I say, hunted one down. Being one of last year's models, it took some searching, but I did get one.
I was more than impressed. The set is beautiful, physically as well as the picture. Bright, vivid colors and deep blacks only a plasma can rival. It looked very good out of the box and fantastic after a bit of calibrating. The motion processing, while somewhat controversial among owners, does an amazing job of adding a level of realism that has to be seen to be believed. Yes, it does occasionally glitch or make the movement jump as though a few frames were skipped. However, it's not all that noticeable and what it does right more than makes up for it. Oh, and the sound is excellent for built-in speakers. I highly recommend this set, but it's one of last year's models so I hope they have carried the quality and features of this set forward into the current models.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Have had this TV for 9 months and I am totally satisfied. Wished I had waited for the smart tvs that browse the internet..oh well.
Good solid tv great picture, great looks as well. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Initial set up --- easy and like what I see so far.
Still lots to figure out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love samsung products and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2011
from Minneapolis
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was a sony customer loyalty until 2004,and I had bought samsung 40"TV then buy home theater. Now I only own samsung for electronic Camera, GS I,Infuse, Tablet 10.1, 2 TVs,Home there,27" Dockerstation and my next laptop be Samsung too possible never try . Before I was an apple customer until CEO of Apple began to be arrogan than I returned all my apple Iphone back to the store. My company plan to launch a Automobile Dealer in Oversea and I have select samsung products as my give away prizes for our promotion. the products such as Tablet 10.1 and Galaxy S II possible TV super thins too. I am tell all my friend about samsung product they seem to be keen to try it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2011
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We bought the LN55C650 based on the excellent reviews it rec'd online and the great price. The picture is clear and sharp, the controls are easy to understand, and overall, the set is just terrific.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is an excellent choice!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2011
from Northwest, Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This 55" TV has an excellent picture, and sound qualities. I love using the Samsung apps to stream movies, music, news and much more instantly. I have had this TV for 2 months now and have had no bad issues at all, it has exceeded all of my expectations. I researched this TV extensively before the purchase and I would definetely recommend this TV to anyone looking for a GREAT TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I've had many tv's, but this is by far the best tv i've owned.It has many features to keep you entertained for years.The internet tv is great especially the youtube app.The picture quality is great and i love the auto motion plus, it's one of the reasons I bought the tv. The sound quality is good too, it's way better than I expected. Overall this is a great tv. You will be glad you purchased it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2011
from Medford, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the quality of the picture and the over all look.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2011
from Wenatchee Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The best picture I've seen. All my buddies have got new TV's over the years, and I was stuck with an old RCA. I got this Samsung from costco. They give you an additional 1 year of warrenty! Cost was just slightly more than the Visio's or LG's but the TV is so much more!
Setup was a breeze even for my first flat screen! The remote is easy to use direction are pretty easy to follow.
For me it had come down to either a Sony or the Samsung, after 3 weeks I'm very happy I went the Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 55" LCD Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from N.C.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: too heavy
Great television for the price. I enjoy the features and quality of the picture with the high definition and home theater system surround sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2011
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Recieved this [brand new] as a replacement for a 52 inch samsung lcd tv, suprised the other tv only lasted 2 years but had the extended warranty from the store I bought it at, was a it nervous as to the quality this tv would have in comparsion but very happy with the replacement they gave me. With the prices going down on the lcd tv's this is one to consider buying. I am not one for writing reviews but for what you can get this big 55 inch screen for it is well worth buying, you will not be disappointed. As for most out of box items this tv will need some tweaking, that is normal for any tv and other electronics that are new out of the box and should not be considered an issue as it is not.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the BEST!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Exactly what the title says!!! This TV is absolutely awesome. I also have the 46" model and I am using Fios service with both. Picture and sound are unbelievable. Internet apps and connections work great also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2011
from Marietta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Setup was easy. Picture quality and sound have been great. Makes watching television a true pleasure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All you'll ever need.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
from SLC, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wobbly stand
For the picture, size, and quality of this TV, the price is incredible. Setup took just a few minutes, and the settings were easy to adjust etc. I upgraded from a Vizio 42 240hz internet TV and it was definitely worth it. Good job Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2011
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have always had Samsung Products; however, when I had eventually went into the store I was planning on buying a Sony tv. I was very excited to see that this tv was 10x better than the other tv's. I am always looking to buy something with the most technology and this tv has everything you need.
The only downfall of this tv, which I don't really consider a downfall, is the fact that the tv does not have full internet capabilities like the google tv. If you wanted all you have to do is buy the google blue ray disc player and it gives you everything you need with a tv that you know you will love.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST TV EVER MADE!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great apps
Cons: none
This TV took my expectations and exceeded them 5 times over. AMAZING picture, great sound (for an lcd), very very user friendly, easy setup, awesome features and apps. This TV coupled with my Samsung BR player makes me feel like I'm seeing the movies for the 1st time. I'm going to be purchasing the 47" for my bedroom. If you don't have this TV you are cheating yourself PERIOD!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
from Prescott, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, awesome picture
I'd done a whole lot of research before purchasing this TV. It used to be that Sony always had the best picture, but not anymore, Samsung beats them hands down. The picture and the features are awesome and at the same time less expensive than the Sony's, you just can't beat it.
Also, I've had other Samsung products for years and should you need it, the service is excellent. Actually the only problem I've had was one of my monitors was malfunctioning, the telephone staff were friendly and helpful, and I got it back within a couple of days, working perfectly.
Highly Recommended!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
24" Widescreen LCD Monitor
 
 
 
20" Business LCD Monitor
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
from Roseburg, OR.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality and ease of set up cannot be better. I replaced a 52' rear projection TV which had a great picture, but is a dinosaur compared to this new LCD TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2011
from Ferndale, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
After looking at about 100 TV's I finally foind the Samsung Model 650, 55" TV.
This was the size I wanted, had more than enough features for my use, and was at a great price.
I got more TV than I ever thought I could afford.
I also did extensive research, and found the Samsung brand to be highly rated for reliability and quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I reviewed many manufacturers of televisions and everything pointed to Samsung. I am totally satisfied with this TV. Easy to set-up. Great picture. If your going to hang on the wall you will need 2-3 people.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 55" LCD HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Midwest
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have been extremely pleased with the ease of set-up and features. I am pleased also with the picture quality and am totally satisfied with this purchase. The fact that it recognizes my Samsung Blu-ray player has been a nice feature too. I will continue to purchase Samsung products in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome LCD tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2011
from Ocala, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second Samsung TV purchase. I own a 46in LCD I bought a couple years ago. This 55in Samsung's picture quality is absolutely non describable. It is such a great picture. The colors are very deep and rich in appearance. I can't say enough about this television. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Southern De.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: didnt buy it sooner
Have had this TV for a month now, and for the price you will be hard pressed to find another brand with all the features that this TV offers.
Internet apps are very cool, and the DNLA works great on my network.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none yet
Easy to set-up, and great picture quality. HD sporting events are unbelievably fantastic to watch. Replaces older 36" HD CRT tv with a smaller footprint. No complaints here!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just received this TV at Xmas and the picture is incredible.
My daughter said that we would have to get use to it because it looked so real almost 3 D.
Highly recommend it and also got a great value over the internet.
The internet part took me a lttle bit to figure out as I am older and not real electronic smart. But was proud when I did get it..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sansung 55" 650 series 1080 LCD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi
Bought this as a replacement for an older tv and I have to say the picture on this TV is stunning.
Price-wise, I don't believe you can find a better bargain. I went to all the big box stores, shopped on-line, and even some furniture stores and compared several TV's and the winner by far was the 650 series LCD.
My favorite feature is the ability to connect to the internet through wireless and get movies and TV shows. Be prepared to buy the wireless adapter if it does not already come with your set as a bundle.
My only concern is how long will it last? We use it quite a bit in our family room so we'll just have to see.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Pacific Northwest
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Got this TV in early December, after long hours of research both on line and in stores, and I could not be happier. The picture is awesone, set up was a piece of cake, internet set up just as easy. After reading some of the reviews I expected a few kinks in set up, but found none. HIghly recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got a good deal on this TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from earth 1
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice remote
Cons: poor documentation for remote programing (ie codes, pip on/off button would be nice for swaping
Unit was a floor display model for 3 weeks, But i have not had a single issue with it. nice picture with a DSL line, but only 780p. cant wait till they get full 1080p hd here. No blue ray yet, but i am very happy with the regular hd dvd player. Remote is very good, only wish they had the codes for programing and the instructions close at hand. Also a little more Detailed info on a DSL box setup would be nice. TV is great, and would buy another Samsung. now i need to link with the samsung phones. The PC server could be a little easier too, but maybe it is my system and not the samsung pc server. Still playing with the features. Netflix is very easy setup.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture Quality C650 55''

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
from los angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: speakers could be better quality
This is are second Samsung lcd tv we have purchased are first one was the LNT4671F that took a dump with the picture panel after three years so that did not make us very happy with Samsung products but after looking at other brands the picture of a Samsung is amazing but don't get me wrong I also own a LG 37'' led that has a good picture but not as good as Samsung good luck shopping for your LCD TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dream system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2011
from Bronx, New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A gorgeous picture with the automotion(120hz) setting in combination with my Panasonic bd85 blu-ray player. Samsung apps are confusing and difficult to set up. User interface makes entering info for passwords-ect a chore. Needs a major update. Unable to purchase apps in my apps store due to errors on the website that says that credit card number's length is too long. 55 " takes me from a tv watching experience to true home theater.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing set

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2010
from South Lake Tahoe
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I recently had a poor experience with another brand. I did A LOT of research on LCDs, Plasmas, LED, etc. I finally settled on this set for a number of reasons. First, it has a tremendous backlight. It uses the standard CFL lighting which is a time proven technology. While LED's are nice, pretty, and more energy efficient, they still have some issues with brightness and color uniformity. Second, the image processing used in this set is the same as some of Samsungs pricier sets. This creates a very realistic image with little to no judder or blur. In fact, it does such a great job that the image sometimes looks fake. I still have some settings to play with to fix this. Third, color reproduction is spot on. Flesh tones are very natural and I was able to dial it in very close to true with just a few tweaks. I do need to get some color cards to more closely dial in color but it is very close right now.
The only thing you could ask for with this set is 240hz but I don't know what difference (if any) that would make. Given the current state of 3D and the flux it is in, I would recommend this set to anyone and advise waiting for 3D to sort itself out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice unit. Like the Internet capabilities. Pretty Happy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
from San Jose, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Not fully up to speed with it yet as this is our first internet TV. Previous was a Samsung 52", had a Warranty issue. Customer service was excellent and very courteous. They listened attentively, asked few questions and the follow up was timely. This TV is slightly larger 55" and heavier. The picture quality is very good. Some light carry over on the left side of the screen when the black borders are showing. Tried adjusting but start to loose some brightness with the picure. It's not so bad that it's annoying and we've already gotten past it; as we don't see any qulaity problems with full pictures or Blue Ray's. We just started playing with the internet and Apps... pretty cool. Didn't think we'd like it but after playing with it a few tiimes, we've changed our minds. We would definitely recommend this TV and with Samsung backing it up, we can attest they'll take care of any issue with their product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gaming TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2010
from Sioux city IA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, built for gaming
HI i am a gamer and had a sony tv and was not impressed i took it back and picked up this bad boy and the picture is crisp and no video lag at all like the sony. if you are in the market for a great tv that wont let you down go no further then the samsung brand. Ill be back to get another tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hands Down Fantastic TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2010
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, fantastic picture quality
I love this TV! The picture is amazing, clear, bright and the colors are true and lifelike. I highly recomend this LCD to anyone looking to buy new or up-grade, the picture will blow your mind...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, the internet apps are awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, internet apps, media sharing
Cons: the stand is wobbly
The image quality is great, the features are great, the menus are great - love this TV! Also the ability to stream .mkvs over the network directly to the TV, as well as Netflix/Hulu built in - awesome
The only negative I can find is the tabletop stand just isnt strong enough, or big enough, and the TV is pretty wobbly if you touch it. I will be wall mounting this at some point though anyways, so no big deal
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
from UP of Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
That about sums it Up !
Blows my old projection TV right out of the water!!
I cannot believe the picture quality of this set especially
in HDTV or streaming video from the web,
and plugged into my Samsung Bluray Player the picture
looks almost 3D !
Movies look better on the TV than they did at the Theather...
I am a very satisfied customer in fact this is my third Samsung LCD TV and also have a Samsung Blu ray player.
The 55" being the largest but all have exceptional picture
quality rivaling or better than more expensive sets I have looked at.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2010
from Grand Forks, ND
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Absolutely phenomenal picture! Purchased this TV as a replacement for my Sony sxrd60 and was blown away by the picture quality and features. Blu-rays look amazing and even standard dvd's seem to come to life. Don't be surprised if you catch yourself thinking the action is in your livingroom. I would highly recommend this LCD!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Built in sound system is poor. For good sound quality you must use an external sound system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this TV from Sears in February (2010) and I LOVE IT! The HD is so crisp!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great combination of performance, features and price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2010
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I did a lot of research prior to this purchase and I couldn't be happier with this product. It has exceeded my expectations. A couple of notes: I had questions about glare from some things I had read and my HDTV is in very bright room with floor to cieling windows - this has been a complete non-issue with this HDTV. Also, I have a relatively old wireless network router and it's on the opposite side of of the house with several walls in between yet the streaming apps and video are fast and smooth with the Samsung wireless USB adapter. And yes, the picture is outstanding.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just installed my TV and I have to say that I am very pleased with my purchase. The picture quality is great and very easy to set up. I would not hesitate to purchase another Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our new monster TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2010
from Central Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Easy out of the box set up. Setup guide was very easy to follow and understand. I was amazed at all the new features that came with this TV. More HDMI (4) and sound ports to add media toys and PC input. Two USB ports for sharing pictures and video from an external harddrive. Even an Ethernet connection for web services and PC sharing. Network setup was very easy. I added it to our home network and within a few minutes, we had access to Netflix, blockbuster, Hulu Plus and more. Having had a Samsung before, let's me appreciate this one even more. Looking forward to some great fun when we hook up our game consoles to this and have some serious in your face game play. I would recommend this or any of the Samsung line to anyone looking for good value. Do your homework and you will end up with a Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

By
onAugust 3, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very pleased with picture quality. Looks good from any angle. Ordered from Amazon. Was shipped by Pilot Freight Services. Could not find a scratch on the box. Truck driver said he would wait while I opened the box to make sure there was no damage. He also wanted me to plug it in to make sure that it worked OK. He said Amazon wanted them to make sure the customer was satisfied with their purchase. It worked fine right out of the box. Samsung tech support was also very helpful at helping me get everything hooked up and working properly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Traded in Sony Bravia for This TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
without a doubt, the trade out for the Samsung was the best thing we ever did. Our Sony Bravia broke down twice within the first 3 months, and we were offered a trade by Sears. After looking at this TV in the store and comparing it side by side with the sony, there was no comparison. The colors are brighter, the whites are whiter, and the black is truly as dark as i think you can get. Picture is crisp and sharp, and the case is beautiful to look at. Everyone who sees this TV is amazed at the style and performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2010
from Laramie, WY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
PROS:
Picture quality is great.
New apps are good but could use more of them..
Internet services are good.
Easy setup.
Better sound quality.
Samsung warranty service is the best I have ever delt with.
Great buy !!!!!!!!!!!!
CONS:
Doesn't have split screen PIP.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Beautiful Color Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2010
from Columbus, MS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Recently purchased a 55" LCD and it is the best picture & color of any TV we have ever owned. Absolutely love it. Would definitely recommend it to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2010
I spent 2 months doing research prior to making this purchase. I wanted to see the 3D TV's before making a purchase but found their price too steep for such limited content.
I'm very happy with the picture quality and even my wife who was cool to buying a new TV raves about the picture quality. I only wish that it had a qwert pull out key board in the remote.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung LN55C650, a very good LCD HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2010
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It just arrived yesterday afternoon. The first thing I would like to comment is the design. It's simple but elegant. Compare to last year model LN55B650, it has a much better design in my opinion. The metal back cover feels more sturdy. The TV stand is not assembled as it was in last year models. It may take more time and effort for people who want to put the TV on a media console but it really help for who want to hang it on a wall.
This TV has the best picture I have seen in LCD TV line. I owned a Sharp and Sony HDTV also. Picture is very sharp, bright and rich color. I read a review mentioned about narrow view angle and rainbow effect. But I haven't seen any rainbow effect yet. I have tried to see the TV from different angles but haven't found any problem. 120 Hz refresh rate wasn't improved. I just turn it off.
Samsung applications feature is great. I have tried YouTube, Picasa, Netflix. It took time to create main account and sign in all other application's accounts due to using remote control for typing. But it worked very well. It required an firmware upgrade to play Netflix. One thing I was noticed while streaming movie via Netflix that it was dropped several times. I'm using Sony blue-ray player BDP-N460 to watch online movies in Netflix and haven't had any problems. My internet connection is AT&T DSL Pro, 3 MB/512 KB and both TV and blue-ray player are connected to the same router (D-Link DIR-655). I tried to play the same movie in the blue-ray player and have no problem. I'm not sure what is going on but I'll update when I figure it out.
DNLA feature worked great. I just plugged in a network cable and it automatically connect to my laptops. Content shared folders are organized in a better way and more detail compare to last year models. I haven't tried sound quality since I'm using a home theater system. The remote control feels more sensitive than previous models.
I had purchased Samsung LN55B650 and returned it due to firmware update problem with streaming movies. For some reasons, this model is cheaper than last year model LN55B650. I don't get it. It is way better than LN55B650 in many aspects. I was hesitate to purchase this TV since I had bad experience with Samsung TV LN55B650 and a blue-ray player BD-P1590 (completely fail within a week of use). But I'm very pleased with this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2010
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is my third Samsung LCD; my third after recently purchasing the plasma PN58B650 but later returning it and exchanging for the LCD LN55C650. The plasma made a buzzing noise which I was told was normal but couldn't live with also using more power and a less quality picture than the LN55C650. The LN55C650's picture is amazing as if it was running a blu-ray player. Make note that if you're assembling yourself that you need to assemble the swivel stand first before fitting the set over the stand; the PN58B650 came with stand already attached. The remote also could've been designed with a little more sophistication. Bottom line a great value, sleek look and fantastic picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Switched from Sony to Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2010
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I had a Sony LCD TV. Went bad before completing 2 years of service. I am glad I had extended warranty. The vendor offred a Sony replacement but negotiated a Samsung LCD TV. I am extremely glad that I made that decision. I already had another smaller size Samsung TV and their BlueRay player. All the products are working as expected. These are ergomically better looking and better operating products. Small things like the design of remote controller is exceptionally more user friendly than some other ones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: