Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 1080p LCD 750 Series HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 1080p LCD 750 Series HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 1080p LCD 750 Series HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 1080p LCD 750 Series HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality and picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 23, 2013
from topeka Ks
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Best purchase i ever made highly recommend this product. I would and will purchase more products from Samsung next up is the blu ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 1080p LCD 750 Series HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCHS11659
onNovember 14, 2011
from CLIFTON,NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT SMART TV AND ALL THE FEATURES ARE OUTRAGIOUS!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 1080p LCD 750 Series HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is A-1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvaDeal
onAugust 23, 2011
from Northeast
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: active glasses expensive.
TV came as advertised. Picture is superb and the price was great. Did not know until after purchase that the 2010 model required Active 3D glasses which are more expensive than Passive glasses. I'll have to limit amount of glasses to offset diff. Still a great deal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 1080p LCD 750 Series HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKamal
onJuly 19, 2011
This TV is amazing, I love everything about it from price to size to picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 1080p LCD 750 Series HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellance tv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGreatnate
onJuly 11, 2011
from Jacksonville, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: did not come with 3d glasses or keyboard remote.
i was so impressed by my son's samsung plasma tv I bought this lcd tv because of the picture quality when i saw it on the showroom floor, the 3d was amazing, it was like i could touch the image. but having to purchase the glasses was not in my budget.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 1080p LCD 750 Series HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYdelka
onJune 1, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am so happy with the picture quality of this TV.. I love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 1080p LCD 750 Series HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning picture, reasonable price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRAWoodward
onApril 2, 2011
from Madison, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: accessories not included, accessories expensive
I am extremely happy with this purchase. Set up was simple and the picture and color were perfect right out of the box. The only drawback is that in order to view 3D, you must purchase glasses separately (and they are far from cheap) and to use the wifi connection you must purchase an expensive (and proprietary) adapter. I wouldn't even mind the adapter being proprietary if it didn't cost five times the price of a standard wifi adapter
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 1080p LCD 750 Series HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDimethios
onMarch 20, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no 3d glasses included.
Best bang for the buck TV out there period.
Picture quality is top notch, internet apps and USB movie playing make this TV a winner. No lag at all playing FPS on PS3 multiplayer. I wish these TV's would come with at least 1 pair of 3D glasses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 1080p LCD 750 Series HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJJb4
onSeptember 22, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I enjoy this product. Wish it was framed in a black matte finish. Sound is a little low. Must turn it way up to enjoy. Overall a good television. Remote is a little awkward.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 1080p LCD 750 Series HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

55" LCD TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfastasucan
onSeptember 12, 2011
from indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: auto dimming
THE AUTO-DIMMING FEATURE IS A REAL PAIN IN THE NECK. WHILE WATCHING TV OR PLAYING VIDEOGAMES.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 1080p LCD 750 Series HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Would of been perfect if

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHerc37
onMarch 28, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
I purchased this set from Best Buy online and was pleased that it only took 2 days to receive the T.V. . Got it home and set it up on my T.V. stand turned it on and set all the abundant settings to my likeing which took no time at all. I tend to like to watch T.V. in a dark enviroment and I must say out of the 4 sets that I have gotten and returned due to flaws in the picture quality this set was perfect! until after the 3rd or 4th day of watching I noticed a faint black bar across the entire lower portion of the screen which was approximately a 1/2 inch wide. I only noticed this when watching a dark scenes and it being dark in the room and on closer inspection I noticed several thinner faint bars throughout the screen. Looked on line for the issue and found a few people having the same problem on other sets, so I decided to return the set. I am very disapointed in having to return the set because other then the faint black bars all other aspects of the set in my opinion ( 2D and 3D picture quality ) were outstanding. I tried to order another one of these sets but could not find another one thru Best Buy. So now I'm going to take a chance on the new Samsung UN55D7000 and hope that I won't be dissapointed again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 1080p LCD 750 Series HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Multiple issues in short period

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJayrfb
onOctober 7, 2012
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Whitin 18 months I had two major issues. The first one had to do with 3D not working properly and they had to replace the main board. Now the tv doesn't turn on. Of course I'm out of warranty and are waiting for the service people to come in. My previous TV was also a Samsung TV that has lasted almost 10 years without any issues. Seems they don't have the same quality products any more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 1080p LCD 750 Series HDTV (2010 model)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.