Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRJSob
onMay 9, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The setup was simple and the picture and sound are outstanding.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymediafreak
onMarch 25, 2011
from cali
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, great hd picture
only two cons:1). remote is not very user friendly and has to be pointed directly at the sensor on the tv for it to work. 2). cannot get samsung apps for netflix, pandora, etc. the ethernet plug on this tv is just for networking tv with home computers(ie. photos). I bought a samsung bluray for internet apps like netflix. Tv has a great picture, best 60" tv for the price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best of the Market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysilverone
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
What an awesome TV. Picture is outstanding, from any angle.Sound is great with the speakers it has. This is definitely a Best Buy. Would highly recommend this for the value, money, quality and super picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Firmware upgrades

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byenvsci
onNovember 26, 2010
from Cincinnnati, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: firmware updates
Great picture and performance. One sticking point is the LAN connection that does not update the firmware as the instructions indicate. You must download the firmware to a USB drive, unzip it and then plug the USB drive into a USB port to update the firmware. Could be resolved on Samsung's end by providing the new firmware in a format the the television can download via LAN and installing using the on screen prompts.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1600
4 out of 5(148)
 
 
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our home theater. Great picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArtfuldodger702
onNovember 5, 2010
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, space saving
This is my first flat panel T.V. It is awesome! It was easy to unpack and connect to cable and a Blue Ray player. The remote is easy to operate once you read the manual; nice big buttons. Good sound quality, great picture quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST 60" for the $$$$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAZDGP
onSeptember 19, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of hdmi hook ups!
Cons: none
First bought Sharp Quatro had problems with audio matching picture. Returned it and took home this Samsung 60" . This has BETTER picture and NO issues with the audio matching the picture and if there was it has an adjustment to fix it ! GREAT 60" LCD TV ! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJayPsTV2Hot
onSeptember 17, 2010
from DC
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
After owning this product for about two weeks I can honestly say I very happy with my purchase, it just a brilliant design and wonderful features which are easy to understand. The sound is great. Of course, I haven't used it to maximum yet but will very soon. The picture is so clear and precise, it's like the images are in the room with me, awesome, I love it!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByQTpye907
onAugust 2, 2010
from Las Cruces, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am so happy with this TV! We have it in our living room and now our house is the center of entertainment with our neighbors. Wait until football season. Good Job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydoublel
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, several inputs & outputs
Cons: no apps available
The 60" 630 Series is a great value. This is my third large screen TV and it has the best picture. CNET gave the 630 Series as a "best buy" for the Hoildays and I agree. There are enough inputs and outputs to meet my current needs. The manual was well organized and made the set-up of my sound system / DVD and DVR easy. The on screen menue is relatively easy to use. Although the TV has a eithernet port, the website doesn't indicate any apps for this model. This feature must be primarily for firmware updates.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Picture is clear and color js true and sharp

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byorljoe
onNovember 9, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very happy with my purchase.The picture quality js excellent.
User manual is clear and easy to understand.
The stand swivels easily, so as to position screen at optimum viewing picture straight on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byttmccall
onNovember 7, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, pip
Cons: pip could be more easily accessible
I love the picture quality, the built in sound system is subpar though. The PIP is not easily accessed with the remote nor is the sound for it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed in longevity

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bylsoaivan
onAugust 20, 2011
from East Rutherford, NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The main point is this: I bought this TV in June of 2010. By the end of July 2011, after the manufacturer's warranty expired, the picture started to flicker fiercely. There's been no change in the setup from when I bought the TV til today, and after a few soft and hard resets, I know for a fact the issue is not in any of the HDMI cables or sources.
While it was working, this TV was quite good. Full HD and many HDMI ports, able to connect wirelessly to other devices with the right accessory. It does not have apps (Netflix, Hulu, etc...) that many TVs come with nowadays.
It has energy efficiency settings and light sensors that adjust TV brightness. Great sound from internal speakers. Excellent design; it's a beautiful TV.
Having only lasted barely 1 year before the need for what will most likely be extensive service (or an entire replacement if it's a backlight issue), I definitely rate the performance and value of this TV as poor. TVs are meant to be relatively durable, long-term goods (even if they come with more whistles and goodies).
Buyers beware, and get extra warranty protection.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disapointed with Picture Quality Poor Picture Settings

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byalk1
onFebruary 1, 2011
from Clifton, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased this TV after a fair amount of research and picture quality in store was excellent. At home a completely different story, I have been frustrated trying to find the proper settings and become more and more frustrated as the days go by. I have tried several different forums for recommended settings but have found none acceptable. also no matter what the settings on most channels their is an unacceptable amount of blur and motion problems. Help !!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

too many problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByDLow
onOctober 11, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have only owned this TV for about 4 months, and since its been out of the box Ive had problems, first it was a dialog box saying something about the power source. Now a blue line down the right side of the monitor. If the next replacement does not work out this puppy is going back to the store rack!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.