Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 20" Business LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

20" Business LCD Monitor

Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOULD BUY AGAIN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2013
from San Antonio, Tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3 yr warranty
Cons: none at this time
VERY NICE MONITOR, WORKS GREAT ON THE LITTLE DESK WE HAVE IT ON, LIKE THE 3 YEAR WARRANTY
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
from Cathedral City, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Works splendidly. Good user documentation & website help.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All around fantastic monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
from Baton Rouge La
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Buy it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Multi Tasking Feature!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the look of the case on this monitor. It is sleek, crisp and clean. The visual display of the LCD is one of the best and clearest I have seen as well. However what really sold me on this monitor was the Multiscreen function! I love .. love.. love it! I run multiple programs for work and need to monitor all of them but when you have to constantly pop up a new window and hide the others you can lose track of what is going on and Windows 7 with their 2 pop to size windows just doesn't cut it! With Multiscreen I can run up to 8 different programs at once and see all of them on one screen! It allows for different configurations and it is easy to move the programs around on the screen as needed! Every time I'm in a tech store and I see anyone looking at monitors I recommend the Samsung! To bad I can't earn a commission!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What happened with B2030?

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
from MX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great price, awesome performance. Already own 7 B2030 and keep looking for more, but seems like it is phased out. Why?
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to set up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2011
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: does not tilt
very sharp picture, easy to connect to PC.
would be better if it can be tilted and turned
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High Quality, while Extremely Affordable- VERY PLEASED!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2011
from Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek compact design
Being one of the last to upgrade from an old, clunky CRT type monitor, I wanted to find one that had a sleek, compact design, a high-resolution picture, and was ultimately affordable. The Samsung B2030 provides me with all of that.
Didn't think I could get so much without breaking my budget. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product has awesome features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love the sleek look. Color is very crisp and clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: adj buttons too sensitive
Touch controls are a little too sensitive. If you accidentally brush across the area they react. Not a big problem though.
Overall a great monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks great, doesn't tilt

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2010
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I like the value of this monitor. It looks great, but it doesn't tilt nor adjust up or down, it only has one fixed position. Also, it does not have built in speakers, but not a big deal for me. Other than that, the quality of the images are great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

20-Inch LCD: An Excellent Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2010
from Southaven, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has exceeded my expectations. From the minute it was activated, I was captured by the sharpness and brighteness of the images. Colors are bold; picture has great resolution; and the sound is more than expected. I highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crystal clear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2010
from South Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Beautiful color & resolution. Sleek design. I was a Sony person, but NOW I think I'm a Samsung person
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Monitor - screen tilt is stiff

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2010
from Vancouver Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: tilt difficult to adjust
This is an excellent monitor. Better than a highly rated 20" wide monitor I use at work. The B2030 has excellent image and great side and top viewing thanks to the Magic Angle feature. The monitor settings were easy to master and I like the no-button approach. The blinking power light is annoying in a dark room. I had to call support to figure out the tilt on the base. Was afraid to break the unit. But applying slow and equal pressure at the top and bottom of the screen allowed the monitor to tilt. It won't be moving easily once you get it set. My old monitor died and I am pleased with the wider format (I am a software developer) and the clarity of the images. Color bar chart reveals the even color/brightness of the monitor. Thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung B2030 monitor review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the stand should have a locking feature
I bought this particular monitor because out of all the monitors of this size on display, it had the best picture. I've had it only a few weeks, but I am very pleased with it. It was also a very good price.
The only thing I don't like about it is the stand - it should have some sort of locking feature. The current design just has the screen sitting in the base without anything to keep it in place (except gravity). If you need to move the monitor you will always have to move it in two pieces, so be careful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2010
from michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Real nice has all the control functions that I need.Very good monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
27of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

You need to know about the turn on/off in the menu

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
from Waxhaw, NC (try and find that!)
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, really attractive
I really liked this monitor quite a bit from the beginning. But then I noticed that it kept turning itself off for no discernable reason. I went to support and read the blog and found the answer! In the menu you have a choice to have it turn off automatically. Dumb choice 'cause it happens in the middle of things. But now I fixed the problem and can start liking and admiring again. I don't acutally understand some of its features, but I can appreciate the performance.
I wish I could angle it on the stand, but that is not such a big deal compared to the beauty in front of me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fair for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2011
from Troy, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Maybe with the DVI connection, it would appear as a sharper display over VGA
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
I replaced my 10 year old system last month. Compared to my old HUGE monitor (crt) this Samsungs' performance is light years ahead. You will have to spend some time getiing the settings just where you want them. I found the automatic set-up program to be far too bright for my room. All-in-all this is a fine monitor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

B2030

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Software wasn't the easiest to install, so I pulled it and am not using the enclosed software.
The power plug doesn't fit securely in the socket and the slightest movement of the display the plug falls out !!!!
I may just return it to Sam's....
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 20" Business LCD Monitor
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.