Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 21.5" 100 Series LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

21.5" 100 Series LCD Monitor

Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 21.5" 100 Series LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 21.5" 100 Series LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No problem in one year

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoryz
onJanuary 28, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have this monitor more than one year as a main monitor for my work station. Finally - "A+", nothing to comment!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 21.5" 100 Series LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great computer for the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysteadyryder
onOctober 27, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I was sceptical at first but after receiving the monitor I was very impressed........
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 21.5" 100 Series LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent monitor for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySaveOnStuff
onJune 2, 2012
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
So far, the 21.5 LED monitor has excellent visibility in an office with overhead and window lighting. Very pleased. Time will tell -- that's always the case with monitors. Appreciate the energy savings.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 21.5" 100 Series LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Easily and Well Right Out of the Box

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKAHTONE
onDecember 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Connecting to a legacy XP Home desktop system with built in video and it synced right up. Although this computer did not support the optimum 1366x768 for the wide screen, downloading the free MagicTune utility and doing an auto tune at 1240x768 works great. Much better than the old CRT. Excellent for my needs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 21.5" 100 Series LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great christmas gift!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMetsFan2512
onDecember 25, 2011
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand holds monitor off the wall a little too much
just recieved this beautiful monitor as a christmas gift, blows my old lcd 15inch monitor out of the water. this is an amazingly sharp display, very big and bright and light weight. i recommend this monitor!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 21.5" 100 Series LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKOOLD
onOctober 15, 2011
from OHIO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am always satisfied with Samsung products. I rest easier when deciding to purchase a new device from the Samsung Family Line of Products. I would highly recommend their products to anyone who wants to balance affordability with quality and confidence .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 21.5" 100 Series LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 7, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall this is a great screen, not quite as clear as my other screen but this was a great value and will give me years of service.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 21.5" 100 Series LCD Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Steve

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BysteveB911
onJuly 12, 2012
from N.C.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Monitor died after 2 months but was fixed in timely manner. No controls.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 21.5" 100 Series LCD Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cut corners on controls

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydavidjmel
onFebruary 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no control buttons
While a fantastic buy, having to install software (that runs all the time) to adjust brightness, contrast, color, etc. because they don't want to spend money on a row of buttons is TERRIBLE. I now know to look for this before I buy another monitor. The Magictune software did not want to install, and I finally downloaded a new version that did work.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 21.5" 100 Series LCD Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

My experience

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymeandhome
onJuly 13, 2012
from Dayton, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I have had this monitor for about four weeks and the total color on it is one of the worst I have seen in many years. Does not come with a useable program to adjust the color, just an automatic setting. I rate this bad for that reason.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.