Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

22" 300 Series LED Monitor

Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
9 out of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor
Review 1 for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThreestarsuser
onJune 2, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is 22" monitor. It looks small on a store shelf next to other bigger monitors but when you bring it home, its size is much bigger and perfect size for your home use as well as for your home workstation. Very good resolution, clear picture, awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvamusicman
onMay 21, 2012
from Norfolk, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Beautiful resolution, easy to set up and I personally have had no issues
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This LED Monitor has great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGlvbyr1
onApril 1, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use right out of the box. I am using it as a second monitor and am enjoying the clarity of the images. The value to price is excellent and picture quality is better than others I looked to purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylilmissbronwyn
onMarch 16, 2012
from Nampa, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no built in speakers, no web cam
This is a great product for the price couldn't beat it any where else. Great features as well to bad it didn't have a built in web cam that would be even better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very clear picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybwiebe
onJanuary 27, 2012
from Los Gatos, CA
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, clear picutre
Our software designers love this monitor, very clear text and doesn't have some of the interference problems LCD monitors tend to have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCoqui58
onJanuary 22, 2012
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy, and user friendly, great definition and crisp display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjwaltco
onJanuary 17, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This monitor has met or exceeded my expectations. Color quality is very good. My monitor has a viewing angle adjustment in the base.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLovemykitty
onNovember 15, 2011
from Columbia, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The program would not let me go any further until I entered something in this box.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywh7qq
onSeptember 29, 2011
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: external power supply, no manual .pdf file on the cd
First impressions have been excellent: This monitor delivers outstanding performance for the price. The image quality is fantastic and the exterior finish is excellent. My main complaint is the external power supply in the cord. My second complaint is that the included CD which was supposed to contain the manual was inaccessible to my linux system. Why did such a technically savy company forget to put the .pdf file on the disk? I had to look for it and download it from the web site.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytejio3
onJune 2, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchase two of these monitors for my new computer workstation and have thoroughly enjoyed the high quality picture they provide. They are thin and weigh just enough not to topple over on the desk.
I plan to use these for years and since they are Samsung, that should actually be possible!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lack of adjustments

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byacsalesconsultant
onNovember 10, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
As there is no possible way to adjust the height or viewing angle, I would not purchase this model again.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Failed after about 200 hours of use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAdmin314
onNovember 27, 2012
from Portland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is the third one of these monitors that has failed at the internal power supply. They should be recalled. Thankfully, we have had good luck getting them repaired by Samsung. Hopefully this one has as good of luck.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

crashed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycdstubb
onSeptember 29, 2012
from TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can't get warrenty work, crashed
Worked great for 10 months and then crashed spent a month trying to get on samsung site for warrenty with out any luck. keeps kicking me off. Acts likethey wants to put it off untill the warrenty runs out. I have 4 other samsung products and they have preformed great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Problems with this one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byluvthehorses
onDecember 22, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
After only 2 months of use I got an error message. Had to send it back. They did replace it with another one but not convinced it is new. Did work well while it was working.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 22" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Missing needed features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byramichel
onNovember 28, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The color and picture is excellent. However the unit cannot be raised or lowered nor can it be tilted. Short of using a telephone book under the stand, I have to tilt my head in an awkward position to use it. I get neck strain. The software package to use the computer to manage the Monitor gave me the blue screen of death and made my computer inoperable until I removed it. Using the controls on the base of the unit is awkward at best. I'll try the software again if I hear that it is updated.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.