Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 21.5" LED Monitor

21.5" LED Monitor

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 21.5" LED Monitor
Review 1 for 21.5" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice, would buy another!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Java, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Always performs well. Worth the price. I currently own many samsung electronics and i love them all. I have never had one turn out to be junk, from TV's, monitors; cellphones- all great stuff.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 21.5" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice display

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
from Sequim, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Bright with rich color. This display is super light in weight! It took me longer than I expected to figure out how to tilt it, but I got that done. That is, when I first tried the tilt, I thought it wouldn't budge, but I discovered that just pressing a little firmer, but still gently, does the job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 21.5" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great colors

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: had to send 1st one back-they promptly replaced
The monitor is beautiful and true colors - better than other monitors I've owned.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 21.5" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is a really amazing product.the size is just perfect , not too big not too small. The display is sharp and accurate. The 1920x1080 resolution is awesome. The features are great too. The best feature is the Samsung Magic Bright where you can change the modes from standard to game mode. I'm a gamer and I love to play in the game mode really brings out the graphics of my GPU. Love this product. Would recommend it to everyone ! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 21.5" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good monitor for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
The screen is too bright/white, has a washout effect at the lower half middle of the screen. Hurt my eyes looking at it too long. The touch sensitive buttons have no indicator lights, hard to locate and use. Otherwise it is a good monitor.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 21.5" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great performance for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2013
from Central California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I expected a lot less when I ordered it, after all it was just going to be a bench monitor. Being VGA only was a drawback, but I had to keep in a budget. What I got was a surprisingly clear monitor with brilliant colors and good balance. I would buy another one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
4.8 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 21.5" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

buttons are too sensitive

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is a good monitor great products from this company
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 21.5" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
from Morris IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its nice but the "white" brightness is almost overbearing, its a definate upgrade then when I had..once I tinkered with the settings though and didn't have it "auto" detect the settings I enjoyed looking at it then. lol
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 21.5" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great for the $

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
very good for the money.
i read some bad remarks about view angels - i disagree
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 21.5" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't see to the edge of screen.
I really like the performance of this monitor. The touch on/off switch is great. The only thing that I don't like is the edge of the veiwing screen is too far out. You can't see to the very edge and when typing something, you can't see the first letter or two. Maybe there is some kind of adjustment but I can't find it. Otherwise, I really like it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 21.5" LED Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product was a disappointment

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I found that this monitor gives, at best, a very ordinary picture. It is difficult to adjust - the controls are difficult to work and they are inexact. I have seen many Samsung TV's and their quality was excellent and I made the assumption that their monitors would be equally exceptional. Not true- they are very ordinary.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 21.5" LED Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Got it propped up

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
from Smyrna TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: can't adjust angle of screen -
Screen points down after assembly - can't adjust it
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.