Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 21.5" Business LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

21.5" Business LED Monitor

Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Review 1 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Samsung Monitor for my office

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBusyEngineer
onApril 13, 2013
from Mid-Atlantic USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, saves energy
Samsung has a great value play with this monitor. Use it in my office and it performs as expected. The LED monitor also saves energy in two ways.
1) consumes very little power
2) does not create a lot of heat
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBruno951
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Riverside, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This has been a very good performer. Very happy with this unit.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy setup on Windows 7 Lenovo LapTop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDoubleScreenVision
onMarch 7, 2012
from Seattle WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, easy setup
Purchased for school work, this monitor allows one to read one screen and maintain notes and observations on another. The setup was as easy as connecting it to a laptop. We are not sophisticated users, so my 5-star rating for features, performance, and design should be taken with that into account. I achieved stetup without the CD and felt grateful that I did not have to be tortured by making choices I would not understand on an automated prompt screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynikadi
onJanuary 20, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The look of the screen is fantastic. I bought this monitor because of a recent gaming streak. This screen makes the video card in my computer worth every penny. resolution is always perfect and colors are very realistic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Awesome Samsung EX2220X Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOptimus28
onJune 7, 2011
from Downtown Cybertron
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, easy to setup, dvi port !, stays very cool in led mode
Cons: so far there ain't none
I have had my newly refurbished 22" Samsung monitor for about 3 weeks now and it's super awesome ! It's a very nice widescreen monitor and when playing games like.. Fallout: New Vegas it is outstanding cause of the rich details this monitor puts out. The awesome thing about this monitor is that you can easily change the settings with a very few clicks of the nicely concealed buttons. I have it set with Samsung's MagicColor, MagicEco & using the LED back-lit feature keeps the monitor very cool. 5 big awesome stars !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CRT Hold-Out Finally Converted

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDiplomat
onMay 21, 2011
from Melbourne, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, refresh rate
Cons: fixed stand
I've been a fan of CRT monitors/televisions for years because I was never happy with the slow response of LCD monitors in regard to fast-paced video. Things like action movies and games just never looked that great on LCD's vs. CRT's or Plasmas.
However, these days, most monitor manufacturers offer some type of high-refresh LCD and the EX2220X doesn't disappoint. Not only does fast action video look impressive, the brilliant contrast ratio, brightness and high resolution mean you could easily use this for something like professional photo editing. Add too this the fact that it consumes under 1/4 the amount power compared to that of my old CRT monitor, is light weight AND thin... well, I'm a true fan of LCD's now.
My only complaint is that the adjustable monitor stand is not included. Although, considering what I paid for this, I suppose I shouldn't complain.
Not bad, Samsung.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks good on and off

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChris918
onMay 19, 2011
from Wilmington NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Monitor is thin and is attractive sitting idle.It has a great, vivid picture and let's you really enjoy being on the computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I NEEDED A NEW MONITOR TO REPLACE MY OLD CRT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoverachel
onJanuary 13, 2011
from LIVE OAK, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I USED MY OLD CRT FOR ABOUT 10 YEARS AND MY EYE SIGHT IS GETTING POOR. I COULD NOT SIT AND LOOK AT IT BUT FOR SHORT PERIODS OF TIME. SO I HAD TO UPGRADE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SM-352B
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The EX2220X is a great monitor.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJware1939
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Stockton, Calif.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not overly fund of wide screen formats.
This monitor is a replacement for another Samsung monitor that lasted for years. A power serge finally blew it out. The EX2220X is much brighter and has outstanding vivid colors. I have had this monitor for over a month now and am looking forward to using it with for years to come.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice LED monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGMan
onNovember 9, 2010
from Pittsburgh PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Realistic color, crisp hd resolution, led backlight, engergy efficiency, runs cooler than fluorescent backlight
Cons: none
Crisp picture, full HD native resolution, nice color saturation and luminous homogeneity exceeds traditional fluorescent backlight monitors' features, easy setup, reasonably priced, runs much cooler than old monitor. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my monitor!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytabbycats
onOctober 26, 2010
from Alabama
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this monitor because it is an exact miniature replica of my 32" tv which has the most fantastic picture. I thought if the tv is so fantastic the monitor has to be also. I have not been disappointed either! I've had the monitor about 9 months now and have not regreted a single second of it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High pixel density

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycboex2220
onOctober 17, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Highest number of pixels per square inch. Best Contrast ratio. Best color. Best focus on being what it is, an eye pleasing monitor. In many ways super to my 2048x1152 2343 BWX.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for small spaces

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylonestar1
onSeptember 24, 2010
from dallas, tx.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I own a samsung HDTV LED 26 inch ...several months now. It works flawlessly!!!
Prompted me to buy a monitor also...
So far....happy....
P.S. Registering is a real """PAIN""" This Product was NOT where it should be listed...
John in Dallas
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior Design; Outstanding Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDaLarry
onSeptember 22, 2010
from Aurora Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none
I looked at various monitors but decided on this monitor because of it's advanced design and features and attractive price. The design feature that sold me was the fact that it is powered by LED's or Light Emitting Diodes. I am not a double E (Electrical Engineer) but I think what using LED's does is eliminate the two most failure prone components of LCD displays: the inverter and flourescent tubes. In fact this monitor repaced one where the inverter had failed 3 times in 3 years. I expect that one change will mean that this monitor will perform perfectly for much longer than any LCD monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS MONITOR ROCKS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTHESIS
onSeptember 22, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT PICTURE, EASY INSTALL
I HAVE TWO OF THEM AND RUNNING THE IN EXPANDED MODE AND THIS IS OFF THE CHART.
IT IS THE BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Right size for overall viewing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWindsurfer
onSeptember 17, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Right size for overall viewing and easy on the eyes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bright and Clear

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlbear
onJanuary 31, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: enclosed software
Excellent monitor very pleased with the color, brightness and clarity
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 21.5" Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent picture for the value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGalayl
onOctober 4, 2010
from naples fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
great monitor for games and graphics
kindof disappointed it didnt come with a hdmi input
but a cheap adapter fixes that problem
and the power button is a little hidden no biggie
just need to get used to it
but overall a really good monitor!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.