Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great monitor. Easy on the eyes

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BydeCook
onJanuary 26, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I've had this monitor for 3 years, and haven't had any problems with it. It still has a clear picture and really helps when I'm working from home.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Value for Price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPatJ
onNovember 27, 2011
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this monitor at Sam's Club when an old one breathed its last. For the price, this monitor is absolutely fantastic! Nicely sized for an office desk, and wonderful clarity. I would definately recommend for normal computer usage.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNovice1234
onFebruary 22, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
So far I have been completely satisfied with this monitor. Looks great and works great. Hopefully it will last for years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally I can see!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGothboy
onJuly 8, 2010
After using my trusted 2 Sony Trinitron 17" beige monitors up until 2010( I literally found them by the side of the road...never spent a dime on them) it was time to move to a monitor where I wouldn't have to rely so much on my mouses' left/right scroll wheel to get to tracks in my Pro Tools sessions. I had seen the Samsung 2233SW 22in LCD Monitors at a store and immediately grvitated to them but didn't buy. I held off...still vowing to stick to my old Sonys(I also have 2 old Samsungs too, btw!). A year later though I remembered how great they looked. That store had gone out of buisness...but they were now even more affordable online. Another reviewer noted that they looked like a piece of art and they do. Easy to setup, easy to use and now I can actually SEE everything in my projects. Wonderful! Makes working in my sessions so pleasureable. They ARE delicate though...so don't drop it on the floor. You could do that with the Sonys...those old boxy beige things. With the Samsung SW33 though you can pack them up easily for moving so save the box!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElshupacabra
onMay 24, 2010
from Holt, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Came out of the box and hooked right up to my brand new Windows 7 computer. The size is nice and big and the picture is crisp and clear. The response time is fast and the colors are vibrant. It would be nice to have a little more adjust ability, but other than that, nothing even close to a complaint so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Second Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRobnan
onMarch 7, 2010
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the second Samsung monitor I have owned. The screen resolution is second to none and warranty is the best in the market. I highly recommend this monitor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good picture Best purchase ever.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytcarpn
onJanuary 7, 2010
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My first Samsung product and I'm plesantly surprised at the quality and features at the price I paid.
Eazy to set up and adjust.
Looking forward for several yers of use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKlinkit49
onDecember 9, 2009
from Juneau, Alaska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Was hesitant in buying this brand at first until a friend suggested it. After setting it up everything was simple. The screen resolution is awesome. Plenty of space on my screen for mulitasking. I'm a happy customer!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SHOCK & AWE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTibber
onAugust 12, 2009
Purchased our firrst Samsung! The performance,clarity, color and contrast is totally amazing! Have had other monitors but this one far exceeds one's expectations! Priced right too! We should have bought this the first time! Beleive me, save yourself the hassle of shopping around for value ,performance and design! This product is truly a "One Stop Shop" Item!
THANKS SAMSUNG
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
23of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRealAndroidMan
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Michigan
Pros: Bright display, Durable
It has all the features that we expect from a monitor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

All most there if not for!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBrian231
onJuly 12, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Almost there if not for the bleeding at top and bottom of the screen. This problem is very common for a low cost edge-lit monitor. I sent it back for warranty repair two times. Thy replaced the LCD panel & power supply, which made the inherent problem better. The replacement panel had less bleeding. I accepted this design fault and did not send it back a third time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product has a defect

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bylivelafluv
onSeptember 16, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We've had this monitor for over 2 years. It was purchased as a gift for my parents and we set it up to their old existing PC. From the very beginning the monitor picture looked green and blurry. We thought it was because of the old PC it was hooked up to. My parents just upgraded their whole computer system and we took the Samsung monitor and hooked it up with our laptop for a dual screen. The picture is still green and blurry even though it's attached to a new Sony laptop. Now we realize the monitor has a defect, but it's too late for warrenty replacement. I hope Samsung will understand our situation and replace this defected monitor anyway. We'll see...
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.