Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 22" LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

22" LCD Monitor

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 22" LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bang for the buck!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylingod
onDecember 28, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got a great deal on this monitor and haven't regretted it once.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAverren
onMay 19, 2012
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Impulse buy at a big box retailer. I just could walk away from the price and features of this monitor. So I made a dual display with my old monitor. Response time is excellent and the screen size is great (not too big for me). Image quality is almost as good as my iMac 27" LED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice quality display

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byofigenno
onJanuary 22, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: dynamic brightness dims screen too much
Just exactly that dispay meant to be. Nothing extra fancy and for the right money.
Dinamic Brightness is not a great idea, but easy to disable
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIwantblood
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
very good colours very good resolution very good ms :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytvkscout
onAugust 3, 2011
from Omaha
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no user manual
Purchased this at a big box store. Initially price was the factor but after seeing all the features and watching it in action I'm blown away.
I would have bought more if they had any left. As it is, I got the display model.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEMoyer
onNovember 16, 2010
from Chanute, Kansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Monitor!!! Absolutely Beautiful Picture!! I will be purchasing a second for Dual monitors it is great. No cons my advise is just buy it you won't regret it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArchigos
onMay 27, 2010
I purchased this monitor on staff at a big box electronics retailer. I say this because the price was the key factor in giving it an overall 5 star rating when I gave it primarily 4 stars.
Pros
- It has excellent response time and the colours are fantastic.
- For a non-LED backlight monitor it is surprisingly bright.
- The design is very nice. Smooth lines, sharp edges, and the rose-black bezel makes it look great.
- Comes with RGB and DVI. This may seem trivial but I appreciate a company that doesn't make me spend additional money to get the cable that gives my monitor top performance.
Cons
- I really like monitors that have speakers and USB hubs built in. That said, for this price that isn't going to happen.
- While the glossy finish looks great, it also reveals dust much quicker than a matte finish.
- 1920 x 1080 resolution. If I had my way, monitors would have stayed with the 16:10 ratio. I don't just watch video on my computer and while the black bars could be distracting, I prefer having the extra vertical space. I would have preferred this monitor had a 1680 x 1050 or 1920 x 1200 resolution.
Overall, and for the price, an absolutely EXCELLENT monitor!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Never buy this model

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bylike2purchase
onJanuary 14, 2013
from galveston
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have two monitors having same issue.. The Poor Design... The Monitor can not stay straight because of the faulty piece which holds the monitor..
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.