Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

21.5" Business LCD Monitor

Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from smithtown
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
All samsung products are great. This one is no different. If you are looking for a small tv for kitchen or a bed room or just a monitor for your pc this is it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is the only company to allow a user to watch TV AND work on the PC at same time because of the PIP feature

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2012
from Lake County Illinois
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, pip
Cons: pip could be a tad larger
The Picture-in-Picture feature gives the feeling of accomplishing 2 things at the same time. This model is classified as a business monitor/TV combination. I use for personal use and am very satisfied with its functionality for my purposes. I had an older Samsung SyncMaster for 5 years until it wore out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Security Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this monitor as a replacement screen for my security system. My original CRT security monitor died after about 4-5 years of service. It was a heavy monitor and I was ready to get a smaller footprint monitor as a replacement. Found this monitor and the screen size was about the same as the CRT. Plugged it in and worked right off the bat. Great bright display that will hopefully last a long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VIVID for a 22"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2012
from Canfield, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The colors on the TV are exceptional.
The HDTV is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This monitor is great!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from Vermillion, SD
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We used this lcd flat screen as a computer monitor and a tv!! Use the pip a lot.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is excellent for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
from South Gate, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
I can watch tv, and switch back to my PC in no time
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for a small room

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We purchased the B2230HD to replace our 11 year old Samsung TV which was no longer playing well. It cost a fraction of the price of the old one but plays much better. Picture quality is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent performence with extra features for a monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2012
from The Villages, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Beautiful images making work on the computer an enjoyable event. The adition of the TV tuner and p-i-p feature provides flexible usage by viewing TV programs while working
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Weeki Wachee Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this monitor!! It's easy to use & has a great picture. I use this monitor for my PC, TV & XBOX360 with no problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Monitor and a HDTV to boot !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from Greenwich, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Saw this in Costco for 25% less than I paid for a similar size monitor months ago. EXCEPT, that monitor could not function as a TV. I like that I can also use it as a TV. It came with a setup CD and was easy to install. I'll use it in a vacation home. The sound is good also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Brunswick, MO.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This monitor is even better than I expected. Very pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent and Still Going Strong!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This monitor is used several hours daily and has been very dependable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung TV/Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, pip, 2 hdmi, usb movie, full hd 1080p, digital tv tuner
This Samsung HDTV/Monitor is very good to all your needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from NE Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice looking Monitor, colors are great, nice clear picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN40B650 40" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.9 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2011
from Fort Collins
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It has a nice design with features that all work together well and are easy to use. My only complaint is that when you plug in your computer into one of the HDMI ports you must rename the port to PC or it looks all funky.
Otherwise I have had no issues with it at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Really awesome monitor. There were no reviews about it anywhere so I just took a chance and went for this monitor. Good price for an HDTV/Monitor. Has all the stuff I need - 2 HDMI ports, component and composite, 2 computer ports and an antenna. I use it for video games and it looks awesome. I also hook it up to my computer and it works great too. Only thing I don't like is that the PIP only works with a TV channel and one other source, so I can't use PIP with, for example, my video game and computer. It would have to be with a TV channel and on of the inputs. Even taking this into account though, it's an awesome monitor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks Good On the Desk

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far, so good. Waiting for the HD satellite box to see how the TV looks in HD, Not very clear with existing box. Cute to look at. Good plug in options.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is satisfactory

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from san diego, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: angle view is very limited
This product is a good for the price. Wish the angle view would be more flexible or have more options. you're limited to up/down angle versus side angle for this particular model...however the view from most angle is better than other LCD TV's in the same market.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers, manual
The built-in speakers sound real thin and the product manual needs to include more of what you have to look for on the samsung site.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great picture - sound not great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound quality
picture amazing but sound is under performing - please overall
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2230HD Monitor-TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
We selected this Monitor-TV as a second television in our guest room. So far, it looks and sounds great.
It was, however, hard to register the product on the Samsung website...our device was nested very deep...it would have been easier just to type in the information...the menus were frustrating.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice little monitor/TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
from South West Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor picture outside
I use this product as a TV. Very easy to setup and operate. Comes with all the cords you need (composite, component and HDMI). Only problem, it didn't meet the needs of my application. I have it mounted outside, under my patio. On sunny days, it's almost imposible to see the picture. I couldn't find a setting to brighten it enough for outside viewing. Great at dusk or in the evening.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 21.5" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

PC monitor not a TV

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I agree with another complaint that the sound for this unit is awful. It is too weak and poor quality, no fidelity to it. This is probably because it is more suited to being a PC monitor with TV / video play back capability that does not need much sound quality unless you use external speakers. The lack of a WiFi menu set up on this model is unsatisfactory. The USB port will not accept the Samsung USB dongle for Internet software upgrade nor does it recognize a Sandisk USB drive. The lesser menu features available that mimic the serious TV LCD/LED line are missing here. There are plenty of nice connections on the device. One more irritating issue with Samsung manuals, they never show the complete layout of all the connections, only partial connection window explanations so the unit has to be turned around several times to find the connection panel referred to, this is a real pain on the larger units. Samsung did change the Remote layout and now offer raised buttons so you can figure out by brail where the various input buttons are. My previous unit Remote is evenly smooth across the button tops and that is why I dumped the Samsung DVD player for a Sony with easily identifiable button locations - I wasn't going to put up with two Remotes that I could not figure out in a dim light situation. This is a pretty good unit for a PC, not for a smaller kitchen or other room unit.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.