Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 22" LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

22" LCD Monitor

Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 22" LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crisp images

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from Daytona Beach, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
One of the best monitors i have owned. The images are crisp and the colors pop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful screen and great on the eyes.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2012
from San Clemente
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, i use two together and they are sleek, and professional looking
I use two monitors on my desk and they are sleek and professional looking. Easy to "look at" and easy on the eyes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

22 LCD Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2012
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no agle adjustment for screen, no hdmi connect
This is a great monitor, but wished I would have gotten one with a HDMI hook up. The colors are great as always with Samsung, but I am sure it would have been better with HD. The other thing is the fact you cannot tilt the sceen up or down, it comes in a down facing angle, I have had to set mine up on a large book to get the angle correct, might mount on the wall instead. But these are my only 2 issues I have had and why I rated the design and the features lower.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect except buttons.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
from Ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
everythıng about this monitor is great except function buttons. some sort of illumination would add a great deal on it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Saw one of these monitors in a store and it looked better than any of the competitors in it's class. Have been using it for a year, and have been so satified that I bought a 2d identical monitor for another system. Can't beat it for the price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2012
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Excellent, would be nice if the screen tilt could be adjusted.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from MADERA,CA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
GOOD QUALITY AND GOOD STYLE. ALSO HAS GOOD CONTRAST AND COLOR ON THE SCREEN!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning Display!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Lutherville MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I found this monitor to be very easy to set up, plug and play right out of the box. The only disconcerting issue is that during boot the display dims up and down as it loads my two OSs, and even after I select either Windows 7 or Ubuntu it flickers a bit, then stabilizes, but after I am in either system it's fine. Gorgeous picture quality and all text easy to read. In dim light it's hard to find the on/off, but this is minor. Very stylish monitor, and I would recommend this and buy other Samsung products based on this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent Value!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from Key Largo, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none
Even though this monitor is listed as a "business" monitor I bought it for home use. Worked perfectly right out of the box, did not even have to use the setup program, just pluged it in and "away we go". It is still running in analog mode, haven't got the digital video card yet, yet the picture is exelent. I thought the lack of the ability to tilt it might be a problem, NOPE, though adding that feature would be nice. Why someone would want to spend more money for the same size monotor beats me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

group44

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a Great monitor and has many features that really make it one of the best!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ease of use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
bought one for grandkids and they liked it so much we went out and bought another one. Easy to set up and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2011
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy set up and excellent monitor can't say enough good things.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bright and fast!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2011
from OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: angle viewing
Screen is bright and super fast. The angle viewing is not as good as my older 2002 samsung LCD, but this one's brightness, contrast and speed overshadows the angle viewing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
3 out of 5(362)
 
 
 
172T
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Having owned a Samsung monitor before and a Samsung LCD TV, I was not surprised at the quality of this monitor and at a very reasonable price! I am so impressed with it I am considering buying a second monitor!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung does it again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My other Samsung{SM 216} LCD monitor started blinking as it started up recently. After 6 years of use every day, so knowing of their reliability good looks and great picture and I gamed on it everyday. So I purchased this one and it truly looks great and I look forward to years of good service from this model also. I tend to lean towards Samsung monitors. They are reliable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
Pros: Bright display
great picture and size. ease of operation. nice standby feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from Lisle, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fantastic picture, bright picture, HD quality is awesome, easy setup. Controls are simple to use. Found no problems tilting the screen contrary to others reviews.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Monitor

By
onJune 1, 2010
from Puyallup, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The image quality on this Samsung B2230 is fantastic, I purchased this as a second monitor but the image quality of this B2230 monitor is far superior to my HP monitor of the same size which are both HD compatible, I have made this B2230 my main monitor.
The only Con I can see is that the stand mount is a bit wobbly, but is you don't move it around to much it's ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
It's a very Good Product and it's value for money~
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MagicTune

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no speakers
Having a hard time getting MagicTune to work. I am just using the standard Windows adjustments. Pop-up says that MagicTune is not compatible with my computer. It says to hit button to main website. Takes me to a site with multiple possibilities of software. No directions. So far, none of the downloads work. Decided just to delete MagicTune.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 22" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great deal - no frill monitor

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
from Rockford, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: stand is bad
I got this as a door buster deal at Office Depot. Can not beat the value! The web site was not accepting a rating higher than a 2. I rate this a 4 star overall
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.