Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

23" 350 Series LED Monitor

Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
23 out of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Review 1 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SWEET MONITOR FOR THE MONEY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2013
from Kinston, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
This monitor is GREAT. The picture is clean and crisp. I have no regrets except I wish I had bought two when I purchased this one. For the money this monitor is great.
For the price I paid for the monitor Samsung just can't be beat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best monitor I have ever owned, this in tandem with the great price makes it a must have for anyone looking for a great monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

23" 350 Series LED Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
from Denison, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, power saving
A beautiful monitor which will save energy costs and still work great. Has a beautiful display and will handle any work or game play.
Will have to have your own speakers though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great monitor for the value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
from IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love Samsung products, when i saw this monitor for the value price at Costco i grabbed it. It hasn't disappointed me yet. LOVE IT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
from LARGO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, widescreen is great
Cons: more stand movement
Quality is there, all Samsung screen come out clear and vibrant! The stand allows some pivot movement but not too much. Enough to get you going.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
4.5 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
55" Class 7000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice at 21.5 AND at 23.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2012
from Seattle WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, easy setup
Liked 21.5" Monitor so well, purchased two at 23.0" for two other laptops: one for my household another for a relative. The usefulness of having a 2nd monitor for viewing, say a bank statement, on one screen while reconciling that statement on a finance program on the 2nd screen, makes this an invaluable accessory.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Quick easy setup, quality resolution for desktop use. Tilt stand is great feature. Excellent value for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: needs another vga or hdmi connector
Great monitor! Only cons are stand doens't have adjustable height and you can't wall mount it. Other than those things it is awesome, couldn't beat the price. My only suggestion for Samsung is add one more hdmi or vga connection. For those of us geeks who buy a large monitor and have multiple computers two connections is just not enough.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Display

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Sacramento
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best display I have seen, so much better than the other monitors that I have had. Will not consider another brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT SIZE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
It's amazing the size is great very clear picture screen!
Great Value Color is wonderful! You could not ask for a better Monitor, for the money and as always its a nother great Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Oroville, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
For once I can see everything! So far, it's a great monitor!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good ballance between price and features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Concord, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice colors, brightness, contrast, resolution and response time. HDMI is working perfect. It takes a bit to tune the monitor to your own preferences. One con - cannot recognise and memorize the use of HDMI input as default input (flashing 45 sec. between the 2 inputs before choosing the HDMI and put the picture on). I'm a new owner of this product, so cannot tell yet the durability. Most people didn't like the stand but for me is perfect (could be a bit taller), also the TILT is working as advertised.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EASY SET UP

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
from Buffalo NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture quality great . Once again a great Samsung value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2011
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just plugged it in to my laptop and it came on. Easy Setup Beautiful Picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Monitor I've Owned in 20 Years

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This monitor is a beauty. Very realistic colors, crisp clear picture, easy setup, and very reasonably priced. If you need a great monitor, this is it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the LED screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This monitor is a great size, beautiful design and has a fantastic picture. It looks like HD TV. Very easy to set up. Has HDM1 hookup. Love Samsung Products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Clear Viewing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The LED picture quality is outstanding, especialy when Blu-Ray is playing. Never going to downsize to a smaller monitor. Ever.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New monitor for junior

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Seems a bit slow to refresh upon occasion - and had to install the updated flash rom to get it to sync right with my system... otherwise, excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great PC Monitor

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Spring City, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
More than happy with this monitor. I connect it to my PC with an HDTV cable and the result is vivid color and brightness. Text is extremly clear as well as great graphic. However, I wish it had speakers to fully utilize the HD cable.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product for the money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: not 120hz so 3d options are limited.
I bought this monitor as an upgrade from my dual 17" monitors. I like the size, sharpness and brightness of the monitor. I was however expecting it to be able to run at 120HZ on my GeForce 550 Ti for 3D rendering, and the option simply isn't there as far as I can see..
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

23 inch monitor is always good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, led
Cons: poor angle
I decided this monitor was a good choice for me because from reviews on Newegg and Tigerdirect, I wasn't about to buy a monitor from them or a company with poor reputation. I do not have enough time to send products back to the company hoping that it will work.
About this monitor. If you like the spec then you will like this monitor. My only complain is I cannot adjust the height or the angle, which in a ergonomic sense is bad, but I like the quality of LED display and will recommend it to my friends, even with the high price tag.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2011
from Phoenix,Az.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far everything is just as you would expect.Nice product for the price.Dont see a single dead pixel like I did with the old one right out of the box.Nothing to do in setup but plug and play.I now wish I would have spent a little more and got the larger one with all the video streaming its like another TV.At first I had a minor problem getting the resolution to be how I like it with font size and icons but now its the way I want it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Monitor is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2011
from Martinez, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't come with dvi cable
I just purshased this monitor with a new computer. I was surprised by the same clarity, I have with my TV flat panels.
The price was great also. This monitor gives me the ability to have mutiple connnections, vga, DVI, HDMI. I would say, if your looking for a new or upgrade, buy this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleek Design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2011
from San Juan, Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I which this type of monitor comes with more connections for several other equipments. Still the contrast ratio of 70000:1 image is very clear and neat. Its performance is excellent and hope save some money on the way.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2011
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is great, especially for the price. Very nice picture quality, easy to set up and looks good on your desk. My only gripe is that you cannot adjust the angle of the screen. If you could physically tilt the screen at the base that would be a nice feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Pro: Low cost, good graphics
Con: Screen leans forward and is not adjustable.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Quality control problem?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, customer service
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is my second S23A350H in one week - I returned the first because the screen is about 10% darker at the top than the bottom. The current one has the same problem, and both were mfg. in Feb. 2011. I will exchange this one later, hopefully from a later production batch. I'm using this as a second monitor on an Intel iMac via HDMI input. Spanning a solid block of color across both screens shows how bad the problem is. I hoped to use it w/ Photoshop, so it's currently only useful for parking menus. Customer service has been very helpful, declaring that the first monitor was definitely defective and should be exchanged. I'm hoping the next monitor will not have problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, terrible black levels, washed out looking colors
I own so many Samsung products I should own stock. But this monitor is seriously disappointing. The black levels are terrible. My 906BW has great blacks, and comparably this monitor looks completely gray and washed out. No amount of adjusting can get the blacks to look good. The whole picture just has a washed out look. I may go back to the 906BW and hope that Costco will take this monitor back.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Display failure

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2013
from Vancouver, BC Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: premature failure
The 23" 350 LED monitor I have failed after 18 months, 6 months after the warranty expired. After failure it wouldn't display nor would the menu or any other of the controls work. I went back to using my old ViewSonic which works fine as a backup. You'd be wise to consider the service lifetime if looking to buy..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 23" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy this item

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from Puerto Rico
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
lot of problems in the settings, and check signal cable will be returned to Costco
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.