Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

23" 550 Series LED Monitor

Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Review 1 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High quality for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRNCJr
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: odd energy saver performance
As a monitor, there's little to fault here. Good size and performance speaks well of it, and it has numerous energy saving features. The one odd aspect--that I listed somewhat as a "Con"--is where the monitor begins its countdown to shutdown (i.e., a sleep mode) even when I'm still working on the PC. It's a minor annoyance mostly, but unless it's operator error on my part (enitrely possible!), I wish it "recognized" activity versus inactivity before shutting down. That'd be my only complaint; otherwise, no issues.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big monitor ..big picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTerry28
onSeptember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I thought it was way too big when i set it up after i got it home, it looked much smaller at the store, but after using it for a month or so, it is great, nice bright picture and lots of room to work
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybbanzai
onSeptember 30, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wonderfully sharp picture with great color reproduction. Extensive customization controls. Nice looking design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJackelyneN
onJuly 7, 2012
from Calabasas, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, led display
I use this product occasionally, and it does the job perfectly. Everything is great. Text is clear, desktop sharing is great, and overall it is a great product. I have had this product for a year and a half, and it is still running very well. The only con I would say the price, although that is a competitive price for an LED monitor. Other than that, it is awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBorik
onMarch 13, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Great Monitor for Money.
2 Inputs HDMI and VGA.
Had a bit of trouble fitting 3 cables(HDMI, VGA, Power) into the Lag stand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung S23A550H*****

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjdeegz
onMarch 6, 2012
from cambridge, ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
As a concept artist, this monitor display is exactly what I need to generate color corrected artwork. I look forward to using this monitor evreyday. I strongly recommend getting this monitor, or another Samsung LED monitor. The range of colors LED is capable of is FAR superior to that of LCD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydruidways79
onFebruary 8, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very very good for the price and very vivid colors
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Had to have it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGSR64
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Hot Springs, AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm not surprised by this monitor at all! SAMSUNG! Filled my eyeballs with color man. They are gonna love this view.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great color and design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDC2149
onDecember 26, 2011
from Gulfport, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, stand design
Contrary to some reviews I read, the stand is sturdy provided you hold it when pressing the buttons. The base is clear which adds a touch of class. The colors are vibrant with no run so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent except..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoe781
onDecember 12, 2011
from Waikiki
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, modern elegant design
Cons: only 1 hdmi connection
This monitor would have got 5 stars for features except for the fact that if it was on for more than a few minutes you can not quickly turn monitor back on after you turn it off. Even though the wait is usually only a couple minutes long, it is still an inconvenience.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRichie1234
onNovember 13, 2011
from Killeen, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This monitor has a breathtaking view and I would definately recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice LED Monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bang for your buck!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywolverinebabe
onNovember 12, 2011
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I really like the quality that Samsung puts in its products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For the value, the Monitor is excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2manycomputers
onOctober 13, 2011
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This LED Monitor is great value for the price. Just wish the contrast ratio was higher, but honestly for the ratio it has, it really does perform very well and the picutre quality is really good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShow2Win
onSeptember 21, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this monitor after my old one died. The price was very good and doesn't take up any space at all on my desk. I am a gamer and have to say it works awesome. Overall I would recommend this product to anyone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SA550

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJoe1543
onAugust 9, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Excellent picture quality, easy setup, and my Mac recognized it right away.
Color is accurate and sharp, and contrast is really good. For the price, a top-notch monitor. Very pleased!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SA550 review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysammy12
onJuly 9, 2011
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: wish it had built in spekers
Set up was a breeze using windows 7.
Monitor has great color, brightness, contrast.
stand lets you tilt the monitor
quick response time and refresh rate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SyncMaster SA550 23 in. Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydust
onJuly 6, 2011
from Palm Springs
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, vga and hdmi compatible
This monitor is fantastic. The clarity, the resolution and brightness of the screen is truly outstanding. With this screen I can do detailed work with ease. You can literally read the screen from across the room. I can use it with my VGA computer and my HDMI computer output. Great monitor...highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycomputersrawesome
onJuly 4, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent for the price! Nice picture and nice features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its a Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTodd1911
onJuly 1, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
samsung always gives me the best color and picture quality...so I continue to buy them for our office
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyohockey2
onJuly 1, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This monitor is excellent. It is visually stunning to look at and it works flawlessly. I use it as an external monitor for my Mac and also for playing Xbox360 on. Both systems look amazing on it. I would recommend this to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SA550

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNewEnglandTechie
onApril 12, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: stand is hard to adjust
Amazing, stunning, beautiful, 1080p quality with latest LED technology for a decent price. No DVI input, need an HMDI to DVI cable. Its all digital so conversion doesn't affect performence. Eco friendly features are a refreshing sight compared to rest of similar produces in market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byab71727
onDecember 23, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I really like this monitor, but it had an issue with a driver update. Had to send it back to samsung. Great customer service it was shipped back fixed in no time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lil bright on the edges

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTortelli
onApril 27, 2012
from Cleveland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
The edge light shines through a lil more than other samsung models.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Clear and Vivid

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymichannlive
onApril 19, 2012
from TX
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, non-glare screen
Cons: monitor does not raise
I needed a monitor because my eyes are turning the corner from good vision to need bigger print vision. I like the non-glare screen and the size isn't too big for a desk (23").
The options to bring about the colors you want is wide so you will likely be happy with this choice because of the quality.
Four stars because monitor stand does not raise and it was funky to put the back piece on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPappy468
onOctober 30, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very clear picture and quick response time. Would recommend to friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features, excellent picture, easy setup, wobbly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOldmanRK
onJune 14, 2011
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wobbly stand
The only bad thing I can say about this monitor is the the connection between the monitor and the stand is wobbly. Other than that it is a great monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great monitor but not well thought out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYoungbloodhawk
onMay 31, 2011
from Long Beach Ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very shoddy stand not like samsung quality at all, video card cable can't turn the knurled knobs, doesnt sit level and no way to adjust., not as pretty as my 24" samsung lcd monitor, lacking the trim that my old samsung had., very scarry first attempt to tilt screen felt like, it would break., had to put mouse pad under one half to level
The monitor itself has a very nice display but the stand and puting in the cable for the hdmi/rgb is terrible. I owned a 24 in. lcd Samsung with a stand that moved up and down, besides tilting. I suppose like everything else in this world we have to put up with shoddy design. The stand is really , really bad. It does not sit level and the way it attaches to the monitor is very poor. I love Samsung products but some one should have designed the stand to match the display of the monitor
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Failure

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byshirotakahashi
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This monitor no longer works. I have tried using multiple VGA cables and HDMI cables, but no go. It will not work with any of my computers. It just says to check the signal cable. After about a year, it has just burnt out. I am very disappointed and would not have expected this from Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 23" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The interface design is bad

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCliff2
onAugust 5, 2011
from San Jose, CA
Touch screen buttons looks cool, but actually it is very horrible. The marks on the touch screen buttons are not very clear. Moreover, it is very hard to press those buttons. They do not have response most of time. You should make the interface more friendly.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.