Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle

Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Review 1 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love this Monitor!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTwin78
onJuly 10, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish flow
The monitor was easy to setup with the HDMI cord. I love dual monitors b/ I use them at work a lot. I just unplug my laptop from the cord and keep it moving. When I return home and just reconnect the cord to my laptop and the monitor automatically recognizes my Samsung laptop. I also love the angle adjustment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

slick beautiful design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byauburnfan38401
onJanuary 1, 2013
from columbia, tn
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
the design far outweighs the performance and features. great job samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SLICK design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCommitechinc
onDecember 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
PC Monitor at its best... egonimic design actractive...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful monitor with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byarkanpyra
onDecember 3, 2012
from Bismarck, ND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love the clarity of the image and also the fact that it came with a MHL cable. Monitor has advanced features that do not come with some highter priced other manufacturers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylindajba
onDecember 1, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This was easy to set up and use. It provides a clear picture and I do not have to constantly re-adjust my chair or the monitor. It is the perfect size. I am very impressed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 27, 2012
from East Coast
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can develope stuck pixels
Amazing screen, perhaps the best I've owned yet. However I have developed a blue line but I think it is possibly due to my speakers!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySwagmaster3000
onNovember 24, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This monitor is stunning. great performance, especially during games and movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Setup

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCptShaggy
onNovember 6, 2012
from Cameron, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The 23 inch wide screen LED monitor was a breeze to set up. Just one screw and plug and play. I like the fact that you can tilt the screen for better viewing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE MONITOR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRickyMouse
onNovember 1, 2012
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display
I have tried several different brands of monitors in the past and try to stay up with the current technology and it was time to upgrade.
This monitor fits the bill!
It has great color, brightness and is clear as a bell.
I have never owned a Samsung monitor before but I have owned several of their TV's so I thought I'd give one of their monitors a try. I'm glad I did because I am very satisfied with this item.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well Worth Spending A Little More

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRapperface
onOctober 6, 2012
from Colorado Springs
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Samsung monitor replaced a 22" LCD HD that had clarity issues. The S23B550 solved these and more. The visual crispness is stunning.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

up to par

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybporterrn
onAugust 7, 2012
from AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
as with all other Samsung video products I own, this one is just as good. Excellent visual appeal and display. Pleased w/ this purchase -- so much so that I just bought the T24B350 HDTV monitor as well
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quility and great performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBeak41
onJuly 25, 2012
from Md
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Works great for gaming. quality picture . Price was right.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This monitor was very easy to set up.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIn2electronics
onJune 21, 2012
from In the sticks of Virginia!!
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: so far i have not found any!
Set up was a snap, one HDMI cable and done!!! It's wide screen and thin profile takes up less space on my desk top than my old CRT monitor, in spite of it being about a third larger than my old monitor.
The picture and color is excellent right out of the box.
I konw it sounds cliche, however I would strongly recommend this monitor to a family member or friend.
I would by one again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Monitor has sharp display

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byohioan
onApril 29, 2012
from ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
A reasonably priced product that is easy to use and setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEvilDread
onApril 16, 2012
from Va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, high def., highly responsive, sleek design
Cons: stand it came with was a bit wobbly but not a big
I needed an upgrade for a monitor from my 19" LCD Monitor and had known of very decent Samsung products.
The monitor was definitely worth the price, which wasn't high, which was excellent on the budget I was on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value great monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byab71727
onDecember 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Makes all my games look great. Has a great feature to hook up my Iphone to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

HMDI issues

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByH0TB0DI
onNovember 24, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Was using analog, and switched up to HDMI.
The monitor has options grayed out for HDMI.
I have a lot of black space for a resolution size of 1920X1080, and the monitor has no way of changing the H & V deltas while using HDMI. Going down to 1680X1050 gets rid of the black space, but the picture doesn't appear as crisp (even at Sharpness 100%).
I am inexperienced with HDMI, but am shocked that this is all the better this monitor can do.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No HDMI out

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysmallbusinessown
onSeptember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product was advertised as being an HDMI monitor with an HDMI out source. It is not. False advertising by the retailer (big box office supply store) who did not care when I inquired. Samsung info was not clear either. Buyer beware.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-14points
2of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Shockingly poor performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByIAmLevel5
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, buzzing noise from speakers and headphones, uneven panel, creaky stand, poor response time, poor black levels
I've had this monitor for around a year and I hate it. I've never liked it for that matter. I planned to use it with a PC and a PS3 in my home office. I was looking for a 1080p monitor with a headphone out, 2 HDMI inputs and a VGA input. Reviews online were positive, but the reality is the monitor is terrible
The response time is horrible. Black levels are a joke, and appear more dark purple than black. Motion on PS3 games is gut-wrenchingly blurry with ghosting everywhere. Games are a smeared mess at 60fps. They are 100% unplayable. On a PC, there's artifacts abound on window edges, especially when dragging windows slowly. Viewing angles are suprisingly decent for a TN display, but don't expect anything that a solid IPS display could muster. The panel is unevenly lit, with the right most edge appearing darker than the rest of the display. Movies are passable, but gaming and PC operations are out of the question.
The headphone jack and speakers put out a severe amount of buzzing and static. I've tried several outlets, both through power strips and directly into the wall, and I've even tried a noise reduction AC plug adapter, nothing fixes this problem. The speakers are otherwise worthless, with nothing but tinny and shrill high end. Every laptop I've ever used has more mid and low-end than this display's speakers.
The base also creaks LOUDLY with the slightest movement of the display, luckily for me, I rarely move it.
Fortunately, this monitor is no longer available, so you won't have to ever put up with it lest you buy it 2nd hand. But don't. There's tons of displays in this price range that are FAR, FAR better.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 23" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The base doesn't fit the monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytirosec
onOctober 16, 2012
from los angeles
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
brand new out of the box and the base doesn't fit. I have several of the 27" ones of these. This is my first 23" so very dissapointed... perhaps they want me to only purchase 27"!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.