Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

23" HDTV LCD Monitor

Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a flat screen TV and a Monitor. It works great as a computer monitor and a TV Screen. There is no lagging or darkness. It was a great buy and I am happy I got it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best monitor i have ever used

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2012
from hyattsville, md
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the best monitor i have ever used. if your looking for a great monitor/TV for a great price but this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great monitor... great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
I bought this set to replace a monitor on my computer but when I brought it home I hooked it up to the cable to see what it had. I was so impressed with the HD quality it got coming from my cable input I had to go buy a bigger Samsung TV so I could have this one back in my office for my computer. Very clear picture with exceptional colors. This was the first Samsung TV I bought and I now own 5. Does that tell you how pleased I am with the quality and the product??
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is well worth the price, Use as office computer monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Quality and Beautiful Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2011
from Riverhead, New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, hd, 2 hdmi ports, component in port, vga & dvi pc-in ports, pc monitor, 3 built-in tuners, non-glare from light source screen
After careful research and reading many product reviews I knew I wanted this TV and now after a Year owning it I am still amazed with the Beautiful Picture and the Excellent Quality with this TV.
Samsung Out Performed my Expectations and Exceeds in Quality, Peak Performance and Excellent Technology.
Thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2010
from Daytona Beach FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I went with this monitor because of many Samsung purchases in the past that has left me more than pleased. Every TV in my house is a Samsung. The picture quality is incredible, all the possibilities of hooking up accessories surpasses all the competition, and you just cannot beat the Samsung look! My only complaints with the combo TV/monitor is it doesn't have the power save/shut down like typical monitors have, and lack of PIP. If you do not shut the TV off then the screen stays on, no idle shut down. The second issue is the lack of PIP. This monitor is great, but having PIP so you could watch, or listen to cable at the same time would make this monitor the best on the market. With that said, those are some nit picky issues that doesn't waver my view of this product. Once again Samsung has produced a great product that will keep me coming back when I am in the market again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Combo TV and Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this for use as a monitor and TV and it is really great to use as both, not at the same time of course. The only thing are the speakers which has others commenting also that they are a little tinny sounding. I would like to see this corrected. We have a Samsung 40" HDTV and I had a 19" Samsung monitor so you know the quality is there from this company! I also impressed a friend into getting a Samsung HDTV like mine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2009
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We use this as a TV in a smaller bedroom. Excellent picture quality and easy set up. For the value of a 1080p HDTV in this size, cannot be beat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best 1080p I've ever witnessed!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'm a Blu-ray aficionado. But I let my wife have use of our living room tv to watch her shows from our DVR. I connect a 20 foot HDMI cable from our Samsung (BDP1590C) Blu-ray player to this 23" TV. I sit about 18-23" away from the screen and watch my Netflix Blu-rays with headphones! WOW, and WOW! I'm in my own IMAX world. Totally immersed in the film with nearly 60 degrees of lateral visual field. Also, it's not mentioned, but this TV does pick up and display 24fps, added bonus, booyah...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great combination PC monitor and TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2009
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The monitor look beautiful with glossy piano black color. Color and resoluation is very crispy. Yet, I can take a break and quicklky switch to TV with HD picture. Perfect size to put it on my desk. Price is affordable for this high quality and performance PC & TV monitor. The only downsize of this monitor is that the buttons is on the side without front label. I still have hardtime as everytime I need to adjust by using these buttons. So, I prefer use the remote control. It is a lot easier. Since my PC is kind of old, I have to download a new Radeon VGA card driver on my PC in order to maximize the resolution of this monitor. In general, it is a great monitor, and I love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+38points
38of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2009
I bought this LCD HD TV a few weeks ago, which can also be used as a computer Monitor, but I use it as a TV only, & I'm VERY happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, multiple inputs
Cons: speakers, whining tv speakers despite exernal speakers used
The screen is great but the device is a bit odd about PC input for sound and video color space... read the manual as there is an easy fix, but it is unwise to have shipped a product that requires this tweaking... PnP ought to be a focus.
Also, the device does make quiet whining noise even though I use external speakers and have the TV speakers turned off. This is really an unexpected flaw in a Samsung product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Only problem, the first one was DOA but Amazon shipped a new one right away, no hassles. The HDTV works better than my other 2 HD sets, the picture is excellent, set up was easy. Too bad the warranty is only 1 year, not 3 years like my other Samsung LCD monitor,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
this tv has slow sense when change channel.when i contaced my ps3. it unable to shows up 1080P resloution.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Reviewed as a TV

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Potomac, MD
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, dual use potential
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor sound for a tv
We bought this as a TV and 1080p for a 23 inch TV is really an unusual benefit as even most 32 inch TVs are at 760. But for a TV there are some real negatives including the speakers are high treble and harsh. (No way a sound bar etc. makes sense on a small TV, yet all the small TVs have VERY poor speakers. I am using an old analog TV in the kitchen with a digital tuner attached rather than buy a new one simply because of my inability to find a small TV with half decent sound. (Give decent sound on a small TV and the world will beat a path to your door!) In addition, pressing the information button tells you what you are watching but not what the next program will be, etc. My 46 inch Samsung gives me lots of information on future programming. I hope Samsung will issue a firmware upgrade for this model which could be installed through an HDMI connection to a computer or similar.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great PC monitor and TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Overall good monitor/TV, but failed in it's thirteenth month (after warranty expired).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Stupid omission

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
While working on the computer, I frequently like to have a TV show running in the background. Therefore, for users like me, the omission of PIP in this combination Monitor / TV is a MAJOR and mind-boggling omission. And by the way, Samsung did include PIP in their old Syncmaster monitors (which this unit would have replaced if I hadn't returned it). I should have checked before buying it instead of assuming that PIP would have been included. Bottom line . . . there are better standalone TV's and monitors on the market at better prices. And without the PIP, a combination unit like this is one offers minimal value. Unfortunately, my old Syncmaster 170MP died, so I'm still looking for a combination unit WITH PIP.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 23" HDTV LCD Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

worst tv purchas ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2009
from gloucester NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It doesn't receive all the channels from cable so that tells me it doesn't have QAM. The ad at the store says it has QAM but on your site is says it doesn't. Lesson learned there. Don't buy a tv without this modulation. For some reason it plays a digital medley when you turn the tv on and off. Even after you turn it off from the menu, when you turn the tv off, then turn it back on, it comes back on. Very annoying. Same for the light in the front, Go to menu to turn it off, turn the power off, turn it back on again and the light comes back on. That sounds like a firmware problem. In the dark it's hard to tell the top or the bottom of the remote to change channels or turn the volume up or down. The text on the tv is very small, hard to read from 12 feet away. If I can't get the channels that I'm missing, it's going back. They will get a call today.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.