Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 23" LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

23" LED Monitor

Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 23" LED Monitor
Review 1 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywwmcwwm
onFebruary 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: wobbles
I enjoy my samsung monitor - it has very bright and lush color. The screen does wobble a little bit, but other than that, I highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Design just Touch and Go!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZmanZoo
onDecember 12, 2011
from Kent, Wa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've been using this monitor for about 6 months and it is GREAT! it sets up real easy, it looks very nice, the touch "buttons" are a nice feature. Great Product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTom727
onAugust 27, 2011
Fantastic picture.
Major problem that it is not wall mountable though!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

-1 is even better than origianl

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySimillaria
onApril 25, 2010
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Assuming my XL2370 monitor I purchased last October is not slowly loosing its brightness, the -1 models have been improved opon a lot.
Basically, everything that someone would complain about has been fixed. The stand is more sturdy. The pressure marks at the bottom edge of the screen are gone. (my XL2370 has pressure marks on the bottom edge when you type :|. It was this way since I pulled it out of the box) The menu is more sensitive. The texture of the screen is less apparent, yet still noticeable because we don't have crystal clear holograms yet :P. AND the screen is BRIGHTER and more VIBRANT!! :)
As I was blown away by the improvement of my old LCD compared to the XL2370, the improvement of the XL2370 is just as comparable.
Unless I originally got a faulty monitor :P Which I highly doubt.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
15of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent PC monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymeveng
onApril 2, 2010
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Super bright and sharp. I am not a commercial graphics design individual so I don't own color analyzing equipment. As far as I am concerned I don't see any problem with the color fidelity of this unit. The colors look saturated and vivid and correct. The contrast is just perfect. Couldn't be happier with what I got for the money I spent. And, this unit does have auto-sleep mode when you turn off your PC. The thing is that it takes about a minute for it to kick in. The monitor first scans all inputs more than once before it goes to sleep. Terrific buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfection

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzorinho2002
onJanuary 28, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very good monitor. Proved very hard to obtain in Croatia. But was worth waiting for. I believe I saw a post mentioning that this model lacks a power saving mode (standby), but it doesn't, you just have to select manual source selection, and voila, when you shut down your computer, the monitor goes into standby.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byajrc25
onJanuary 16, 2010
Is an excellent product. This is the best monitor in the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJERL
onDecember 15, 2009
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this monitor. It looks great, it is more then bright enough, I had to turn it down when I first plugged it in because the room I have it in is rather dark and it nearly blinded me, but after some adjusting it is fine. It would have been nice if the base were adjustable, even if it were just an up and down adujustment, but at the same time it's not something I've found I've needed.
My only problem with it is that my first one died but Samsung has been more than helpful about getting me a new one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjcl1
onDecember 11, 2009
from Ortonville, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My only gripe is that it does not come with an operation manual. Figuring out how to adjust parameters, as well as using split screen, took a while. However, most functions I have figured out. An automated demo for all its features would be a plus. From a purely functional standpoint, this is the best monitor I have owned. The value is unmatched. Including an HDMI cable would have been a nice touch, though I am sure most users do not have a HDMI interface on their current PC. I would be willing to return all included cables in exchange. The separate power supply could have been integrated inside the unit. I am being picky, but honest.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvidguy
onNovember 9, 2009
This is truly a superb monitor. Brightness, color & clarity are all unmatched...certainly in this price range.
My only objection is the lack of a power saving mode. I'm surprised that a monitor would be designed today without the ability to automatically go in to sleep mode when the computer is idle or off.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMayo
onNovember 7, 2009
I have to agree this is state of the Art for the price. My only problem is with a 5 million 2 1 contrast the settings (all) are never the same from Blu-ray to computer.
Matt
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best monitor to date

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySimillarian
onOctober 31, 2009
This monitor looks as good as it sounds. It's a much better picture than a samsung monitor that came out 6 months ago with no LED backlight. It's brighter, more clear, and the colors are more vivid and defined.
As for the encasing and stand, it's perfectly fine in my opinion. It's stable enough. Yes, it's a little wobbly, but not enough to deter someone from buying. It doesn't move when I type or slam my fist down on the desk. MAYBE if you aren't careful and bump the desk extremely hard, it will fall over. Everyday bumps with chairs and such, doesn't even make it wobble that much. Some say the clear strip around the edges are distracting, but I never even notice them. Also, I'm not in direct sunlight, which could be a factor.
LCD monitors have been known to heat up rooms in apartments quite a bit beyond comfort. As for this monitor, it generates very little heat.
The 5,000,000:1 DCR adjustment is quite noticeable. I have never tested out an average 10,000:1 - 40,000:1 DCR monitor to know how noticeable the adjustment is. It shouldn't be a problem except in rare occasions.
THE ONLY TIME I CANNOT USE THE DYNAMIC CONTRAST RATIO IS DURING AUTOCAD. The reason is because with AutoCAD, I have 95% of the screen taken up by a black canvas. So, the adjustment is tremendous. This would be fine except I have dimmed dark red lines over a black canvas. And, the DCR adjusts too much to easily see the dark red over a black canvas. If these lines weren't dimmed by AutoCAD, it wouldn't matter.
ANYTHING ELSE I DO, it works well.
I highly recommend this monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysecrettrance
onOctober 25, 2009
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
No dead pixels, easy to use interface and great performance on a 23 inch LED lit screen that blows everything else in its range out of the water. Matte finish on the screen surface keeps reflections from windows from showing up. Very low power consumption and tons of user options. My only wish is that it was somehow mountable which was why I dropped 1 star for design. I'd rather mount it to the wall next to my desk than use a stand. the stand works fine. Not sure why some other reviewers are saying that it wobbles. Perhaps they need to tighten the bottom screw more?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRomulus
onOctober 17, 2009
I really love this monitor. When I don't have my Macbook Pro connected, I miss it. I have used Samsung monitors for years, in fact, I still own a Samsung 213t that I brought years ago. Samsung monitors has so far never let me down.
The XL2370 is so light, I am tempted to find a carrying case so I can easily travel with it sometime. I believe it is the thinest monitor around right now. PS3, Movies (Standard, HD, and blu ray), internet browsing, writing, and all other computer usage is a joy with this monitor.
Kudos Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
22of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Needs mounting ability

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byanthony10310
onJuly 22, 2012
from San Marcos, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Would be useful if it had mountain holes on the back so I could mount it over my desk.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Satisfied with XL2370-1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By3rror
onMay 9, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Although the design could be better, this product has interesting features.
More importantly, I haven't noticed any input lag or ghosting whatsoever in intensive action first person shooter games so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Color and Clarity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypatrickfm
onJanuary 31, 2011
from Rockford, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Fantastic color crisp clear color, functional and a first class monitor. Replaces an older one that still worked but this one is beyond expectations
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

XL2370-1 comments

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDeveloper
onJanuary 26, 2011
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: no speakers, fixed stand
lack of internal speakers in the only concern
thinness is great, very light.
resolution and brightness are very good
Fixed stand could be improved for office use. A tilt stand would be better. Older Samsungs offered better stands, adjustable both vertically and turning.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent for general PC use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPhotographer
onMarch 18, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've been using this display for about a month and find it to be an excellent display for everyday use. The brightness and sharpness is better than others I evaluated before and since purchase. The software tools provided to tailor the display are easy to use and effective. Mechanically these could be considered two weak points - 1) the stand is a little wobbly and 2) the "tilt" pivot is too tight to allow for easy tilt adjustment. Technically my only real concern is the color accuracy for photoshop and photography work. But as a TFT not IPS panel this is acceptable unless the buyer is willing to pay the IPS premium price. That said I am quite happy with this display and, overall, it was a great purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent picture, but wobbly stand!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCompuser
onOctober 19, 2009
from San Francsco, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Samsung has delivered very good monitor - picture quality is simply outstanding! Monitor is also bright, thin, light and nice looking, and environmentally friendly - no mercury, low power usage, etc.
However, there are several design flaws - major one is a design of the stand. Monitor itself is light and a light stand makes it very wobbly which is problematic unless you have very stable desk and stand and even in that case it vibrates. I had to try to improve stability on mine by adding pieces of paper on the sides, and is still not quite stable. I previously had SyncMaster 173P/193P - which are great monitors at the time and both of which are very stable and have nicer designed stands which allow both height and tilt adjustment. The other suggested improvement is transparent edge (nice looking) but not fully ergonomic which can cause problems if you are facing the window and too shiny/reflective stand.
I wish Samsung leverages lessons from design of SyncMaster 173P/193P which were both superb in terms of stability, lack or glossy finish/reflection from the sides and the stand. I like Samsung monitors and hope they improve this product by leveraging lessons from past Samsung monitor designs- SyncMaster 173P and 193P (both stability and height adjustment), and hope they do that very soon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
29of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bydenverbronc7
onDecember 13, 2011
I have had the XL2370 monitor for a little over a year now. The montitor plays the games and makes them look REALLY good.....when it decides to work. after a few months of operation, the monitor decides to shut itself off.
After discussing this fault with others, it was first conculded that my power supply wasn't enough to handle everything. It was upgraded and still the monitor turned itself off.
Then, it was concluded that my power CPU wasn't being kept cool enough. I recently bought a new tower that has (4) 80mm fans and (2) 200mm fans......when the monitor works, I can see that I am running at around 47 degrees C- and yet the monitor still turns itself off.
Just about every time that I can recall the monitor turning itself off was when playing games. Most of the time it was when starting a game. If you are able to recall how many times you need to ALT+TAB back to your desktop, then you will see faint images of your desktop (looks like someone dropped the contrast on your computer all the way down).
Be wary of this product. I have seen multiple review of similar issues.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

True Designers Review

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byclarkgriswold
onNovember 19, 2010
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad color shift
• The bevel reflects the inside image of the screen
• It has hands down the worst color shift I've ever seen from a monitor. I can't believe samsung decided to still make this screen after testing it. If you are a designer, print or web, do not buy this screen. It's a shame because I love Samsung TV's but this monitor is garbage.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 23" LED Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Incompatibility

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymero
onNovember 21, 2009
I just bought this monitor and its magic tune software is not compatible with my nvidia 9800GX2 gpu's. Manually adjusting the settings with the touch sensor buttons on the monitor is a chore because they are not very responsive.
I was also unable to register the product with samsung as it was not listed in the drop down box. This monitor has been out for well over a month, get with it guys.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-37points
6of 49voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.