Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 23" LED HDTV Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

23" LED HDTV Monitor

Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 23" LED HDTV Monitor
Review 1 for 23" LED HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice little Tv/Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Dearborn, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: speakers are mediocre
I got this particular TV/Monitor at an absolute steal of price and could not pass it up, even though I am not the hugest fan of Samsung products. I needed something relatively small for my room that would help save a little bit of space but I was also in the market for a 2nd monitor to use dual-monitor mode for my web design purposes. I saw this model and was incredibly intrigued by it. Based off my needs and the price alone I decided to buy it without doing any real research on it. Well I am more than satisfied with it. It is my first real HD-TV that I own myself and it is so easy on my eyes which is such a huge plus for me. From what I understand though, this model is hard to find new but don't think twice about buying it at a descent price, because I sure didn't!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 23" LED HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung TV/Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My son has this TV in his room and hasn't had any problems. It is connected to his computer so...it serves a dual function. Im even surprised the remote has survived his many fumbles.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 23" LED HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing, beautiful HDTV/ Monitor!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from Israel
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, many modes of display!
Cons: a bit to bright at times but you get used to it
I was looking for about 2 years for a monitor for my PC, my PS3 and my cable tv, so baiscally I was looking for an HDTV with 3 connection: HDMI (Check) VGA/DVI (Both- Check) and Scart/Component (Both- Check) and after seeing an ad for this in the paper, I knew it was the one! Two day's later went out a rush hour to the nearest mall and bought it without hesitation! Came home, set up my PS3 first, looked Amazing! Then onto the PC- Trouble. Stubborn me didn't read the manual first so of course I didn't know that when connecting 1920X1080 PC via HDMI/DVI I needed to change the source inout method to DVI in settings! So after hours of frustration I opened the manual and BAM! It worked beautifuly! Now for gaming I recommened you put on the same setting or else it will look to saturated, edgy and pixelated. I watched Wolverine in full HD and wow was I amazed by the level of detail!
I highly recommend this to any teenager like me, or any person living in room sized house/space!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 23" LED HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value and quality for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the bezel is shiny/reflective
I think this product gives best value and quality for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 23" LED HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nearly perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2011
from United States
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, mountable
Cons: power cord is pathetic
The power cord is too short and barely stays in the inlet on the back of the monitor. Whenever I would move my monitor around on my Ergotron mount the cord would come lose and the monitor turn off. This is a really stupid flaw in an otherwise perfect package. I am using a better cord that I had lying around that stays in much better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 23" LED HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Double the Pleasure"!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2011
from Santa Barbara
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I own two of these monitor/TV units and I just think the picture is amazing! With Windows 7 and multiple screen ability, its a perfect combonation.... Thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 23" LED HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
from virginia
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this from Sams Club for much less than the msrp found online or at other stores. I am very happy with this product. It was easy to install and hook up. It looks beautiful and very clean and I couldnt have asked for a better computer monitor/tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 23" LED HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My New Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2011
from Wilton, NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had been looking at 23" to 25" monitors to replace my current 19" monitor. I wasn't impressed enough to buy one until I found this one. It is great! I am very satisfied with it both as a monitor and a tv.
It performs both functions extremely well.
I will look for a Samsung tv when I replace my current tv in the next couple of monhs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 23" LED HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent HDTV/Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
from Mid-Hudson Valley region of NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, extensive adjustments
Not only do you get a top-notch computer monitor, but for a few dollars more than just a monitor alone you get an excellent HDTV as well. The picture is bright and sharp. The colors pop. I use this as both a monitor for my Macbook Pro and as an HDTV.......couldn't be happier.
I'm a "tweaker" and there's an extensive menu that gives me more adjustment options that I can imagine. If you're shopping for a unit like this, you won't regret the Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 23" LED HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
The products are robust. The registration page has terrible pull down menus. Just let me type in the model number instead of having to guess what category monitors are in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 23" LED HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product has great features that makes it very versatile.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2011
from Puyallup, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, viewing angle adjustments
I wanted this unit for my computer/TV room to go with my DVD Recorder & VCR (DVD-VR375) for watching & editing home movies. The Lean Back Mode made adjustments to viewing angles very easy. I am VERY happy with this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 23" LED HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great display, worth the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, multitude of connectivity options, classy finish
I just bought it 1 day back so these are initial impressions. The color and brightness level on this monitor is jaw-dropping. The monitor looks very classy and has a lot of features built in with a nice array of connectivity ports. My initial impression on this is that its worth every penny of its price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 23" LED HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent monitor & tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2010
from North Vancouver BC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use it mostly as computer LED LCD monitor but also wanted a tv tuner & this one does it. Nice size, clear picture, even remote is logically laid out. Very impressed with design, features & picture. i bought it mostly on Samsung's reputation & brief look at in store display
The only minor flaw is that it only included a VGA (15 pin) cable. I would have preferred a DVI cable as my video card has dual DVI output. So i needed to use the adapter. I suppose vga is more common & it still works well anyway.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 23" LED HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Product Fall Short Of Exectation

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2011
from Amarillo, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, nice design, nice touch adding the connection cables
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too expensive
This is an expensive LED Monitor that rings disappointment. This Moniotr does not display well in the 1980 X1080 resolution mode. You can reduce the resolution to see your entire desk stop using Windows Vista OS, so this is a total shocker. Samsung need a better driver to fix this issue. Trying to register this on line is a pain as the model number PX2370 is not supported and getting the link to find an updated driver is like looking for a needle in a haystack. I own a lot of Samsung products but this one seems like it left the factory a little too early. No external audio input. One can find better and cheaper LED moniotr on the market
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.