Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

23" LCD HDTV Monitor

Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Review 1 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2WatchSamsung
onMay 23, 2013
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use this TV in my bedroom and it is perfect. Beautiful picture, easy to setup, and a perfect size. I love this one so much that I bought a 46" Samsung Smart TV for my living room!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNubblehead
onSeptember 21, 2012
from Greene,RI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I am using this set in the bedroom.Perfect size for the room mounted on the wall.Very good picture with HD and non HD programming.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great PC Monitor/TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChuck2424
onApril 15, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Well worth the price. With little room in my home office it serves well as a TV and Monitor in one. Easy setup. Very good picture. One of a few models with a DVI-D port.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value/price ratio is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywallmom
onMarch 1, 2012
from ct
Pros: hd tv looks great
I use it as a monitor for my desktop. When I want to watch tv I just switch the source and use the tv. Why buy two items when this takes care of both?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bedroom tv for kids

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOldschool327
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Elk Grove CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
All I can say is this TV is perfect for the kids room. All the features of the grown up TV and connections are plenty. Perfect picture and Game play is flawless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjdeegz
onJanuary 9, 2012
from cambridge, ma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
As a digital artist, this monitor is everything I look for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDiamond308
onDecember 22, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Even though i can get a larger HDTV for the price i paid a year ago, nothing can touch the picture quality and sound.
Plus it's 1080p not 720p. Not too big, not too small for me. I love my TV!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HDTV - Great Value for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By33Lincoln
onNovember 14, 2011
from Edison, NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would definitely recommend this monitor for the value that you get for the money. The picture quality far exceeds my expectations for a monitor that measures only 23 inches but just goes to prove that Samsung is a mark of quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 10, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome for TV, your computer, and gaming. Amazing resolution.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLP40
onSeptember 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We had bought a Vizio, but the speakers were tinny so we returned it and got the Samsung. This TV was more expensive, but worth it. This is a great little HD TV for the kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungOwner123
onJune 9, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: lcd thicker than expected
I am very pleased with this recent June 2011 purchase of the P2370HD LCD/HDTV monitor. Not only is the picture quality wonderful, the physical design of the monitor is very easy on the eyes and looks great in virtually any room.
Usage:
Currently using it as my primary computer LCD display and the 23" 1920x1080 resolution is certainly a welcomed upgrade from my prior 18.5" LCD. DVD movies look great, particularly on "Entertain" mood in the picture setting. Have not used the HDTV part of the display yet.
Functionality Assessment:
The stand is sturdy as long as its on a flat surface. Would suggest placing it away from the edge of a desk or table though. Precisely as professional review sites pointed out, it is best to use the provided remote control to adjust the monitor settings. Virtual buttons on the monitor are just too clumsy to work with but aesthetically pleasing when turned on.
Additional Comments:
PLEASE NOTE the first image of the P2370HD on the official Samsung website is INCORRECT. This is NOT an LED display, which explains the 50W power usage. Nonetheless this monitor is awesome and actually have an "Energy Star" qualification sticker. The virtual buttons on the monitor is RED not white. Hopefully SAMSUNG will replace their website with the correct photo of this monitor. Another minor issue is that ON/OFF symbol on the monitor is misaligned with the ON/OFF red light. Minor issue even for a perfectionist. Finally, the monitor is a magnet for dust, but this is also minor and can be resolved with frequent wiping with a soft cloth provided.
Bottom Line:
Wicked awesome LCD/HDTV monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
P2370HD
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysounder3
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound not very "rich"
Only had unit less than a month but very impressed. Excellent performance and great value. Hook up clean and simple especially when coupled with Samsung Blue-ray device. Online chat capability for support is timely and knowledgeable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHillBillyPaul
onSeptember 17, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Superior picture quality & good sound at a reasonable price.Will probably purchase another for use with computer.Easy set up & zero defects.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Solid Monitor/TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrred7
onMay 15, 2010
from Statesboro, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The 2370 is definitely a great value. This my first LCD purchase as I have had only plasma and crt HDTV's in the past. Although this TV is loaded with all kinds of features and inputs, the picture quality is not as good as the plasma nor the crt. The lcd tv's in general do not have the blacker blacks nor the whiter whites. That's what really separates the plasma's from the lcd's. I couldn't use the plasma technology for this scenario because I am using it as my computer monitor. If plasma was chosen, the static images would produce a little bit of burn-in. Also, I am not happy about the poor vertical and horizontal viewing angles. If you are not looking straight onto the monitor, you really lose some of the colors and brightness. It looks as if it gets really dark and colorless. That is another reason why I would never buy an lcd for my regular television watching. Overall... Great monitor for the value!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One little issue

Bycabinetbob
onFebruary 23, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this picture. Its great. I do have one issue. The alarm. I like the alarm. It has three of them. The only problem is, it doesnt recognize the HDMI port. Its looking for another video soucre. So, when the TV wakes up, all I get is a blank screen.
I use FIOS, which requires a box unlike cable . You can get a signal without a box. There diesnt seem be a way of changing the default settings to HDMI. I believe if I could change the source in the alarm, this wouldnt be an issue. Other than that. I love the TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic HDTV & Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheCourtJester
onDecember 29, 2009
from Holden Beach, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Already had a Samsung monitor which influenced this purchase..
This is a superior 23" HD Monitor w/excellent picture quality and lots of assorted connections. Decided to use it as an HDTV in the kitchen temporarily and now my wife wants to keep it there.
Subsequently decided to leave it there and purchase the P2570HD (25") to use as a monitor, which is also a HDTV.
Speakers are OK for normal listening, but I already expected this and added an external set for superior sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture, poor vertical viewing angles

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjugheadbob
onNovember 29, 2009
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this monitor with the intention using this purely as a tv. With my Xbox 360 hooked via hdmi to this monitor the picture looks amazing, even 1080p streaming video off xbox live looks terrefic on this one of a kind monitor. However what holds this monitor back is the lack of hdmi ports, only one is quite limited in todays technology, whenever I want to watch my verizon fios cablebox via hdmi I have to switch cables. On the bright side the picture through a cable box with hdmi looks very stunning and is worth the cable shuffle.
The only con with this amazing monitor is the poor vertical viewing angle, if you sit to low under the monitor the picture starts to go and colors do not look natural. If you do not know if you can sit directly even with the monitor, not below or above, do not get this monitor, besides that this is a must purchase for those looking for a 1080p picture from tvs under 32 inches.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT pic

Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoffgrid
onOctober 27, 2009
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Wonderful picture! Checked out many TVs this size and price but all were only 720p. Power consumption of 51 watts is only if you turn down the backlighting to zero but the picture quality goes down. I live on solar and a 175 watt inverter was not enough for a higher backlight setting. Still love it, I am getting a bigger inverter for a better picture. Would recomend it for those minimal consumption consumers.
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!! Just beautiful....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydutchgirl
onOctober 9, 2009
from Spokane, Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I firmly believe Samsung is the leader when it comes to the best quality picture one can get from a TV. I had already owned other brands, i.e. Sony, Phillips, but I will never buy anything but a Samsung TV. This cute little TV/monitor was to be for a spare bedroom but the picture was so cool, I moved it into my office where I work and can take a break to catch the news or whatever. I also have my laptop attached to it and the clarity of the screen is indescribable. Just totally awesome. It has all the latest features and even came with a HDMI cable. It is a ToC and looks very sleek on my glass desk. You can't beat the HD quality of the picture! I am very impressed with the product as well as the price!!! Would definitely buy another one in the future if necessary.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very pleased....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybjlintx
onMay 2, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This product is a good value for the money and provides an excellent picture qualityl
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Monitor Good TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDoubleDeuceAM
onJune 24, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice b;ack tones
Cons: input selection
This is a fabulous computer monitor but as a TV it has some issues with recognizing the proper inputs when you switch from TV to DVD etc. Otherwise the picture quality is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice monitor for the bedroom.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAvidTVMan
onJune 7, 2011
from Harrisburg, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Unit works well in the confines of bedroom. Good for smaller areas where extended usage is not necessary.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works well

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydontneedone
onMay 9, 2011
from alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
What can you say. It works and does everything Samsung says it does. Can't beat it for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lcd tv 23

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycodysjernt
onApril 21, 2011
from Hattiesburg,Ms
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: upgrades dont work.
its a great tv but it won't let me apply upgrades via usb. Thats pretty much the only draw back.other than that its a great tv.thanks samsung.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byusaf007dbs
onMarch 16, 2011
from Santa Rosa, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best small convenient 27" Monitor/Television you can buy! Great value and outstanding performance and quality.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTeaMenV
onDecember 31, 2010
from MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, heat
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is a neat little product it performs well just not to expectations.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhoneychild321
onDecember 30, 2010
from Palm Bay, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far so good! I got my TV for Christmas and I love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent monitor/TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysethree
onMarch 1, 2010
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had great experience with samsung products, and I chose this TV for the bedroom. It's a good size, above average picture quality and excellent connection options. I have one issue so far. You can not label cable TV channels. I am stuck with just the cable TV numbers (3.1, 8.2, 8.3, etc) It would be nice to add a label for Fox, USA, CBS, NBC, etc next to the channel numbers. Since I am not using a cable box I don't have the benefit of the cable company's guide. Samsung allows you to add channel labels for over-the-air channel, but not for cable channels. Very annoying. My 5 year old Sony WEGA gives me that option. Seems like a no-brainer to me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 23" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad product

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjavajiver58
onApril 10, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
There are features listed that do not exist. The sound is awful, hardly any sound comes out and when you dare to turn volume past 50% the speakers begin to crackle and sound blown. The stand is always uneven, the tilt never stays. Overall I am very unhappy with this product and wish it never to have entered my home.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.