Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 23" LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

23" LCD Monitor

Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 23" LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 23" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from Cool, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is my second Samsung computer monitor and I love the quality. My only complaint is the bootup screen does not show and that can be problematic at times.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 23" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great monitor that could be excellent...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand is weak
this unit performs well, has excellent response times (g2g, etc), pictures & graphics are crisp and clear, and it has plenty of real estate. my only complaint is the stand. the stand isn't very strong and any slight bang can cause the screen to tilt to an angle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 23" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from Bridgeport,CT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I purchased this monitor as a replacement for my old Samsung monitor that my son broke by spilling water on it. This monitor has great contrast and the colors are very deep.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 23" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
my son uses this one in his collage townhouse, he loves it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 23" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my poor vision helped a lot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I have a major vision problem and have lost central vision in my good eye. I moved up from a 19" CRT to this.... I love it. I would do it again if I had to. Getting this monitor, that is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 23" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

handsome widescreen appearance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2011
from camano island, wa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: added external speakers to enhance sound quality
i was delighted by screen size and picture quality. Great for streaming movies.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 23" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

P2350

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
from Pittsburgh
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no hdmi
Excellent monitor! Only thing it is missing is HDMI.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 23" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent monitor, missing a few features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, looks elegant, feels very quality/solidly built, touch buttons are easy to use, has vesa mounts
Cons: no hdmi port, stand is a bit dated looking, glossy bezel and back attract dust and fingerprint
I have been shopping for a new monitor for awhile on a fairly low budget. I came upon this Samsung and I almost knew right away that this was the monitor I would probably be buying. The look of the beautiful ToC is what grabbed my attention, then the specs reinforced my decision.
I am a graphics artist (personal projects) and I was looking for a monitor that would auit my needs on fairly low budget. I couldn't afford I higher-end LED or IPS Panel monitor and this Samsung seemed to have good reviews. My previous LCD monitor was an HP 2007 model with a gloss-coated screen. I don't see a huge difference in picture quality because my HP was 20,000:1 dynamic contrast so it's not a huge leap. However, the matte screen finish works well on this monitor, and the viewing angle is actually quite good for a TN Panel monitor. It's also plenty enough bright. I use 100% brightness while editing in Photoshop and about 50% when surfing the web, any brighter and my eyes start to feel strained (I'm under 25).
The monitor itself is pretty lightweight considering the size, yet at the same time it feels very solid and high quality.
I didn't think he stand was as wobbly as some other reviewers had mentioned, it seemed fine to me. Although I would have liked to see more of a rectangle or square shaped base to match the nice sharp edges of the screen's bezel.
The Bezel itself along with the stand and back of the monitor are a high-gloss finish. It attracts dust nicely, fingerprints aren't very bad unless you have greasy fingers. If you do get a fingerprint on it you can easily wipe it away without streaking with a cleaning cloth (which is also provided!). You can also blow the dust off with a can of office dusters.
The monitor is lacking an HDMI port which is very disappoint for any HD display on the market today. I must say I'm very disappointed in Samsung for overlooking this feature. It's not too much of an issue if you use an HDMI to DVI adapter. Although they could have at least included this cable, it's a hassle to go buy one separately.
When I received mine there are luckily no cracks, dead, or stuck pixels. However there is some slight backlight-bleeding on the bottom right hand side if you view a 100% black full screen. Even during 1080p movies in dark rooms the bleeding is hardly visible. Don't be surprised though, 99.99% of all LCD monitors in this price range are going to have bleeding of some sort.
The touch-controlled buttons on the bezel are nice and fun to use, they DO slow you down a bit when trying to get to a certain feature or setting, although not so much that it's frustrating.
One suggestion I have for this product or future ones of its kind) besides adding an HDMI port, you should be able to change the color of the power/status LED's on the bezel. It would be nice to have the option of blue or white.
The monitor itself makes a very very faint buzzing noise when it's on, but you're computer (even laptops) are usually louder than this noise so it shouldn't bother you if you can even hear it in the first place.
Overall it's a solid product for the price range/screen size, missing a few small features, but the beauty of the cabinet and quality of the overall build makes up for it.
Last note, You can trust Samsung's quality in it's products, also note that the Dynamic contrast Ratio Samsung lists IS the industry-standard. Other company's make up their own little system to measure dynamic contrast ratio in order to have a higher number, don't be fooled.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 23" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So good we bought two.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2010
from Midwest USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, dvi and vga
After my son found this monitor on special, We bought two. We like them, although we both found that the printed information was a little lacking. Fortunately, the downloads and such are okay to take care of things.
One problem my son had, was that he did not understand that the base tilts. He worked with it at 90 degrees for a couple of days, until I saw his setup and said, "I think that screen will tilt." And so it did.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SH-S222L
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 23" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2010
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This monitor was easy to assemble. It tilts nicely, and I'm satisfied with the 1 watt power usage when the power is off. I am happy with its basic MagicBright "text" setting, and I use the Windows 7 "large dpi" (125%) setting. When I connected the monitor, my desktop automatically selected all the other settings I would have chosen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 23" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung P2350 Magnificent Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2010
from Sonoran Desert, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It performs acceptably with an analog feed, but is outstanding with a DVI, True color, clarity and reliability are just a few of the more prominent features. One will not be disappointed with this monitor. I would recommend this item to anyone and keep them as a friend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 23" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Good Buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2009
from Decatur, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This monitor is a good buy because it has 1920 x 1080p Full HD resolution which is compatible for blue-ray but shows very good regular DVD movies too. It also has enough screen to satisfy any serious gamer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 23" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent monitor !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2009
from Parkersburg, WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This monitor is awesome! Was easy to set up, even had DVI cable included in box. Ran fine with default Windows XP monitor driver, but I went ahead and loaded the Samsung driver from the included disc. Fine-tuning adjustments were easy to make using the soft-touch buttons in lower corner. Love the way the red button labels fade to black when not in use!
The shiny black monitor case with a hint of deep red along bottom edge ("Touch of Color") looks great on my desk. The picture is bright, crisp, and very sharp. I don't detect any dead pixels.
This is my first wide-screen monitor, and it has a much higher native resolution than my old LCD monitor. My desktop screen menus and icons were very tiny and somewhat blurry, until I made the following Windows XP Display Property adjustments (you may want to try these too):
1) Under Display Properties/Settings - set resolution to the monitor's native 1920 x 1080 pixels, and color quality to highest.
2) Under Display Properties/Settings/Advanced - change the DPI setting to LARGE (120 DPI).
3) Under Display Properties/Appearance/Effects - change "Method to smooth edges of screen fonts" to ClearType.
Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase, especially given it's low price at my local discount store.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+73points
73of 73voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 23" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too Bright, difficult to adjust

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2010
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not user friendly
I found this product a little difficult to install properly. To use the MagicTune system, you must go to the Samsung website and navigate with little guidance to find the correct software to load; however, the software would not run and after calling Samsung support, they decided I needed a new graphic card on my PC, which is only one year old. I would have preferred another one and I may return this one
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 23" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Many problems

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2013
from marietta ga
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: no pros
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, shuts off randomly, have to unplug and plug back in to get to turn on, menu flickers when turning on endlessly, touch buttons don't work
The monitor sleeps and won't wake unless I unplug and plug back in! The touch buttons don't work, the menu scrolls and flickers endlessly at times, it is fairly clear, but a PAIN TO USE, sometimes it just shuts off!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.