Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 23" Business LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

23" Business LCD Monitor

Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 23" B2330HD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
from Spokane, Wa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Excellent monitor for the price with all the features. In fact, it's not just a monitor, it's a TV. So you have multiple choices.
Works with all Operating Systems, except for a HDMI issue with the preview of Windows 8.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at T-Mobile (Titanium)
4.7 out of 5(1,051)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
from Weeki Wachee Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
All my Samsung products are great!!!!! Never any issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD AS TV AND MONITOR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from ADDISON IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
VERY GOOD AS TV AND MONITOR. WORKS GREAT, PLAYS ALL MOVIES FROM USB DRIVES ENEN WITH ADDITIONAL SUBS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
from Amherst, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My daughter loves her videos because the picture quality is extraordinary. Thanks...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv for Pc or Hd viewing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Reno
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great tv for pc or had viewing. Easy to go back and forthe between my ps3 , pc or tv viewing. I forgot all about the pip viewing until i got to this website awesome tv for the not so rich.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Santa Rosa, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We have a number of Samsung Television products and are very impressed with the quality. We like the Internet connectivity that comes with the TV, However we have found that Samsung never adds more to the widgets that come with it - so what you buy is evidently ALL you will get from them.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2011
from Naugatuck CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing pictur quality
I love this TV/Monitor the picture quality is amazing. iI just simply love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This monitor is very versatile

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2011
from Orlando, fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, has audio/video input, easy to change input sources
I can flip between 2 computers play wii (which very few so call monitors will permit without attaching additional equipment. the video is very crispt and clear. I researched the internet several weeks for a monitor that I could connect my wii to without haveing to bug an avg convertor and this is the best on the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv at a value price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none yet
23 inch 1080p easy set up and menus. Just got a 42inch led lcd tv and this ones picture is equal. way to go samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2010
from Santa Clarita, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none so far
Just like with the other reviewers, I bought this to replace a Vizio that had problems right away. I lucked out when I saw this was only $10 more than the Vizio. I just bought it today for the bedroom. Great size and features for the bedroom. The hook-up was very easy and no problems. The colors are very vibrant. The sound is a little tinny, but I think all small TVs would be this way. Since I am only using it in the bedroom, this is not a major concern.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2010
from Oak Park, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this product after returning a previous purchase (another brand) which did not please me.
I'm fully satisfied with the quality and feature of this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2010
from Westchester, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I returned a Vizio 22" TV for this one because the price was better, and I already own a 40" Samsung series 600 about a year old. This TV / Monitor, is hooked up to Fios HD Box and plays beautifully after some tweaking of the picture controls. People have reported that the sound is not that good, however i use the TV in my bedroom and the sound was better than the Vizio sound was!! I also like that I can hook up a flash drive thru the USB and play movies which I download just like my 40" set. A great product with no complaints yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN40B630N1F
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture, high contrast, and awesome value.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sharp picture, stable constant picture - easy on the eyes
I like the features. But, that's not why I bought this monitor. I bought it (in Winter 2010) because of its tech details and specifications which, compared to the competition, were top-of-the-line.
This is my second Samsung monitor purchase. My first, a flat screen, CRT display that I purchased in 2005, was the best monitor I've ever had. It remains functional to this day with zero problems, errors, or malfunctions. I would still use it if only it took up less space! Regardless, I love this new model, my Samsung 23" LCD, HDTV monitor; I have recommended it to both friends and family! Since buying this display, I've had my father buy the family an LCD - LED 40" HDTV, 120Hz, which is jaw-dropping in its "beauty;" its features and tech specs are incredibly good and create the best picture I've ever seen (seriously).
In hindsight, I would absolutely buy this monitor (which doubles as an HDTV) again. I would and have recommended similar Samsung products to friends and family.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Quality of picture was not what I would expect for HD. We have another tv downstairs with much, much better HD quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Volume and Setup

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2011
from Northern CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Still don't understand the setup. Could be simpler.
Sound is too low. I watch it while on my treadmill and have to turn it up, almost to the max.
Still haven't go the clock set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Needs a better base

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2011
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The monitor works just fine.
Installation was a bit stressful. As I recall, my model number was not on the approved list - mine had a "U" instead of a "V" in it, so it took several iterations to get it working as other than a generic PnP monitor.
The base has no tilt adjustment. It would work fine sitting on a 6" platform, but I have to raise the front by rolling a ballpoint pen under it so the screen doesn't face downward.
Also, the screw that attaches the stem to the foot is not recessed. After I noticed some scratches appearing on the top of my desk, I had to cover the screw head with some tape..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Chucks opinion

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, excellent value
This is a versatile monitor that can be useful and entertaining at the same time. I like to watch TV while I'm conducting business on the internet. This allows me to do both at the same time without looking away from the monitor. Very cool.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

picture great, sound not so much

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, highly customizable
Cons: speakers are just ok, no audio output ports
I am very pleased with the picture quality both as a TV or PC monitor. It far exceeds my older model Samsung. Colors are vivid and crisp. Overall I am very satisfied but there are 2 cons. My PC recommends a 1920x1080 resolution but the picture is fuzzy unless I knock it down to 1680x1050. This holds true for both OS's I run from my PC (windows and linux). The other thing is I wanted to use my PC speakers for the TV as well. The new Samsung does not have audio output ports like my old one. As a work around I now use my cable box for this purpose. Despite the 2 cons I like it and consider it a good value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok TV, but bad monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
from Los Gatos, CA
Pros: Built-in speakers, hdmi input
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We accidentally ordered these rather then the LED from costco online. We ended up returning them as we didn't need the TV function and the monitor always looked blurry and didn't work well.
It did have HDMI inputs which was really nice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sound Volume Terrible/Tuner Problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Even with volume setting at maximum, sound output is very low. Setting equalizer at max for every frequency helps, but still low output overall. Don't even bother with the useless Music, Movie, Clear Voice, or Amplify settings.
Also if tuned to a TV channel with low OTA signal, tuner will drop channel and completely freeze. You will be unable to switch channels or anything else for that matter. You must unplug and reset the unit.
Great picture and features, but not a good choice as a standalone TV.
I have 3 other Samsung TVs and have not experienced any similar problems with those models. I am really surprised how bad this model is.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.