Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 23" Business LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

23" Business LCD Monitor

Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have always loved the Samsung products I have a Samsung cell phone no problems with it & we have a Samsung LCD tv & we love it also your company make great products keep up the great work
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2011
from Northridge, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no tilt/ hdmi
I bought this monitor so i wouldn't have tokeep changing the resolution whenever my computer wasn't plugged into my tv. Now i got a dual screen at 1280x1080 and it works great. Only downside, i cant tilt the monitor and no hdmi connection. I wasn't gonna spend an extra 100 just for that. Other then that it is a great monitor, images are nic and sharp. If you won't want to spend alot and looking for a monitor with HD then i really recammend this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Monitor Is Stunning

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Clearwater, Fl.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wonderful Picture , Easy Set Up, & Just Looks Good On The Desk.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Typical Samsung quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: i didn't buy two ;)
I shopped for monitors for nearly a month online and in stores, looking for a combination of size, price, and features I could live with. I wanted HD resolution, gloss black (to match my smaller monitors), and needed to work within a budget.
This monitor met and exceeded ALL my expectations. Razor sharp picture, brilliant, true color, and best of all, NO dead or stuck pixels. This is the kind of quality control I have come to expect from Samsung. Obviously, there is a great deal of pride felt by them in putting out an excellent product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2010
from somewhere in WA state
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, no built-in speakers
Was easy to install, easy to use. Nice picture for my purposes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Excellent Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2010
from Fremont, Ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, fluid video playback, 1080p capable (1920 x10980), 70000:1 contrast ratio, it met or surpassed expectations., samsung 1 year parts and labor warranty.
If there is said to be one flaw in this monitor it is the lack of an HDMI input. Yet, considering there are no speakers DVI is the way to go.
I was at first hesitant on purchasing a monitor with a 5ms rating but after purchasing it that changed. I have had not one incident in regards to motion blur/ tearing/ghosting while watching this screen playing videos and playing games.
Absolutely no (light) bleeding along the edges of the screen which seems to be common among larger LCD monitors
Software works flawlessly and the split screen option, while quite useful, is for specific uses. Not something you would use all the time but wonderful when you need it.
If there is one single flaw this monitor has it's the lack of a HDMI plug. This monitor does not have speakers so the lack of HDMI makes sense. DVI plug gives the same clarity as HDMI so it's a minor note.
Screen reflection is not an issue on this monitor either. I have it facing my window and not once has it caused a single issue in regards to viewability.
Set up was a breeze although you will wish to change the factory settings and tone it down. It is very bright out of the box. A wonderful experience for once when adding hardware.
The monitor controls are touch. They are responsive 90 percent of the time. That 10 percent failure rate may simply be due to fat fingers not pushing it quite right.
For price,size,looks and quality overall, I'd recommend this monitor to any and all buyers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent until the LED lamp failed...at 13 months

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2012
from Medford, Oregon
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Full of features, wide screen format, seemingly infinite adjustments for color, resolution, etc. Purchased at Costco w/American Express gave me a second year warranty. Lucky for me 'cause the LED lamp started having fits at 13 months, covered by the AE policy w/both ways prepaid shipping (I paid for the shipping box). Down for a long two weeks. Samsung could write one more paragraph to describe the install process more clearly. Yes, I'd buy again after this repaired monitor dies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

1 Issue

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
On rare occasion after the computer has went to sleep and I wake it up, the monitor has nothing but a fuzzy screen and has to be turned off and back on to resume normal operation. Only thing keeping from giving a 5 star rating
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Overall Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Seattle
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, clumbsy monitor settings
This monitor is a good value overall. Nice size and screen resolution. This monitor does not have a the ability to raise and lower, tilt the screen nor customize your screen settings.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This Product has great price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2011
from San Francisco ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
The monitor is really sharp and good picture.But the connecter is unstaple.If you move the monitor will loss the picture some time. beside that look's pertty good.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too many problems!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from San Diego
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I've sent this monitor in for service three times within a year due to flickering on the screen. Extremely annoying! Finally had to have it replaced. It still flickers, but we give up. We'll suffer through until it really breaks and get a different type/brand
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sound Volume Terrible/Tuner Problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Even with volume setting at maximum, sound output is very low. Setting equalizer at max for every frequency helps, but still low output overall. Don't even bother with the useless Music, Movie, Clear Voice, or Amplify settings.
Also if tuned to a TV channel with low OTA signal, tuner will drop channel and completely freeze. You will be unable to switch channels or anything else for that matter. You must unplug and reset the unit.
Great picture and features, but not a good choice as a standalone TV.
I have 3 other Samsung TVs and have not experienced any similar problems with those models. I am really surprised how bad this model is.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Blotchy

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The picture was fine at first, and I was very careful to meticulously follow the care guides. Nonetheless, after 6 or so months the monitor began developing blotches along the edges, creeping in towards the center. The picture now looks waterstained. Not a good value all things considered.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.